Asma Jahangir & Najam Sethi - Planted people?

Re: Asma Jahangir & Najam Sethi - Planted people?

Asma Jehangir and Najam Sethi have done more to fight for the rights of us Pakistani's, then these Generals who have only taken away the rights of Pakistani's.

Pakistan needs more Asma Jehangir's than corrupt Army Generals.

Seems like she was pretty pi$$ed when some journalist told the truth that her election of SCBA president was only possible after huge bribes were paid.

She yelled at journalists that they were “insulting an institution” (SCBA), the gentleman corrected her that he was not talking about SCBA but about her as a person and that she was involved in corruption.

She thinks this is only her right and privilege to insult Supreme Court or other national security institutions of Pakistan, but no one else should dare say anything about her.

Or else she would tell the journalists “AAp apni auqat maiN rahein, aapki auqat kiya hay”, oh well, of course she is the champion of human rights and the “most democratic” and most “clean person” alive, everyone else is just corrupt and bought by establishment :chai:

Unlike the corrupt Generals you support, she doesn’t send goons to torture and kill journalists - and that is a fact you can’t argue about.

You are twisting her words, and everyone knows that.

Thora sa hosla paida karo mairay bhai, ham nay to sawal nahi uthaya jab aap "EternalIndia" ki post ki hoi videos yahaN dhika rahey haiN (Post#79).

I support Supreme court and I support my Jawans. I do not support corrupt generals.

And I definitely do not support the most corrupt person in the history of Pakistan and his "loot khsot tola" who is enjoying unquestioned support of Asma Devi.

She is the first one who stands in India and even without waiting for an inquiry to finish (or even start) she starts accusing that those Mumbai terrorists came from Pakistan.

Oh well, and I should take her seriously as a lawyer?

She has always been a highly overrated, self-righteous lady.

Jab Supreme Court is kay haq maiN Faisla daiti hay, to us say free aur achi adaalat dunya maiN hay hi koi nahi.

Aur Supreme Court ka faisla is kay haq maiN na ho, she starts bashing and insulting supreme court.

One word for her - L.O.S.E.R!

BTW. what is the stance of this self righteous and "most bright" lawyer about NRO? Anyone?

if relation between pakistan and west worsens......then she may win nobel peace prize....:D

I don't find it unsuitable to post videos from a channel naming Eternal / Immortal India because i don't hate India just for the sake of it, like the generals who keep on looting the nation on the name of hatred since last 64 years. I don't have obsession for calling my countrymen traitor just because they visited a country and meet ppl there I don't like.

But I don't find any justification to post a video showing graphical throwing of shoes on a lady, just because I differ to her point of view.

Oh bhai take a chill pill.

Supreme Court judges are not corrupt generals.

Just because a decision has not gone in her favor, she is bashing and insulting the most respected institution, the supreme court of Pakistan.

Non implementation of all those decisions of SC about NRO, Swiss bank and so on... well, I still have to see her asking this corrupt govt. to respect and implement those decisions.

And then she expects us to respect her? Well as a free citizen of Pakistan, I have every right to ask questions about this dubious character Asma Devi, who thinks she is the champion of human rights and all the man kind, but at the same time defending every wrong doing and worst corruption of this govt.

Where was she when people were committing suicide on BB's anniversary, because they did not have jobs? I yet have to see her condemning the govt for taking away jobs of poor people.

Like many other characterless people, she has a price tag on her as well.

PS. We respect those people like Javed Hashmi and others who spent their lives behind bars and fought against corrupt generals. People like JH and others, when they talk against generals, the public respects and listens, because these are the people with character. Asma Devi is hardly someone to be taken seriously when she "asks" public to respect her.

Got news for you - I respect Arundhati Roy.

Supreme court judges are not gods. They should be oopen to criticism. No one should be above criticis.

One of the critiques against this lady was "she does not criticize politicians". Was that statement pulled of thin air or is it reallly true?

Another critique was she is over-rated and self -righteous. Over-rated by whom? As for self-righteous, one could argue that the person who is making this comment may be be accused of same.

If these charges are the best shots one can take at her, it looks like she probably is oK.

Bottom line, if Arundhati Rai, Ms. Jehangir, Nam Chomsky and other liberal thinkers had more of a say, there may be peace everywhere.

^^ One major difference between Arundhati Roy and AJ is that, Arundhat does not go to an adversary country so frequently and meets terrorists (e.g. Narendra Modi, Bal Thakrey etc.) and praises those.

Arundhati Roy criticizes human right violations taking place anywhere and she is anti capitalist. She has clear values and is put in the the camp of "leftists".

AJ on the other hand talks about human rights violations very selectively. You will never hear her say anything against human right violations taking place in Kashmir, America's wars around the world, Israel's atrocities in Palestine and so on (listing those international issues, because she used to enjoy some post in UNHR).

You will see her enjoying the post of SCBA which is bought by bribes (Law Minister going around with suitcase full of money to buy out lawyers).

She belongs to PPP and never criticizes the worst corruption in the history of Pakistan. Never criticizes any human right violations carried by this corrupt govt on people of Pakistan.

You are doing a huge dishonor to Noam Chomsky or Arundhati Roy by comparing this AJ with those great people.

At maximum she can be compared to that lady in Indian mission in Pakistan who was caught spying for Pakistan.

It is an unfortunate fact. All her ire is directed at the generals. I condemn both the corrupt generals and politicians (infact these politicians invite or atleast encourage military takeovers thru their own nalaiqi and corrupt actions while in government and sometimes even thru secret contacts with agencies/political opportunism while in opposition) for the state Pakistan is in today.

I dare say that even in a country like Pakistan, it would be nigh impossible for the army to throw out an elected 'sincere and honest' leader (someone like Jinnah who had immense integrity).

Both PPP and PML-N are extremely corrupt parties IMO .... as I said else-where

Lastly I think most people w'd agree that being a Human Rights Campaigner DOES NOT equal you only criticise the generals and conveniently ignore everything-else that is happening around you because that is just a very myopic and biased way of looking at things

Agree with your last line but a liberal thinker or campaigner should also be neutral and unbiased

Right. Every characterless person has his/her price tag attached to it. ppl talk about specific things as per their agenda.ppl and parties remain silent (or change their stances) when it comes to gaining benefits including political mileage and name it holy reconciliation.

Baqol Aamir Khan : Dil bhi salaa party badle kaisa hai zamana!

Lets see what has Asma Devi to say about the black law called “National Reconciliation Ordinance - NRO”. Supreme court has called it rightly illegal and asked Govt. to implement this till 10th of January. Which essentially means all those murderers, kidnappers, robbers who were freed from all crimes, will now have to pay for their crimes and face the justice.

Thinking loud: Will Asma Devi ask the Govt to implement it in its true spirit. :hmmm:

Oh man whom I kidding, …

Expect more Supreme court bashing by Asma Devi in coming days.

Everything AJ has said about the way the Generals of Pakistan operate is deserved.

However, I have noticed a lack of criticism directed at the current government or any other...is that because it is considered a democratic government? People say she is a PPP supporter, - is it true?

Please do not wish Lahore to be like Bangkok. One side of Bangkok is filthy. Among other things that city is prostitution capital of the world. Lahore can be developed into places like Kualalampur or Singapore.

For making Lahore and other cities of Pakistan like Singapore or Kualalumpur ,You will have to wait, till some wise wise leadership grow up . Unfortunately we don't have one yet now. We have only people to ruin our cities. You can see an example of Karachi . Yeh 'Roshnion ka shehr' *hamaray intermediate pass intellectuals ki *'aqlmandion'say aag aur khoon main guzishtah 25 sal say dooba hooa hay** .