Re: Asia Cup Final - BD v India
Looks tight match. Kia waqt aa gaya hey. Supporting india today
Thanks. I also support Pakistan in Pakistan vs Bangladesh matches and when India is not playing. :)
Looks tight match. Kia waqt aa gaya hey. Supporting india today
Thanks. I also support Pakistan in Pakistan vs Bangladesh matches and when India is not playing. :)
Go BD and win the final.
Aap India ko support kariye Uncle. We have more Punjabis and also more Muslims in India then Bangladesh :) :P Also it is revenge for all those wrong umpiring decisions in the Pakistan vs Bangladesh match. :)
just joking you can support which team you want. I support Pakistan in Pakistan vs Bangladesh as I have more in common with Pakistanis. Also
I was hoping for an India vs Pak final. I wish Pakistan and all Pakistani fans all the best in WC T20.
Couldn't get stream to watch end. Watched till Dhawan got out.
Encouraging to see Dhoni get his finishing touch back.
Still have a problem with him coming ahead of Yuvi and Raina. It is not all about you Dhoni. You need 11 to win. How do you build others confidence if you keep coming ahead of them in pressure situations
Yuvi is still getting back into the game why put him in a situation which is close. There are plenty of games to build confidence in the future which are high pressure. Why should only a final's game be high pressure. Virat Kohli's definition of high pressure game if you see my Kohli/Amir thread is not defined by it being a final/or particular team but by the score and situation you are in. Kohli said the India vs Pak game on 27th is not high pressure because you play a particular team. It was high pressure because Amir played brilliantly and got 3 wickets for 8 runs. Then India had to rebuild innings after that. You need to respect opposition team and see each game with whatever team as the same.
So Yuvi can practice high pressure situation in his mind or in any such game it doesnt have to be a final.
It is not about Dhoni or Yuvi or Raina. It is about team India and the hopes of millions of Indian cricket fans as captain he has responsibility for that.
I don't know about others but I'd rather an Indian win over Bangladesh then any other team. Some of those memes/billboard ads with the Indian team/Dhoni were disgusting.
Thanks Zabardast. I was hoping it would be an India vs Pak final and I was supporting Pakistani team. All the best in the WC T20. Pakistan bounched back well in the final game and I am sure they will do well in the WC20 and even break the wc record against India. ![]()
Congrats to all supporting India and i think this is good revenge for Pakistan against the Pakistan vs Bangladesh game which had many umpiring errors.
@KKF bhai please aap zyaada trolling na karein. Humein Kohli ki tara sochna chahiye and be humble in victory and defeat. Also to always appreciate the opposition team.
The Board Of Control For Cricket In India
Aise baaton ke waje se hamare Muslim bhai behan Bangladesh ko support karte hain jab unko humein support karna chahiye regardless of politics/gov differences. Same vice versa. Reasons why - 1. we have more Muslims than Bangladesh 2. We have more similarities in culture/language. 3. Many ethnic groups are present in both India/Pak 4. Overseas Indians and Pakistanis always have potential to be great friends.
Yuvi is still getting back into the game why put him in a situation which is close. There are plenty of games to build confidence in the future which are high pressure. Why should only a final's game be high pressure. Virat Kohli's definition of high pressure game if you see my Kohli/Amir thread is not defined by it being a final/or particular team but by the score and situation you are in. Kohli said the India vs Pak game on 27th is not high pressure because you play a particular team. It was high pressure because Amir played brilliantly and got 3 wickets for 8 runs. Then India had to rebuild innings after that. You need to respect opposition team and see each game with whatever team as the same. So Yuvi can practice high pressure situation in his mind or in any such game it doesnt have to be a final.
It is not about Dhoni or Yuvi or Raina. It is about team India and the hopes of millions of Indian cricket fans as captain he has responsibility for that.
I don't know about others but I'd rather an Indian win over Bangladesh then any other team. Some of those memes/billboard ads with the Indian team/Dhoni were disgusting.
Are you related to long post savera?
India are deserving champions. Congratulations to fans and team.
Bangladesh batted well to reach 120 but 8 RPO was unlikely to challenge the strong Indian batting, arguably the best in the world (Aus, RSA and NZ are pretty strong batting sides too).
India's superior batting + immense self-belief is what sets them apart from the other 4 minnows in the Asia Cup. They also fielded well as a team plus they now have quite a good mix of pace and spin.
Dhoni does it in style. Walks in. Smashes a few towering sixes. Game over.
Are you related to long post savera?
Mere naam mein kya likha hai..wohi savera hongi phir. Mere paas ek hi id hai Uncle. don't do shak on me.
India are deserving champions. Congratulations to fans and team.
Bangladesh batted well to reach 120 but 8 RPO was unlikely to challenge the strong Indian batting, arguably the best in the world (Aus, RSA and NZ are pretty strong batting sides too).
India's superior batting + immense self-belief is what sets them apart from the other 4 minnows in the Asia Cup. They also fielded well as a team plus they now have quite a good mix of pace and spin.
Dhoni does it in style. Walks in. Smashes a few towering sixes. Game over.
Thanks GoldenAsif. I think India is going through a good phase at moment. I do think Pakistan will win the game against India in WCT20 and possibly the cup. The game against Sri Lanka was great and shows return to form :)
For the first time in my life I was rooting for India.
I rather see a proper cricket team win a tournament - than insolent minnows get their hands on the cup. Some minnows deserve to remain minnows.
Thanks
You must be kidding!
India, RSA, NZ and Aus are much stronger batting teams than us
Current England and Windies are better T20 teams than us
BD batting is better than us
Not only that, current Pak players lack self-belief (and that comes from winning. having not won many limited overs games against good teams in recent times does not help. must have lost 60-70% of the games (ODI & T20) played over the past 5 years or so)
Plus Pak group is pretty tough in World T20 (India, Aus and NZ!!) Points Table | ICC World Twenty20 | ESPN Cricinfo
We will do well to get out of our group..
Mere naam mein kya likha hai..wohi savera hongi phir. Mere paas ek hi id hai Uncle. don't do shak on me.
You can't be related to LPS. This is too short a post.
“We will do well to get out of our group”.
The honorable gentleman sets such a low bar. Next, he will say we will do well to get out of the tournament.