Re: Are the females still suppressed?
NO!!!!
C rules.
NO!!!!
C rules.
Stop derailing this thread, which is about something really pertinent in todays society, with your C nonsense
PS: C++ ![]()
PS2: abey, go to the appropriate forum to fight your C battles ![]()
C don’t need no battle! ![]()
Yes, definately...Il explain later when i have time....but i do agree that women even today, are most def suppressed.........more than we care to admit.
depends which country.
Saudi Arabia or the United states?
Yes, everywhere around the world. In all countries. In different ways.
Yeah supression is there and all but here's another thing I am finding - people in general seem annoyed with females and their ways these days.
What's going on?
I find the womenfolk are considerably disrespected now than probably ever before.
Thanks for your prompt responses.
Now can you people explain how are females suppressed in different countries?
In UK ,UAE , & USA, by what means?
What are the reasons generally?
Are the females themselves responsible for their suppression?
What's the cure?
In the west as a female, you do have more chances to be able to get away from an abusive husband and/or abusive family members.
But sometimes it can be scary to run away from them and then it's also your own fault to be oppressed, because you have the chance to get away from all that, but you are too afraid to do something about it. Until you finally dare to get away from abusers, for a part, it's your own fault too.
Females are oppressed in western culture too though, not just females with our backgrounds being born and/or living in the west, no, also females who have completely western backgrounds. It's not just in our culture, it's everywhere.
Do you people think that girls/women are still suppressed in the 21st century? What's the general attitude of people towards their sisters ,mothers ,daughters,wives etc? Are you people satisfied with the female handling of our society in general? I'm not talking about just Eastern or developing regions but all about the world.
No because even in the West some women are treated like dirt. Women are frail beings compared to men. Hence, men tend to suppress them. If we look at domestic violence this is an aspect that usually concerns women and not men. According to the British Crime Survey 1/4 women have been or will be physically assaulted by their current/ former partners. Every minute an incident of domestic violence is reported to the police. On an average women are attacked about 35 times before seeking assitance. Lets not even talk about the East where you see women being involved in "honour killings". How come men aren't the victims of such killings? Females being the primary victims says alot about the society's attitude towards them. Females have been and will be suppressed all their lives.
I was watching a Pakistani programme yesterday where a woman ( around 50 years of age) has remained with an abusive partner for many years. Reason? It's not considered decent for a woman to leave her husband even if he's phsyically abusive. This might be fine for the older generations but nowadays very few people follow this "tradition". The divorce rate has accelerated immensely.
Some people also stick by the absurd concept of " jis ghar main shadi hoti hai wahan se janaza hi jata hai". Some women probably bring things upon themselves but some of them are stuck in sticky situations where it is impossible to get out of.
"jis ghar main shadi hoti hai wahan se janaza hi jata hai".
I've heard that one often. Even in different ways. Like, "aurat kai teen ghar hotay hain, aik maa baab ka, doosra khawand ka, teesra ghar kabbar."
or
"aurat (zananee) nai trè kaar honay, eek maa pyo na, doowa kkhasam (maraj, khawand) na tè phir kabbar (kawar) weech".
But females do have the right to do something about awful situations they're in. Some are not informed about possibilites to get away from abusive husband and/or other family members, but even when they do get information, it takes a while sometimes before they dare to do something about it. And when they do, it isn't always easy.
Thank you Newbeginning and mama ki dua for participating.
Do you people think that girls/women are still suppressed in the 21st century? What's the general attitude of people towards their sisters ,mothers ,daughters,wives etc? Are you people satisfied with the female handling of our society in general? I'm not talking about just Eastern or developing regions but all about the world.
I don't think so, i guess it is men who are suppressed by the woman, first it is Mom, who says don't do anything which you cannot tell me, then when our Mom gets older and grip/control over the young man is weakened, she find another woman to keep him on track and that other woman tells her that you are my property, hence, have no rights what so ever on urself... this is the life-story of poor man...
so who is suppressed man or woman, the property-owner or the property.. andaza karo 21st century maiN bhi ghulami aur woh bhi khulay aam aur her gher maiN her jagah itni common kay khabr tak nahi bantee, imagine the PROPERTY cannot even go against the property-owner, unless he find another woman who claims the property... what misery what a life and people say woman is suppressed...
@ hanibal
Things you mentioned are exceptional .
Agreed and sometimes women decide to take a stance when it’stoo late. For eg, when they have 5 kids and you think anty pehle kyun nahin socha? Aab paanch bachon ka achar dalain gi? ![]()
yes women are definitely still a suppressed lot
like today i really really wOnnntted to make toasted bread wid cream cheese for breakfast - but THE MAN spoke! and I SERVED mast garma garam puri's wid omlete, some cream, hot chai, and lots of love.
heck ye - there was no way i could have said NO cause of all the love showered upon me - hehe
Wow that has made me hungry and I still have not had my brekky yet!
If {
see any women
then
{ bow down and give foot massage
else {
buy her flowers, run laundry, clear dishes
}
end
If runtime error= attitude
Then
Buy Apron;
^ LOL
good one
I think Now males r suppressed.... Not always true but in some cases.
True in some cases, but there are females who only find out that there is a possibility to get away and be somewhere safe, after they have a child or two, or perhaps more. If they didn’t know about it before, what can the do about it?
I think Now males r suppressed.... Not always true but in some cases.
I think you're right, because in Holland, in recent years, they made safe houses for males! I'm not joking, it's really true. We've only had them for females until then, some with secret addresses, but now they've opened one or a few for males. Apparently there really are suppressed males and so many that they needed their own safe house. Unbelievable!
^With so many witches around - sure some men need protection. And NO condoms don't mean protection in this case - haha