Re: Arifa Siddiqi
i hope you comes back into acting
The second drama in which the souls are exchanged ....I was Arifas friend in that drama.That drama was,"bund gali" hero was khyam serhadi. there were few more characters played by khalid usman and Talat siddiui.I have been reading all the comments then I thought should add my comments too.
we wer two sisters Mona Siddiqui and Shabnam Siddiqui. Iam Shabnam Siddiqui.weare not related toArifa Siddiqui.
Arifa siddiqui has got married with a famous and old music director Master Nazar hussain and has a 10 years old daughter too. she is settled in lahpre and doesnt sing or act.
There is a rumour that Saba Hameed has got married to Javed sheikh recently
The second drama in which the souls are exchanged ....I was Arifas friend in that drama.That drama was,"bund gali" hero was khyam serhadi. there were few more characters played by khalid usman and Talat siddiui.
I remember this drama from Band gali series. its title was ' Do Dhaari Talwar'.
Please upload the drama here
The second drama in which the souls are exchanged ....I was Arifas friend in that drama.That drama was,"bund gali" hero was khyam serhadi. there were few more characters played by khalid usman and Talat siddiui.I have been reading all the comments then I thought should add my comments too. we wer two sisters Mona Siddiqui and Shabnam Siddiqui. Iam Shabnam Siddiqui.weare not related toArifa Siddiqui. Arifa siddiqui has got married with a famous and old music director Master Nazar hussain and has a 10 years old daughter too. she is settled in lahpre and doesnt sing or act. There is a rumour that Saba Hameed has got married to Javed sheikh recently
Hain?? Really?? Did they seriously got married?? Saba Hameed and Javed Sheikh? Kahan se suna aapnay ye?? Ye rumour ka kis ne bataya?? And plus do u know k Saba ki Waseem ki saath divorce ko kitna tym hogaya hai?? :O
I really like the couple of Saba Hameed and Javed Sheikh specially from the Baraat Series....<3 it!!! Plzz tell! ;) :p
Arifa Siddiqui’s last serial
very nice and informative thread…credit goes to OP…:k:
so is there any latest info about Arifa?
After reading this thread now I am also a fan of Arifa siddiqi…
please op update us with her where abouts…:k:
Kiyun aap ne unhe Nagpur ke sangtre bhijwane hain ![]()
ji nahi i became big fan of her after reading this awesome thread of Ali bhai…
Ali bhai keep it up…:k:
I know where is she now. She used to be teacher at Aitchison, Lahore and one of my friend was her student there and still have contact with her. ![]()
what you named is a university or what?
Its a reputed institute which provides education from Nursery to A-levels. Alumni include Imran Khan and Wahab Riaz.
Achha fir ALi bhai itna tarap tarap ker puchh rahe tab kyon nahi bataya…![]()
Kiyunki jab hamare numainda e khusoosi ne jab Arifa Siidiqui se iss mozu pe baat ki, to unhon ne OP ke liye ye message dia:
It is strange. What she is teaching there. Do they have acting or drama classes??
No Ali, she was teacher for Montessori students and it was around 20 years ago. Now she is not part of the institute.
So she has any new projects. Is she coming in any new drama on TV, Stage or Radio??
After Ghareeb e Shehr, Shahla Kot and Comedy Theatre, she is not working now.
She is highly talented actress. Before there was only one TV Channel. Now there are 50+ TV channels and more dramas are in production. She should start work now.
She should work with new directors like Mahreen Jabbar, Haisam Hussein, Yasir Nawaz, Babar Jawaid & Sarmad Khosat.
Yes Ali, she is very talented actress. Still remember her performances in Long plays like 'Ihsaan' and 'Aapaa'. Back in the 80s, Indian writer Gulzar said, 'Give us your **Arifa Siddiqui **and your writers and then see where India will stand.'
You are right that there are ample opportunities available and she should work with new directors, but these new directors are behind commercialism and lobbying and don't think of casting old and talented actors of yester years. :(