Originally posted by confused:
**eXactly muniya bibi, eyes for women are like the gateway for their soul .. so u know, first look ki tarah aankhon ka husun bhee sanwaarna priority main hona chaiyay
For makeup to look good you need to start with a Clean Healthy Skin
If you are using makeup on a daily basis you should also cleanse your skin on a daily basis. So Cleanse, Tone and Moisturzie twice a day once in the morning and once before going to bed. Secondly Facials every 15 days are a must to deep cleanse your pores.
first lesson: foundation is there to provide a base for makeup not to make you look gora
so use it in the least amount possible
First thing always test the foundation (when buying) on your jaw never on your hand
secondly make a little foundation go a long way. The trick lies in your blending some ppl use sponges but i'd recommend using your fingers and spread it out evenly onto your skin. You will be amazed how just a tiny dot of foundation can cover the entire half of your face.
Start with your forehead blend the foundation down to your temples then one side of the face and then the other side and in the end your jaw. Rather then dabbing foundation all over your face at once.
The reason why it leaves spots is cause you are using too much
Dust with a face powder after applying the foundation and use face blotters to dry up the oil or shine from then on instead of powdering your face over and over again
secondly expensive is not always better and big brand names dont normally have to be the best. Rite now at this age of yours i'd recommend a teeange brand for foundation rather then lancome waghera cause they target the problmes of teenage skin
Try Maybelline, it suits most desi skins
If you have oily skin Try Maybelline's Stick
and if you have Dry skin try Maybelline's Illusions
Eyeshadows: Again you have to start with a Base which always is a very light shade of brown and when i say very light shade i mean very light shade. Use very little and make it go a long way after you are done since dark shades dont suit you use light shades and just cover your lid area with them. And if you want you can use white just below the arch of your eyebrow
Finish with an eyepencil inside your eye. dont use black use dark brown or gray or silver and if eyeliner suits you use that
Originally posted by secret_obsession: it has become a matter of past now guys just look at figure and height.
yeah i know.. but atleast people like me still worry about eyes.. VERY MUCH!.. if u can't look into someone's eye secret_o, you can't enjoy their soul and their presence..!
bas ye to kuch bhi nahi…i mean professional advice deni ho to main pooray 1000 safhon ki keetab likh doon..ye to bas aik jhilak thi. bas kya karoon kabhi gharoor nahi kiya
waise bhi L’oreal or YSL mujje modeling ki offer kar chukkay hain but i Rejected…muje larki pasand nahi ayi thi…i wanted a pakistani gal..but wo mashoori main french girl daal rahe thay so i said NO BABA sorry
kher i think i have answered ur question..
Nikhray Gulaab Chehray
Shagufta Shabaab Chehray Husan walon ki pehli pasand: Jipsy Amazing Cream (improved formula)
mard haazraat aftershave lotion cream ki jagga estimaal kar saktay hain
Atleast ONE person took my question seriously. Thank you Anchal, will try but will not use Mabeline ILK ILK ILK.. sticking to Clinque and MAC. So So companies.
As for the brother with the white shalwar kameez idea.. bhai jaani.. I spent my whole life like that lekin jaab dhulan naee naee ho, tho you have to do a lil out of the extra or this beautiful society of ours will read into it wrong. App ki jaab shaado ho gi you will understand..
meri manain yeah baki saray gup laga rahain hain aap in rath “UBTAN HERBAL BEAUTY SOAP” lagaya karain.sar par rozana mehndi lagaya karain ya phir saron ka thail .shampoo is not good.
Originally posted by secret_obsession: it has become a matter of past now guys just look at figure and height.
yeah i know.. but atleast people like me still worry about eyes.. VERY MUCH!.. if u can't look into someone's eye secret_o, you can't enjoy their soul and their presence..!
wesay bhi app ko ankhoon se kaam bhi kafi lena hota hay
khabi ankhein luga ke aur khabi ankh rukh ke..
FreeBSD is like Liv tylor but Linux Is Still Best To Love
since you never actually mentioned your skintype, the best thing would be to find one that suits your skintype and SKINTONE. never ever wear a foundation shade either too dark or too light. alsways test the color in natural light--the lighting at the makeup counters is always pathetic and you need to step out in the sun to get an idea abt the color. as for the formulation of the foundation, if yoy have oily or combination skin, pick an oil free water based foundation...the best way to apply these liquid foundations is with a wedge sponge so you can blend really well. also try and not to get drugstore foundations becase this is somehting you should spend some $ on to look truly flawless. for oilier skins, powder foundations tend to work really well but you have to blend really really well to avoid it looking masky. for dryer skins, pick a moisturizing one and you can even skip your regular moisturizer underneath. just put a nice thin, even layer of foundation on and "set" it with powder. then cover anything else you need to with concealer. concealer is generally a tad lighter to cover any redness/blemishes etc. your foundation probably looks splotchy because the oiler parts of your skin are "absorbing" it in so your foundation is either too drying for you or your skin is oilier than you thought. go to a couple of makeup counters and ask them for their opinion and for samples and such. mac is usually very generous with thier samples and they have a great color selection.
as for the eyeshadows...probably the best thing anyone should do is a get the right tools--so you have to invest in either one or two really good eyeshadow brushes. trust me--the right brushes make all the difference. again, mac is great for brushes (i think they have a brush which you can use for angling/shading/everything) befre applying eyeshadow, cover your eyes with either a primer or just concealer. the eyeshadows will last much longer and you'll get truer colors on the lid. try picking a color family, like the browns, and just experiment at home. there are usually 3 colors from the family you apply to the eye...the 'nude'or medium shade you apply all over the lid, the darker crease shade which you apply just on the crease and to the second/outer half of the lid. for this you definately need a good angled brush. put the crease shadow a little at a time because you can always add more but it's harder to take it away after you've already put it on...lastly, there's the shimmery gold or silver you apply to the browbone, right beneath your eyebrows. again, the best thing you can do is experiment yourself or just go to any good makeup counter in the and ask them if they do free makeovers. they usually do and then you can see the way the salesperson applies the shadow and copy it when you get home. or whats even better is go upto a salesperson who has done their eyes the way you wants yours to be. then you can ask them how to achieve a similar look and they can do one eye and you can do the other.
i'm sorry this got sooooo long...i'm a bit obsessed with makeup (as if you couldn't tell!) but i hope it helped at least somewhat.
Well Muniya love, where have u been?
I admit i’ve been away from gupshup for a month or so but i have legitimate reasons…ie, studies, studies and more studies.
What’s your excuse? oh and we all know ‘married women’ like you dont have much to do anyway