Any Doctors Here?

Re: Any Doctors Here?

Hi Dr. Sahib, thanks man you were right, the look on the doc’s face was a picture, he said “it’s only an ingrown hair!!”, LOL. He also checked my Khaandaani-Jawaahir and said they were fine, thank God for that! :cb:

Gham ke maarey I didn’t sleep all night, but after my appointment I made up for it at my rich 16 yo. Tunisian friends’ apartment, his bed smelt of hummus and jubneh but I couldn’t be bothered with the hour-long journey back home from the city.

I have something else worrying me though, before the doc examined me he asked me some personal questions then basically said ke Pathan honay ke naatey I’m at a high risk of contracting diseases…

They took my blood for HIV etc. testing, they took a urine sample, a swab from my throat and they gave me a cotton ear bud to stick up my bum and twirl around which I did for them… They’ll be testing all that for diseases…

I also got a Hepatitis (B?) vaccination but I’ve already had one before for my part time job when I was 16, I only had the first though and din’t go back for the rest, now 2 years later they’ve given me another one, I hope I don’t have to wait a ridiculous amount of time for the other two as I might be going back home, do they do them in Pak and are they the same world over?

The health advisor had a talk with me afterwards, asking me questions like how I’ll cope if I am HIV positive which really freaked me out, I told her I just couldn’t fathom it, normally I push a problem to the back of my head till it goes away but I can’t really do that with HIV, she looked and sounded pretty sympathetic and sombre, my God that scared me, is there someway they can predict the results simply by looking at the samples before they’re sent off to the lab or is it normal for them to be so pessimistic?

I think they missed one of the tests though, when my friend went for his test I remember he mentioned they shoved something down his cannon barrel to test for some disease, I didn’t get that..

She tried giving me some free flavoured condoms, some Ultra-Strong ones and some KY-Jelly… I declined, I’m that scared I’m going to do Tawbah but even if I didn’t it would be like washing ones feet with socks on.

You are such a drama-queen!!

HIV testing - they were just counselling you pre-results. It’s sorta run of the mill thing that is done everywhere when you are tested. And there is no way they can tell weather you have HIV by gross examination of the blood sample, i.e. just looking at the tubes.

All this for an ingrown hair? :hayaa: It’s good though, you probably needed an exam anyway and toubah is always good. :smilestar: Stay away from that Tunisian friend.

Hahaha, kasam se Dr. Baaji it looked serious.. :cb:

Thank God for that, she had me worried.

Hehehe, ok Dr. Baaji :salute: whatever you say lekin aap Patan se yeh keta hai? Yeh to billi ke cheechrron se duur rehne ke maanind hai… Only kiddin, our relationship is platonic…

:rotfl::rotfl:
hey, at least you started saying your prayers :cb:

ps: :rotfl:

ps2: am happy for you that it turned out nothing :biggthumb

Thanks yaar. :)

:alhamd:

Al-Hhamdu Lillaah I got my results today and I’m negative for HIV, chlamydia (sounds like a flower your gran’d grow in the back garden), gonorrhea etc. and everything they tested me for. Allaah is Merciful.

^^Good for you..

Awww...hes such a sweety aint he!

Hmmm! Long sigh of relief.