It is not about losing one test or ten tests in a row. It is about the team's overall approach towards each and every game. Ok fine, one can easily accept a defeat saying “come on guys, it was just one loss or come on guys we have lost one test match” but Maff keejayee, it is a loser’s attitude. Why is it a loser’s attitude because we do have an example set right in front of us by another team namly Team Australia. The million dollar question to ask ourselves is why didn’t Australia lose even one test match in a humiliating way in last 50 test matches or so. Yes sir, 50 test matches or even more!! Again, we are not talking about losing a test math only. We are talking about losing it in a humiliating way. By a humiliating defeat, I mean a self-imposed defeat as a result of a sudden collapse from or by fighting with each other publicly or in the dressing room? Inzi-Younis-Afridi incidence has now been officially accepted by PCB. What a disgusting attitude!! How dare Afridi question the skipper’s authority and I don’t know what to say about Inzi. Are there any excuses for such behavior? If so, please enlighten us also.
The bottom line is that when a team loses a match by playing to its full potential, it is always digestible. But when it is self imposed due to lack of professionalism, then there will be some knives out there and I say why not? There is absolutely no space to lose even one match and I repeat it again even one match due to lack of professionalism or laziness. Australia has demonstrated it and we can do it too for sure.
^ Oh bhai, hota hai. Aik aadh test mein ho jaata hai. Even Australians screw up in a test match here and there. And screw up badly. Yea, so they do it very rarely, but you don’t go about dismantling a whole team just because of one loss. Thats called “knee-jerk” reaction.
And by the way, there can be many reasons for defeat. Pinning it all to one dressing room incident is like trying to find a scape-goat without looking at the whole picture. We all know our batsmen are suspect against moving balls. We know the limitations of our bowlers. Edwards had a great day out there. Lara and Chanderpaul dismantled our bowling in both innings. Thats why we lost. Learn and move on.
You asked for Australia. Here you go. In 2003, they lost a test match against India by being skittled out for a paltry 93 runs in the 2nd innings when Bhajji uncle took 5 wickets. Every team has a bad day. Pakistan is neither the first nor the last one.
Thanks for the research but in the same test match part-time spinner Clarke took 6 wickets for 9 runs. So obviously the wicket was totally screwed up, not the Australian dressing room :). Anyway I agree that our players have some technical problems but to downplay inzi-younis-afridi incidence by saying “hotta ha” is same old Pakistani style management. just imagine three senior-most players fighting with each other in the middle of the match (of course they were not having coffee discussion) and its possible impacts on the rest of the young team.
Anyway paa jee thand rakhee howiee ha hum nay by setting the temperature of my apt at 60 F :D
Faisal bhai just for correction purpose that match between Australia and india was played in 2004 (November). I don’t think it is a good example since the pitch was a batting graveyard. It was a one of those pitches where indian played with 3 regular spinners and you know they only do it when there is a spinner’s paradise.
Phoenixdesi bhai, we know that there was a dispute but there is no way we can say that Pakistan’s defeat was due to the dispute. Do you think this is the first time such an incident took place. Bhai such incident can occur anywhere anytime. Its just that the media got to know about that and then they made a spicy issue out of it. There was a fight between inzi and afridi in the last tour of india, but at that time media was not able to convert the dispute between afridi and inzi in a juicy gossip. Fortunately Pakistan was able to level the test series and won the ODI otherwise i assure you that the media would have reacted in the same manner. If you think such fights or disputes have serious repercussions, then why do you think pakistan and specially inzi and afridi were successful in india and why did inzi took afridi side this time when he had a serious fight with afridi.
No one at this stage can afford to involve into such nonsense of deliberately not performing when they know that there is a very tough competition going on for every slot in the side. As far as punishment is concerned yes if they think that there is a serious breach of discipline then they should be fined.
And soon after Pakistani Team players arrive on the scene by ‘freshly contracted signed papers’
And guess who got the 'negotiated terms approved’ the most,SHOAIB AKHTER !!! and then there was never a dull moment in ‘envy- Jealousy -personality clashes’ on top of his commercial contracts , put them all together and you attract ‘enemies’ envying and conspiring against you like a “Phaffay kuttan” ,
hahahahaha now you brought another dimension to Actor’s controversy. So its Maulana’s gang that is jealous of St. Akhtar’s contracts. How pitty!!! Even Waheed Khan or even Actor himself couldn’t think of this alligation. Ofcourse it could be you only who can cook this up
[quote=“Aejaz”]
Exactly my point, he is trying to twist and manhandle the Administration into getting his way, NO NO NO Not ACCEPTABLE!!!
Sorry Negotiated is not the word it should be more like Black Mail!!!, Arm twisting, and a **Bloated EGO!!!/**QUOTE]
---------------cvabn--------------
Misleading and inappropriate comments based on your own personal mental approach of seeing a problem. This is in our backyard not India’s.
-------------cvabn-------------
Non of the above aejaz bhai! non of the above, :elmo:
Its true in a sense that we might have a greater in-depth scheming of things in our own cricketing affairs than you, Nahi?
Your are welcome on GS any time ,even though you call me what ever you like ,