Are Musharrafs Days Numbered?

Re: Are Musharrafs Days Numbered?

Suhain!! please for god sake dont do this to ue self!! please dont!!

MMA have won in there heart land.

MAN CHALA you are a loser, get lost and dont come back., and please dont lie just to back yourself up.

Suhaib take some tiem and read carefully of what you say!! u r swearing !! and not debating with facts!! ihope for the sake of Pakistan, your family , ur mohallah, your friends and future generation you wake up!!! jaag meray bhai and look at the ground realities!! i wish i could personally take u around and show the real Pakistan not the one youhave got in your mind!!

the local bodies farce and scandal in Pakistan has prooved hwo unstable mind our president has!! how can MMA be wiped out from KArachi and NWFP?? and how can PPP lose from its strongholds!! its amazing is it not!! can they do such dhandli that ppl can at least believe!! mitha khat rakho Mushie sahib!!!

MAN CHALA
View Public Profile
Send a private message to MAN CHALA
Find More Posts by MAN CHALA
Add MAN CHALA to Your Buddy List

Aug 22nd, 2005, 07:29 PM #69

MAN CHALA

Posts: 141 is roshan khyaali and dhandli one thing?? i hope not!! can the govt tell us how much money has gone to win the elections!!! for muslim league Q group!!! how comes no development work has happened for years and before elections things begin to happen what a sham!! this govt must be ousted!! adn nwe election held and 1973 constituoin brought back!! shame on u election commisioner!! theis dhandli was done infront of any one!!

Simple, because the people arent happy with the MMA, they are hypocrites. They got the anti-amreekan vote and came to power, can you tell me hwo many seats the JUI and the JI bagged before all this 9/11 fiasco? Even Qazi couldnt win his own damn seat. Now the ANP is regaining its strength and the next elections will clearly tell us how much support the MMA truely has left.

MAN CHALA i said it before and will say it again, wake up, stop dreaming and come into the real world.

your telling MMA could have won in karachi, HAHAHAHAHAHA,

just go and check out how many people came to there so called MILLION man march, LOL

and get a life,

you losers will always remain LOSERS, rigging is the only damm excuse left for you sore losers, gp and find another excuse.

jaag meray bhai and look at the ground realities!! i wish i could personally take u around and show the real Pakistan not the one youhave got in your mind!!

buhahahahahah

another one of those fools who cant take it .

admit it saab ji you guys are losers and people like you, benzir, nawa shirif should never deserve to even come to pakistan.

which ground realities are you talking about. 8% GDP growth rate, $3.5 billion FDI, $20 billion exports hahahahah which ground realities are you talking about,

those so called fact that you r stating are rfom revenue from overseas Pakistanis, not doing any development work and cut back to services and defence budgets, lack of spending on ifrastructure and the boost to reserve is also the loans that General Zai ashib took out have been carried forward and new instalments given!!

Get out of your khoti and air conditioned house and ask the ordinary 90% of Pakistanis who own only 5% of the countries wealth!! and donot go asking the Mulim league Q leaders who own about 75$ of Pakistan wealth!!

ill give u a example of local bodies election i know most of candidates from Zilla Rawalpindi i know which party the belong to!1 but in gove backed newspapers all ppp candidates are shown as azaad or wiht no party bacjking!! but ML Q candidaes ar shown has hkussaal pak group!

in mY union council of KAllar syedan 829 voters were tturned away because they did not appear on these lsits hwo starange when they actually votes in the last elections!! this was wide spread!!

Export!! rise!! no mate!! imports have increased!! 80% and even the things that we make are being imported in coz the minister get commission i.e wheat from Australia scandal!! this govt is of businessman and businesman dont have any country!1 or allegiance!!

i take it all of u will join me in getting rifd of this dictaror and this govt whos ministers and PM do not have any suppor t in the country!!!

The sooner Mush,and his men like Chaudry Shujaat go, the better

So MAN CHALLA, when are you driving away this dictator lol?

The ANP and PPP came out in top in NWFP, regaining their strongholds, followed by the MMA, while the Q League was largely wiped out.

The PPP won a substantial number of seats across Punjab, re-establishing itself as a major political force there, and the Nawaz league did suprisingly well in the urban centres, especially Dera Ghazi Khan.

Nationalist parties won a fair number of seats in Balochistan, and the MQM only regained power in urban Karachi/Urban Sindh, which they would have won anyway last time in 2001 had they not boycotted the polls, and let the JI in by default.

Long live Musharraf!

Silly Billy how do you explain what they did in Sindh? I mean you cant expect the PPP to loose in Sindh like it did. It was clear, these polls were rigged for sure but who cares.

Spock, earlier you stated that the ANP and PPP did well in NWFP because the MMA had failed in it’s policies, not rigging. The Nawaz league did well in urban parts of Punjab like D.G. Khan, even though it is a stronghold of the Leghari clan, the nationalists made large gains in Balochistan, and the MQM was expected to do well in Urban Sindh anyway. Of course there could have been rigging in interior Sindh to keep the PPP out by local political elements, but that does not have as widespread across the country as many have been claiming. Unless we are saying that the elections were also rigged in NWFP to bring the ANP and PPP in and keep the MMA and Q league out?

is that how u expaliin why PPP winning candidates are not shown as PPP candidates!! it that how u explain why the govt is active tomake as many tehsil nazims and District nazims asap!!

And do u think Mush is stupid enough to let so many PPP candidates win as u r stating!!

the reason why mush kept the MMA govt inNWFP under control was because he had most tehsil and dist nazims!!

the horse trading has begun.

I can only say that PPP candidates got the higher percentage of votes!!! but still lost ingaining majority due to the number game and changinfg of districts and wards ect.

IF u write to MUsh and ask him to have direct NAzim election for tehsil and district then we may be able to stop the horse trading that SHujaat and his band of men have begun!!

Horses and ticks go together, always!. Haven’t you heard that politics is always played by poly-ticks (many ticks).

Suhaib and his closed eyed friends are not saying anything??

You are making no sense at all. Explain why the Q league has also lost in NWFP, while the ANP and PPP-P has won big time?

One of the election observers agrees with your Spock:
DAWN
To cite just one example, I visited Hyderabad district in the second phase on August 25.

**The night before polling, one district officer told me helplessly that the administration had received “loud and clear” instructions from the political and military high-ups in the province to extend “full cooperation” to the electoral campaigns of government-sponsored groups. **The same night, I interviewed scores of PPP-backed candidates, their supporters and party activists who had either been receiving threats to change their loyalties or had been the victims of either police or of MQM harassment.

The MQM’s threat to opposition candidates was clear and simple: “betho or laito” (withdraw or die). In the 12 polling stations of Hyderabad city and tehsil Latifabad that I observed on the polling day, it was hard to figure out if the election was being conducted by the hooligans of a political party or the election commission. Most of the “sensitive” stations were virtually under MQM capture with opposition polling agents either forcefully evicted or denied entry under the very nose of the law “enforcing” agencies. The blatant rigging that I witnessed during polling and later in the counting of ballots was quite horrific in itself.

But to cut a long story short, the entire polling process served as a frightening testament to the fact that the government had franchized the election for the MQM. This was only the logical next step following the division of Hyderabad district along ethnic lines under which the city was outsourced to the MQM.

Similar outsourcing of districts to different factions of the PML took place in interior Sindh and Punjab. Even though opposition parties were able to score localized victories throughout Pakistan, their government-sponsored decimation has ensured an “excellent” outcome for the military-led government and his civilian allies. Even as I write these lines, the government is busy laying the groundwork for more arm twisting and manipulation for the third round of indirect elections for tehsil and district nazims.
The writer was an election observer for the International Crisis Group. The views expressed in this article are his own.