Are Punjabis prejudice towards Punjani zabaan?

Spock I believe you are right the bulk of written script for Punjabi at present is of the Sanskrit type, not the Arabic one which most Muslim groups se. I think this is because of the Sikh influence. I don't think that should be a problem to change though, it's been done by other countries. What is needed more then anything else is the acknowledgment by provincial and district leaders in Punjab of the need to start training programs and translations. The World Punjabi Conference tends to have some good ideas, but for some reaon some Babus in Isloo think of it as some sort of conspiracy!

One of the simplest ways of improving literacy in Punjabi would be to make include it as a compulsory subject, a choice between it and/or Urdu if you want to sit for the PCS exams. The Sindhi's did something like that, and because of that Sindhi language newspapers have a readership greater then the English newspapers!

Other then that I am susprised a Punjabi Muslim hasn't made a web site teaching people how to speak the language!

Meinu punjabi aandi hai lekin bolne vich sharam aandi hai…in case I mess up! :blush:

:rotfl" cant stop laughing..now i guess i clicked alot… u sure u got me the first time:hehe:

Havent you seen urdu speaking people all of a sudden start to talk in english and love to say ‘mummy dady’ :hoonh:

stop blaming us it has become a myth of our society

exactly, what we do is what we see

oh sharam waram chaddo jee :stuck_out_tongue:

:stuck_out_tongue:
hey punjabi kuri, i heard your voice on the audio section, i love the accent;) last year i had a professor who came here to teach from england. they only reason i NEVER missed his class was cuz he had that british accent and i loved it since it made me listein to him with attention and interest. i wanted to take his math class for next level too but he got a high paying job from some oil company and left the university :frowning: i wrote him an email saying that i wanted to take his class and he said it’s pretty sad that teaching doesn’t pay your bills.:frowning:

*Originally posted by punjabi kuri !!!: *
punjabi is a grear languauge,i luv it........but cant speak it much,n if i do speak it,my family cracks up laughing,so i can understand punjabi fully but mostly tend to to speak in urdu:)

KURI punjaban tey punjabi bolni nahi andhi ??? tusi kuch teh sekh lo houn, hor nahi teh naam di laaj rakhlo.