I called the dish people yesterday and they said there was no combined pricing available :( Has any body gotten it for $24.99 so far?
FG I couldn't care less for prime but I don't think mum and dad want to let go of it. Mum would keep it for the tilaavat and translation every morning alone. What to do!
*Originally posted by Femme Fatale: *
I called the dish people yesterday and they said there was no combined pricing available :( Has any body gotten it for $24.99 so far?
What number did you call to get the pricing ? Instead of the usual 800-333-3474 try 877-478-8872. Thats their Urdu line, they normally have more updated information about the desi channels.
Hey guys with ARY Digital, did you notice the broadcast change, they have been showing Paki Videos since morning. Honestly i am just praying to lord krishna that they continue with the music vids and make it a music channel !!!!
Only reason ARY has(or had) been changed to ARY Just for India is because of the Cricket matches.
ARY is about to become public to the regular household in the United States, and it’s against Dishnetwork’s policy to show Cricket on anything else besides PPV. Since the next game is on Wednesday, for a few days expect ARY UK to have coverage, then back to Just for India.
Well maybe after a month, ARY will have their own ARY USA, where no cricket will be shown.
Btw, on ARY have you guys noticed that good looking host on the Morning Show. I think her name is Nadia Khan.
Hey guys which channel is ARY Digital on I know Geo is on 620. Which channel is ARY DIGITAL. I just called dishnetwork they said they have no such channel as ARY DIGITAL.
*Originally posted by irfan786: *
Hey guys which channel is ARY Digital on I know Geo is on 620. Which channel is ARY DIGITAL. I just called dishnetwork they said they have no such channel as ARY DIGITAL.
ARY is not public yet, Dish wont tell you anything until the 25th.
There is no legal way of getting those channles before they are released, and GS policies dont allow discussing illegal activaties. Waisey bhi yaar 3 to don reh gaya hain then you'll get it as well.
*Originally posted by LahoriMunda: *
There is no legal way of getting those channles before they are released, and GS policies dont allow discussing illegal activaties. Waisey bhi yaar 3 to don reh gaya hain then you'll get it as well.
Do you know if we will get ARY GOLD or ARY ONE? which one is better?
Both ARY Gold as well as ARY one will be available publicly starting the 25th. The only confusion is that ARY Digital was testing at 61.5 and ARY One was testing at 121 and you will need super dish to get 121. I dont know if they will move ARY One to 61.5 as well so most people can get it. I'd rather go with ARY Digital since that more like a complete channel, they have News as well as other stuff. ARY One is primarliy a news channel and we already got GEO so I dont see the point of having two News channels.
ARY Digital (Not the India one) is back on air. The Ary Digital Only India had a black and white logo on the top left hand corner. This one has a blue and gold logo. Here's a screen shot.
Hey guys those of you who are getting ARY or will get it on the 25th. Can you guys tell how many channels ARY has started i thought they would start two but not sure. Thanks
*Originally posted by TUMS: *
is this for commonfolk or the hackers? what are the channels?
Well both. Everyone getting geo are not really testers (hackers). Everyone in Canada who say they have dishnet have illegally obtained dishnetwork through (mostly desi) dealers, they are also getting geo and ary for free.