I'm sort of one foot here and one foot there these days -- that is to say that my home is now in London but I've come to visit my ammi in Toronto.
As far as leaving Canada is concerned....I doubt that it will ever happen. I'll always have ties here.
Nageena Rani....
I'll arrange something for sure inshallah. You keep tabs on the list for the iftar and then we'll try to do something on the "international" level with pooled efforts....howz that?
NYA....
Please accept sincere condolences on your loss. I hope that the Creator will help you to find peace in your hearts and lives.
[This message has been edited by Muzna (edited December 16, 1999).]
NYA and Fraudia sahibaan, Can we talk about university choices, life on campus and course curriculums at the iftari.
*Mahmood you can bring your whole Khandaan, but do come!
*Sajid sahib, look forward to seeing you there.
*Azhar, you can decide on the next venue, just turn up at Khans first.
Nadia ji, you said "9 chidren, tauba tauba itna waqt mil jata hay aap logoon ko "... how much time you need to make one child? I think if one is not very greedy (always chasing pounds), there is then plenty of time you can spend on this creative work.
Anyway, I did not say 'my nine children'.
Nageena ji, probably people are reluctant to make any committment as it might be just a bluff. I suggest you e-mail your invitation to the guppers, then they might believe you.
How will we recognise you? any nishani...
[This message has been edited by Mahmood (edited December 17, 1999).]
Nagz dear
you know how much i really wanto come
even last night i was thinking what might i have worn if i would have been in london
but alas its so far away
Thanks hcmq, I went to Germany to attend my motherinlaw’s funeral. They live there. we are going back on Tuesday to celebrate Christmas there. I work out of New York for a Boston based Consulting firm. I go to Boston only once in a while, but I know the city well as I lived there for 3 months a few years ago. I do like Boston, but NYC is where I call home.
Dear Najim,
You can come along to the Eid party thats gonna be organised. But I hope you have nice trip to Germany.
Anyway I've emailed as many as guppers as possible.
We still have a week to see.
Mind you what do you lot think of an Eid party?????????? in Jan 2000 after the iftari. Muzna!!!!!!!
Let me know
ps choroon gheey nahin, we have to all have a live Gupshup session.
Nadia21, can I come round and borrow that sparkly grey outfit of yours, ;-)(I don't know how to do those face things)
[This message has been edited by Nageena Rani (edited December 20, 1999).]
NYA–you went to UCL!!! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO…so did I!!
Dear Asif, I had this hunch that you and I had something in common. The only reason I went there to do my masters was a grant by a Dutch bank to study European Monitory issues. U of L is home to our family. Many of my cousins and uncles went to LSE, SOAS and UCL. I do miss London U. I am now a part time candidate at Columbia for a doctorate, but I can say it without a hitch that academia at London U is far superior to any of the US institution, at least in my field of study.
hmmm to iftari ki teyaariyan ho rahee hia…i would come but at this time of the year UK weather is worst…last time i went there and i got sick after just 3 weeks of stay…i think i ll pass this time and wait for ramazan to come in summer months…that will be when im 50 lol
NYA didnt know your MotherINLaw passed away SORRY to hear that