Arifa Siddiqi

Re: Arifa Siddiqi

She also act in Stage Drama Dhulhan Eik Raat Ki

Arifa sung Amjad islam Amjad's Kabhi Raqs-e-sham Bahare.

[quote=
I remember a song from childhood Jhoola Daloo ri sakhi sawan aaway with the Benj sisters, Arifa and her Sister and some other chick.

She looked good in eastern roles[/quote]

Please post that song on this site, i did not watch that song.

interview of drama artist Nabeel
Whom do you call a good artist ?
Moin Akhtar, Talat Hussain, Bushra Ansari, Firdous Jamal, Arifa Siddique, and Humayun Saeed

Arifa's long play "Khoobsurat" written by Munnu Bhai was really good.she played a blind girl in that. Then there was another short serial .I have forgotten the name. It was about two friends one was very poor (arifa) and the other was filthy rich. arifa always admired her .She was fed up of her dull life. the twist in the tale came when they went to a buzurg and asked him for help so they could experience each other's lives. He played some mantar and their soles got exchanged.so arifa became her rich friend and vice versa. but their bodies remain the same so nobody could tell the difference. Only in the mirror could they see their real face. but after having all the riches, she figured out her earlier life was much better. In the end, they got back to their normal lives. Does anybody remember the name of this drama ????

Saba Hameed ad Arifa are sisters????

No Saba hameed and Huma hameed are sisters. and Arifa siddiqi and Nahid Siddiqi are sisters

Fariha Parvaiz named Arifa Siddiqui, Fariha's cousin, and Asha Bhosley as her inspiration. "I used to observe Arifa do her 'riaaz 'and would listen to old virtuosos. She gave me copies from her huge collection of great songs to listen and learn

Supporting heroine
She is daughter of Tallat Siddiqui and a very good TV actress.
1984Aisa bhi hota hai Urdu Shabum, Shafi Mohammad, Arifa Siddiqi, Tamanna, Lehri
1985 Qismat Punjabi Anjuman, Yousuf Khan, Sultan Rahi, Arifa Siddiqi, Ilyas
1985 Wadera Punjabi Anjuman, Ghulam Moh'n, Arifa Siddiqi, Mustafa Qureshi
1985NarazUrduShabnam, Nadeem, Faisal, Arifa Siddiqi, Tailsh
1986 Awara Urdu Musarrat Shaheen, Asif Khan, Arifa Siddiqi, babur
1986 Bad amla Pashto Musarrat Shaheen, Asif Khan, Arifa Siddiqi
1986 Dhanak Urdu Sonia, Faisal Arifa Siddiqi
1986 Shah Zaman Punjabi Durdana Rehman, Zahoor, Rangeela, Arifa Sidddiqi
1987 FaqeeriaPunjabiAnjuman, Sultan Rahi, Arifa Siddiqi, Mustafa Qureshi
1987 Moti Sher Punjabi Mumtaz, Sultan Rahi, Arifa Siddiqi
1990 Babul Punjabi Gori, Sultan Rahi, Mustafa Qureshi, Arifa Siddiqi

Yes i saw khoobsurat, it was realy good. but the other short serial i didnot saw.

Last week i saw on PTV Comedy Theater ' Larki Ek Sarmile See'. Arifa and Noman Ejaz. It was good

I've been looking for that serial for a long time. it was telecast atleast twice on PTV but its name has slipped from my mind. arifa gave a splendid performance in it.

Arjay might know about it.

If you tell about the other cast of the drama, writer & Director, it will be easy to search that.

I don't know the name of the director or writer. it was a production of lahore television. a lot of scenes were shot in interior lahore.

Who was the other actress(friend) and who was the hero or male actor in the drama?

Shahla Kot was a good serial written by Ashfaq Ahmed. Nabeel, Faisal Qureshi, Farah Tufail, and Arifa

Arifa got Nigar Award for Film Naraz and Qatil ki Talash.

Arifa also perfrom in Ashfaq Ahmed's Tota Kahani as a sister of Huma Hamid.

I think this is pic of Muzna Ibrahim not Arfa Siddiqui.

No. she is Arifa Siddiqi