Are you ready for Doomsday?

Re: Are you ready for Doomsday?

My bhara pait suggests something Mirch uncle.. what if there is no 2062/63? :(

Looks like you all missed this:snooty:

It’s just a myth Haddy, you will be fine lol

you know black holes were considered a myth until sometime back. But theories and researches now suggest/prove otherwise. :snooty:

lol, okay December kai baad main daikhain gaye whose right :snooty:

Mout ka aik din mo'a'en hay
neend kion raat bhar nahi aatee.

Qiamat can come next second and nobody can stop it , so why worry about it ?

Yeah I guess. But still so much to do Mirch uncle before qayamat. :naak:

So what is stopping you , only qiamat should stop you otherwise make a list and follow through , it is so easy.

I aint ready :naak:

See y’all on the 22nd of Dec, inshaAllah. :chai:

More seriously, your "doomsday"/qiyamat will begin when you die....and that could even be before this Mayan prediction.

I haven't been to worried about it. Whenever it happens...I hope my iman is strong...cuz right now it's not at the level I want it to be.

No worries. Visit our History forum to find the following:

"Kirudha yuga 17,28,000 ( 17 lakhs, 28 thousands ) years
Dhiredha Yuga 12,96,000 ( 12 lakhs, 96 thousand) years
Duvaba Yuga 8,64,000 ( 8 lakhs, 64 thousand ) years
Kali Yuga 4,32,000 ( 4 lakhs, 32 thousand ) years"

Kaliyug started ~ 5050 years ago. We have another 4,27,000 years to go. You can sleep easy now.

I always enjoy present and never gets worried about tomorrow :cobra:

Almost Every Religion has a concept of doomsday and everyone try to do good deeds to have better result on the day of judgment as nobody can predict the day of judgments on specific date or time.

I admit that there are times when I wish qiyamat would come so that ALL the things that we worry about in this life will cease to matter. All the things which we don’t have in life…that we worry about…all the “standards” that people judge us by and that we worry about…all those things become meaningless on that day. For example, people who are worried that they don’t have a spouse…or that they don’t have children…or all the things that they chase after like a mouse on a wheel in a cage…all those thing become insignificant. It’s like being set free from these shackles. BUT…then, on the other hand, I think that I am not equipped for that DAY…my iman and my deeds need work. But yeah…sometimes life…and especially the people in it…are just tiresome. Like the bongi, self-entitled, coworker that works next door to me. :chai:

Even sabiqoons were almost sure of the doomsday within their life time! But then 1400 years passed.

But sure there so many doomsday threats to humans:

1. Asteroid
  2. Neutron star
  3. Yellowstone volcano
  4. Ice-age

The sun is eventually going to die, so that will suck for whatever or whoever is inhabiting the planet at that point. Not in my lifetime so I’m good :cobra:

May be by that time people would be able to move Titan & Europa if they humans would have been spared by the 5 threats till then.

Yeah. I think there is another planet named Kepler whose environment is supposed to resemble Earth’s a little and the distance between it and its star is far enough so the planet can be habitable.