She's not too young at all Henry VIII's mother was 12-13 when she gave birth to him, In Romeo and Juliet, Juliet is about 15 I think and her mother tells her it's time you got married because I'd already had you when I was your age, so even in England in the olden days it was the norm for pubescent girls to marry and this 17 year old is a buddi.
Oh and the Prophet Muhammad PBUH was 59 when he married 9 year old Aaishah.
And a 17 year old girl here I've heard of was dating a 79 year old, when her dad found out he was going to shoot him but people stopped him.
We men are never too old. :P
Interesting that the females are the one complaining about the age difference, while only the males SEEM to be okay with it.
Anyways, as we all are already well aware, the first wife of Prophet Muhammad (may Allah's peace and blessings be upon him) was significantly older than him. Maturity is sometimes as important as age.
Saadia, i thought of that too. i am not certain why :~/
wah ji wah
Shadi bhi ho gai our kisi ne bhangra bhi nahi dala
ye lo :bhangra: ![]()
Bhai logon ki shaadi pe khush hotay hian, jealous nahi hotay :nono:
this is off topic...sorry :( i like her head covering...does anyone know the procedure of how to tie or wear this thing?
Code Red,
No one’s jealous. i just believe that, given that there will be more Aids orphans by the end of the decade than the entire population of Canada, perhaps a little prioritization is in order. Khair, Brunei is a constitutional sultanate; i don’t know how he made all that money - did he ‘earn’ it through his hard work or was it inherited from his father. i dunno. Khair… i already wished the married couple a Blessed married life…my dua goes for anyone who is married, whether or not they happen to have had Asia’s “grandest wedding”, or a very very low-key, simple, humble nikkah. i prefer the latter but that’s me. ![]()
Qrius, :hug: It’s not off-topic whatsoever. You mean in this picture?
[thumb=H]bbc6483_9658013.JPG[/thumb]
It LOOKS like an “Al Amira” to me, or rather one part of an Al Amira. Check this out: BBC News | In graphics
i think, Sarah Splendour has seen me wear this
It is two separate pieces of cloth. She is wearing, i THINK, only the bottom part of the Al Amira, and the top part of her head is already covered by her long ‘dupatta-like’ cloth and then the crown. So she doesn’t really need the top part. But, from the pic above, it seems as though that’s what she’s wearing - an Al Amira.
(By the way, just to let you know, when i pray namaaz, i wear both parts).
i hope that helps. :flower1: :flower1:
*Originally posted by Naadir: *
Oh and the Prophet Muhammad PBUH was 59 when he married 9 year old Aaishah.
And a 17 year old girl here I've heard of was dating a 79 year old, when her dad found out he was going to shoot him but people stopped him.
We men are never too old. :P
age 6 was when the marriage took place, age 9 was..erm...a different landmark
*Originally posted by nikhil25: *
age 6 was when the marriage took place, age 9 was..erm...a different landmark
Sorry my bad, thanks for correcting me. :)
You are right age 6 is when the marriage ceremony of the blessed couple took place and it was consummated when Mother ‘Aishah was 9 years old.
This Male is Not Suppoting Age Diff ![]()
Just wanted to say ke… It happens Everywhere.. So.. Hairani ki Baat naheeN hay …
*Originally posted by Jal_Pari: *
I have lived there for 3 years
Hah! Now i know where you got your oriental looks from. :-D
does anybody know how much money they spent on the wedding.?