so far very interesting reply eh not ur last name but ur fathers how come?
His first name is my last name. Don't ask me why. LOL I don't have a clue myself.
so far very interesting reply eh not ur last name but ur fathers how come?
His first name is my last name. Don't ask me why. LOL I don't have a clue myself.
Re: Any Mirza, Baig, chughtai…here?
ye apkey nickname mei kya hai:konfused:
how did you put tht as ur nick:aq:
Re: Any Mirza, Baig, chughtai...here?
one of the (not only this reason) for me to start this thread is that for me it was quiet a revelation to find out that mirza, baig, chughtai ..etc. were titles/ranks in the army given to soldiers.
What is also interesting is that Sikh bro's also have Mirza as surname. Can someone clearfy that for me please.
I’m hearing this for the 1st time ![]()
what?
The name Baig is derived from the Turkic word Beg or Bey, which means chieftain or chief (i.e leader/commander.) Baig was a title given to honorary members of the Barlas clan, and was used as the family name for their children. The members of the Mughal Dynasty belonged to the Barlas clans and "Baigs" were high ranking military leaders and advisors to the Mughal Royal Families. Baigs occupied the upper echelons of society in the conquered parts of South Asia.
Baig was also used as a military rank in the Ottoman Empire. (See: Bey)
The diaspora of Baig's can be found in India/Pakistan, Iran, Central Asia, Turkey, Bosnia-Herzegovina and the Balkans. Significant immigrant populations in Canada, US, UK, Europe.
For the Mughal use, the honorific title Mirza (Persian: ميرزا) was added before the given name for all the males and 'Baig' (Persian: بیگ) was added as a family name.
Historically Mirza (as the title), The Given Name, and Baig (as the surname), was the naming style for the Baigs who settled in Mughal South Asia. For example: 'Mirza Mansur Baig'. (See next section for current use.)
The following was amazing to read:
Today the surname Baig is commonly used by descendants of "Baig/Beg" in Pakistan, India, Bangladesh, Iran, Central Asia, in Afhganistan in Badghis province senjetak village Former Yugoslav and the Balkans (in some cases under alternate spellings Bey/Begg/Beigh/Begzadeh/Begović).
For Example: Alija Izet-begović (former and first Bosnian Prime minister)
I was talkign abt post # 23 happy.
btw ![]()
kaisey hain aap?
hi little princess
i am doing fine thank you
what about you?
these days i am lucky that i am home alot
normally i travel alot for my work. ![]()
what about u?
normally i travel alot for my work. :)
travellinng coooooooooolllll
so where all hv u travelled?
travellinng coooooooooolllll so where all hv u travelled?
hmmmmm
Pakistan
England
Scotland
Norway
Finland
Denmark
Belgium
France
Spain
Monaco
Germany
Romaniia
Croatia
Egypt
Pakistan lolz
switzerland
Luxemburg
will go t slovakia this month i think
cooooooooooooooooooolllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
me ko bhi jaana hai :(
cooooooooooooooooooolllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
me ko bhi jaana hai :(
sure next trip
we can use assitance
Little Princess u did tell me where u live but i forgot
i think it was in UK or middle east
big distance inbetween i know lolz
middle east ![]()
I want to enjoy not work on a trip ![]()
ah ME
Dubai?
idid forget
DUBAI
hehehe
meine Dubai visit kyaa hai last year.
:no:
not dubai
guess karna parhe ga?
lolz
happyheart, may I ask you a question plz? What's your profession ?
jeeeeeeeeeeee :@:
yah Allah still awake u are
Little Princess
hmmmmmmm
Qatar?
:no: not qatar