Are you an Urdu Literature lover?

Re: Are you an Urdu Literature lover?

pasand aur boriyat apni apni… :hehe:

We can select more than one books. like different genres… humor.. romantic.. thought provoking, historic etc

How about reading a novel Bilal (RA):

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/culture-literature-and-linguistics/616241-bilal-ra.html

humor :)

Yunus Butt's Ghul-GappaRa?

have you read it?

yes read it 10 years back.. but we may have a separate thread for recommendations

Are you an Urdu Literature lover?

Peer-e-Kamil. Absolutely love it. Re reading it again these days.

i am a lover of urdu literature :wub:

Favourite writer: Bano Qudsia

Favourite Book: Raja gidh

Same here. Was waiting for his next book to come out but it doesnt seem like it will happen. Another favorite of mine is Shahab nama.

I am a big Urdu humor literature fan. I have also read Shafeeq ur Rehman sahab, Dr. Yonis Butt, Col. Mohammed Khan and others.

Sham e She’ar e yaaraN padh li? quite negative reviews it got and Yusufi disowned it.

really? I was waiting for that book to come to me (waiting for someone from Pakistan to bring it). Why did he disowned it? Did someone else wrote it?

??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ?? ??? - Opinions](مشتاق یوسفی اور شامِ شعرِ یاراں کا معمہ - Opinions - Dawn News Urdu)

wow. Strong stuff. That sure is a adbi daaka on yusfi sahab. Thanks muqa bhai.

@muqawwee123 I dont know if it was this thread or another, but you recommended to me a book Jab Zindagi Shuru Ho Gi by Abu Ya Ya. I downloaded for my mom and OMG apko ithna sawab milai ga. Made a namazi out my mum and got her contemplating lots of life issues.

Thanks so much.

I read short Urdu articles or maybe a short story in some magazine. That’s it.

Thats a good book and its English version can also be downloaded from this link:

When Life Begins - Inzaar

It also got a sequel.

Qasam Us Waqt Ki

you’re a rock star!!!

I’ll read the book too! Sounds gd.

I try to read Ghalib and Iqbal
would love to learn more Farsi of sho!