Muslima Ahlan-wa-sahlan..
just one little question..what is a TP??..is it edible? :)
Hi Muslima!
I'm not a TP but I know many that are
anyway, welcome to pak.org..
it's really good that you've joined..I think a TP is a person who :
*can't speak English properly but try their best!
*show off about little things...
*put their mobile phones on their pockets for display!!!
can'think of anything else, but will write in when I can....
I'll keep observing!!! for little things that I can pick up...
I’m Pakistani, dunno how typical though – I dunn have mobile phone, that makes me lesser typical right? Not fluent in english written or spoken do try my best though, so that should make me typical :) By the way is that good or bad?
Hmmm, got nothing little to show off, is that a minus?
I wonder why we need more stereotypes and why it’s so difficult for us to respect our selves. And why it’s bad if someone is trying to learn another language? Why are english speaking ppl holier then urdu/punjabi/sindhi/pushto peaking ppl?
Welcome to GupShup :)
Originally posted by sabah:
**I’m Pakistani, dunno how typical though – I dunn have mobile phone, that makes me lesser typical right? Not fluent in english written or spoken do try my best though, so that should make me typical :) By the way is that good or bad?
Hmmm, got nothing little to show off, is that a minus?
I wonder why we need more stereotypes and why it’s so difficult for us to respect our selves. And why it’s bad if someone is trying to learn another language? Why are english speaking ppl holier then urdu/punjabi/sindhi/pushto peaking ppl?
Welcome to GupShup :)**
Do you really think if this person was capable of answering your questions above she would have posted this utterly meaningless and sad post??
Mariah Bull´s eye :)
Sabah,
English speaking is not a charateristic or something which makes u better human than others.
I usually say that if my English is 90% then my dutch is zero ... so I am no better. I speak 99% percent punjabi (if I find a punjabi speaking person). 99% Urdu if I find a Urdu speaking person. At only one place I dont speak Urdu/Punjabi and that is immigration desk in Pakistan (when I am entering as well as when I am leaving), there i am 100% gora (they ask me pakistan kis silsalay main aa-ay hain and my reply is, NO URDU, same is when i am leaving NO URDU & it saves me from at least 20 questions and a big big hassel).
I may be a typical pakistani.
In the end I would add few things. The person who asked this question is a best example of a stupid human being. Because each and every person whoes ethnicity belongs to pakistan (wholly or partially) is a Typical Pakistani it depends when & where he shows his background.
[This message has been edited by Najim (edited October 16, 2000).]
AsslamAlaikum,
I'm new on here...heard this site is really good, so I just came to check what all the fuss is about..
anyways, I want to talk to some TPs.....by that I mean PURE TPs!!!!
write back only if u are...
no offence!!!!!!
Walaikum Salam,
Do you mean TP's as in ABCD or BBCD ??? lol
hasinooN kay chehray meri tasbeeh kay daaney haiN!!
nazar say girtay rehtay haiN ibaadat hoti rehti hai
how about a DBCD or NDCD or even SBCD? what about us ??!!? :?
what D and N stands for. ABCD stands for American Born Confused Desis and BBCD is for people here in the Britain.
koi yeh kaisay batai kay woh tanha kiyooN hai.
Well…you could call me a TP…
I can speak very inglish… ![]()
I show off!!!..(wanna see my original Ferrari F1 Cap??)
And offcourse I have a mobile phone…but I dont keep it in my pocket but carry it in my hand so more people can see it…AND regularly keep calling to check the balance in my account…so that people think i am making calls…anything else??..
Do I win a water cooler??..
SO now what do you wanna ask a Tipical Pakistani???
ME ME ME!!!
Hey…can anyone tell me what clinton did with the Cigar???
fuee.tripod.com
[email protected]
http://144.132.53.121/recent?0
picture
hey, calm down everybody. there's nothing wrong with being a TP!!(yeah right!). you should be proud pakistanis. hehe
be nice to my friend muslima....shes new and needs to adapt to this pak.org thingy
other things that make a TP:
wearing bright red clothes,
2 thousand gold rings
says "henna?"
and will tell u more next time
laterz.....
hey, calm down everybody. there's nothing wrong with being a TP!!(yeah right!). you should be proud pakistanis. hehe
be nice to my friend muslima....shes new and needs to adapt to this pak.org thingy
other things that make a TP:
wearing bright red clothes,
2 thousand gold rings
says "henna?"
and will tell u more next time
laterz.....
Khan Sahib D for Danish N for Norwegian, and S for Swedish.. My point is We are still Pakistani no matter where we were born.. :)
Atleast I am not the one saying “I was born and raised abroad so am not a Typical Pakistani…I am better than them and I want to talk to lowly Typical pakistanis”…Get over it!!!..go look in the mirror and tell me what difference you see…
Atleast I am not called a Paki and a Sadeek…or what ever.
InshaAllah you will grow up soon
Till then…
ME ME ME!!!
fuee.tripod.com
[email protected] http://144.132.53.121/recent?0
picture
[This message has been edited by who—me (edited October 16, 2000).]
Okie Guys…
Lets be serious about it now…Typical Pakistani… 786sab.. how many have you seen… I dont think you have seen any…
to me a typical average Pakistani is:
*Cant afford a mobile (and doesnt need one)
*Travels in GTS buses (wanna know what they are?)
*Is a farmer or a patwari or a primary school teacher or a labourer somewhere in punjab or sindh or somewhere
*Has more self-respect and love for the country than any of us…
*AND doesnt have an Internet connection ![]()
ME ME ME!!!
fuee.tripod.com
[email protected]
picture
Hey and I just dailed 555 on my phone…
My service balance is 23 Dollars and 13 cent…
You wanted to know that didnt you…
ME ME ME!!!
fuee.tripod.com
[email protected]
picture