application of your action is called knowledge

Now let me tell you a joke I am referring to.
A math teacher asked his class this question:
I have two cows and there is an apple tree in my backyard with 100 apples on it . How old am I.

One kid said you are 28 years old.
The teacher said you are correct , how do you know ?

The kid said , I have a neighbor who is 56 years old aur woh pora pagal hay.

app bhi Light Bearer ki terha aik insaan (logical apprehension) ko aik joke (cheez) say tashbee day rahay hain :p

Re: application of your action is called knowledge

Peace All esp. Sister zobia

Knowledge being compared with information is like apples being compared with oranges.

However, I understand where you are coming from and though I do not agree entirely with your premise and literal analysis, I do however, agree with the spirit of your argument.

Knowledge is the state that we obtain rather than being an amount of substance we hold in our minds. Knowledge is a relationship with our nature and understanding with it that enhances the position of how we are supposed to perceive ourselves in context to our existence. It therefore means that knowledge should provide the IMPETUS for action, and action DEMONSTRATES that we have knowledge, but it doesn't prove it. Action can be undertaken on half-baked theories and reflexes which do not include the conscious processes.

Processing information requires a conscious brain, but processing knowledge requires a conscience. Knowledge is the remembrance of what and who we are. It comes from within, whereas information comes from what we gather from outside. Increasing our information may increase our knowledge but not necessarily, which is where I feel our arguments merge. That one who is a master in Islam may be able to give fatawa and undertake ijtihad based on his or her 'knowledge' or 'information' of Islam, but without the 'faith' that 'knowledge' is useless or that is just a hollow action. Realisation of this fact is knowledge of the matter.

Reality is that knowledge is a universal constant, but information is context specific. The idea of philosophy is the science and art of gaining knowledge i.e. truth.

Information is just simple Info

Knowledge = Processed Information

Actions are influenced by the Knowledge

Can we compare them like a=b … NO

and this is complete Boongi … :khumar:

:sheyn:

y did you factored out Situated knowledge (coined by S.Halls) :halo:

wah zobia aunty... Donald Rumsfeld ko bhi peechay chor diya lafzon kay chakar main

If you are informed, you are knowledgeable and wise. period. Application of information is not dependent upong some predefined action. Sometimes, not doing something means applying your knowledge. Sometimes, "no action" proves that you are well aware.

Have you not heard the following:

be-zabanee maiN ajab quwwat-e-goyaayee hay

or this:

Deewane khaamshee maiN koyee baat keh gaye

or this:

Too khaamosh khaRa thaa laikin, baataiN karta thaa kaajal.

or this:

Waqt-e-Rukhsat wo chup rahe aabid, **
**AaNkh maiN phailta gaya kaajal

P.S. Just because I am performing "an action" of replying to this thread doesn't mean I am knowledgeable. It only means I am informed. What I wrote on this post is simply some notes sitting on my wood floor. Ok, give me some lunch now.