Re: Ansaar Burni deported from India
Yeah right, I am sure hes revered in India too, and rewarded for all his services as Human rights minsiter for Indians in Pakistan ![]()
Let me rephrase it. I applaud all humanitarians be it Burni or Edhi and I do think that he is getting unnecessary flak from some people here. Most people who are criticising Burni here are probably venting their anger and frustration at the spy whose attitude was thankless to say the least.
Asif, it wasn't just the Singh case where he screwed up. In his loyalty to Musharraf, Burni Singh said that the CJ of Pakistan was not under house arrest and was occupying the residence forcefully and illegally. This is what he said:
*THE CHIEF JUSTICE IS NOT UNDER HOUSE ARREST!
THERE ARE NO RESTRICTIONS ON HIM OR HIS FAMILY!
IN REALITY HE IS NOT VACATING HIS HOUSE!
Sincere and real humanitarians like Eidhi etc dont take up profitable ministries or become mouthpieces of a dictator. In the 80s, Zia once sent a check to Edhi for $30,000 and Edhi sent it right back to him.
Asif, it wasn't just the Singh case where he screwed up. In his loyalty to Musharraf, Burni Singh said that the CJ of Pakistan was not under house arrest and was occupying the residence forcefully and illegally. This is what he said:
THE CHIEF JUSTICE IS NOT UNDER HOUSE ARREST! THERE ARE NO RESTRICTIONS ON HIM OR HIS FAMILY! IN REALITY HE IS NOT VACATING HIS HOUSE!
Spock I am not sure why Burni said all this but quite obviously this is all bull. I watched a Capital Talk episode in July/August last year (the topic was whether Mush should give up his uniform before seeking a new term) featuring both Burni and Imran Khan. In that episode Burni seemed to agree with everything Imran was saying and did not come across as Mush's chamcha at all. And if I remember correctly he told Hamid Mir, " sadar sahab humaari aankhon mein dhol na jhonkein kyonke hum press wale jaante hein k President k saath saath PM k ikhtiyaaraat bhi wo istimaal kar rahe hein". So I was a bit surprised when Burni was made care taker minister....and even more surprised that he accepted the post. To be frank I am a bit confused about him
That is because July/August last year, he wasnt Musharrafs minister. Keep in mind these people change loyalties very fast. Just thinka bout how Musharraf's mouthpiece for a long time, Mushahid Hussain was kept in jail for a long time by Musharraf himself. Another great example woulld be our new defence minister, chaudhry mukhtar.
Ansar Burney is genuine human right activists, one who has done a lot for human rights of vulnerable and destitute. People like Iftikhar, Atizaz, Imran, Nawaz, Zardari and their supporters could not even come an iota bit near the work Ansar Burney has done for human rights. Well, there is big contrast between crooks and Ansar, as Answer Burney works for good of humans but these thugs work to bring misery to humans.
Ansar Burney never said that Kashmir Singh was 'not guilty' or he was not 'an Indian spy'. Actually, he said that Kashmir Singh spend 35 years in Pakistani prison because he was an Indian spy and guilty. Nevertheless, even though he was an spy, as human he has right similar to any human (even if that human is murderer) and that is to get punished according to the law of the land crime is committed (Pakistan). Kashmir Singh spent 35 years in prison and that is more than terms for death penalty (that is 14 years in Pakistan ... but a person can come out much earlier). Ansar Burney said that if Government of Pakistan wanted to hang him then they should have done it. But since he was not hanged and spent 35 years prison then it is inhuman that he is not released.
To say that since India is keeping many innocent Pakistanis prisoner so we also keep Indians prisoner is completely wrong. It is just like saying that since 'A' raped my neighbour than we have right to rape neighbour of 'A'. Bechari neighbour, what is her fault? Similarly it is no good excuse for Pakistan to do injustice to Indian prisoners because Indian government does that to Pakistani prisoners.
It is sad that supporters of 'Tind Thug' from Khurram to Star are trying to talk Angel. Kiya duniya ho gayee hay ... but then it is old knowledge that money can make many go banana and money has no stigma, as $100 dollars can buy same regardless of it was earned hard way or obtained from thugs like Nawaz and Zardari :)
Look at the Supreme Court Thug Iftikhar and characterless Atizaz. One would think that they are clean duo when only thing has happened is money of Ganja gave them a good dirty money bath. Even though to some they might look clean but give a scratch and one would find them full of Sh*t.
Was Iftikhat ever under house arrest? Obviously not true. He was told to leave official residence but he was sticking with the accommodation as if official residence was his personal property. The crook did not left even when utilities to the official residence he was illegally occupying were cut off. We already had discussion on this forum that he should show some grace and leave the official residence as that residence are for working judges, not those who are jobless.
It is ridiculously funny that some believe government has put Iftikhar under house arrest and at the same time was asking Iftikhar to vacate the house. What I understand is that, Thug Iftikhar did not wanted to leave the property and knowing that if he would leave then he might not be able to return made himself house bounded and his thug supporters amongst lawyers, thug politicians, sold journalists, and society criminals got news spread that Iftikhar was under house arrest so that society fools can believe it.
^ So if he wasnt under house arrest, what were the polciyaz doing outside his house Saleem? If he wasnt under house arrest, why did the new Prime Minister made a huge statement to thunderous clap when he ordered the immediate release of him and all the judges? I am sorry but this post of yours was even more laughable than the 175 PML[Q] seat victory prediction. Even Burni Singh retracted his statement and here you are blowing hot air, such blatant lying tsk tsk.
^ So if he wasnt under house arrest, what were the polciyaz doing outside his house Saleem? If he wasnt under house arrest, why did the new Prime Minister made a huge statement to thunderous clap when he ordered the immediate release of him and all the judges? I am sorry but this post of yours was even more laughable than the 175 PML[Q] seat victory prediction. Even Burni Singh retracted his statement and here you are blowing hot air, such blatant lying tsk tsk. ...
Bhai, 175 ka danda aap nay 175 say bhie zaidah dafa chala liya, ab tou danda bhie sukh ker tinka hou giya hou gaa. Ussay utha kay aab kaheen rakh dou :)
Anyhow, if you could not understand the mystery of this house arrest than let me try to explain that. Thug judge Iftikhar and other judges were not under house arrest but were restrained from making any problem and political drama in Islamabad and around Supreme Court premises.
They were free to leave judges' premises and go back to their home town. Government was willing to help them vacate their residence and move them to their home town (actually, government was demanding that from them). But these judges did not wanted to go to their hometown but wanted to stay in official premises and use that to make trouble in Islamabad and Supreme Court building, something government was not prepared to give that freedom in Islamabad.
So, one cannot say that they were under house arrest as they could have left those official residence and move to their home town any moment they desired (government would have helped them). There was no problem in that. Actually, Justice Javed Iqbal did moved out of official premises and moved to his home town where later he was accommodated into new government job.
Brilliant, saleem a house arrest IS WHAT YOU JUST SAID ABOVE! Seriously, what are you smoking? ![]()
Aap ko Nawaz nay bohut achchi tarbeeyat dee hay
Where did I say that Judges were under house arrest? I categorically wrote that ‘they were not under house arrest’ … I wrote that they were restrained from making problems in Islamabad but they could have left their premises and could have moved out of Islamabad anytime and government would have helped them too. Bhai, can’t you see the difference?:halo:
House arrest means: One cannot move out of house to go anywhere (in city or outside the city). It is like house is prison (sub-jail) for that person.
Restrained from making trouble in one particular city means: One is not allowed to move around and make trouble in that particular city but is free to move to another city and do whatever bhangra one want to do there.
Altaf Bhai needs to hire ‘smarter’ trolls seriously, you are a joke.
Btw, I guess CJ’s children taking an Olevel exam would also cause a drama in Musharrafs pants right? The tyrants tried very hard to crush him, and make him budge, but the movement went on and weakened Musharraf to the point that he has no popularity left, and is hated by everyone.
Lets see now, if this jibes with Saleems ‘amazing’ definitions of house arrest
Opposition leaders barred from meeting CJ
Sacked CJ asked to vacate home, Bhagwandas under house arrest
CJ’s daughters tell of family’s plight under house arrest
To say that since India is keeping many innocent Pakistanis prisoner so we also keep Indians prisoner is completely wrong. It is just like saying that since 'A' raped my neighbour than we have right to rape neighbour of 'A'. Bechari neighbour, what is her fault? Similarly it is no good excuse for Pakistan to do injustice to Indian prisoners because Indian government does that to Pakistani prisoners.
Can you please bend over a little more? Thanks.
Kewn? Aap ko bohut takleef honay lagee hay yea madrasay may kisee maulvi nay kuch zaidah seekha diya hay? :)
Believe me, of all the people, I never have expected ayesaa shauq from you. :)
I am in no mood to argue with you as no one can argue with a person who has a frozen mindset that cannot unfreeze until Nawaz would call to unfreeze.
Anyhow, if what I wrote is wrong than for those who can think, they should ask themselves that why Justice Javed Iqbal, who was third senior most Supreme Court judge (after Iftikhar and Bhagwandas), who also declined to take oath under PCO, was free to go to his hometown and once left his official Judge’s premises and moved to his home town, was free to move around … but why not Judges who were holding their official premises in Islamabad?
If judges were under house arrest than Javed Iqbal would have been under house arrest too and could not have moved back to his home town and after that would not have been free to move around. But problem is that crook judges did not want to leave official premises and want to do al their bhangra dances while staying judges’ official premises in Islamabad.
Kewn? Aap ko bohut takleef honay lagee hay yea madrasay may kisee maulvi nay kuch zaidah seekha diya hay? :)
mujhay laga shayed aap school mai reh kar aaye hayn jahan bend-over honay may koi muzayqa nahi hota
Believe me, of all the people, I never have expected ayesaa shauq from you. :)
bhai mere, the whole point was that we don't have to bend-over to be "humanitarian" and all, I have said it earlier that if Burni had got innocent Indians out of jail I wouldn't have had an issue but getting a spy released who later on goes to rub it in and admitted that he was indeed a spy was the worst thing Burni did as humanitarian.
I don't understand why some poeple have so much sympathy for Indian spies and convicted terrorists.
mujhay laga shayed aap school mai reh kar aaye hayn jahan bend-over honay may koi muzayqa nahi hota
hmm, I never been to madrasa where they punish people by asking them to bend over :D. Chalo choro ... pasand apni apni mizaj apna apna ... waisay I have to be careful, Pakistan may bohut ba-zauq loog rahtay hain ... hanth kaheen nazar kaheen, shakal say farishtay aur zahan shaitan ka :D
bhai mere, the whole point was that we don't have to bend-over to be "humanitarian" and all, I have said it earlier that if Burni had got innocent Indians out of jail I wouldn't have had an issue but getting a spy released who later on goes to rub it in and admitted that he was indeed a spy was the worst thing Burni did as humanitarian.
Brother ... If Kashmir Sindh was innocent then he deserve apology for being kept in prison for 35 years. Anyhow, he got release not because he was innocent but because he spent 35 years in prison as spy.
As for him going to India and claiming that he was spy then that was vindicating Pakistani point of view. Pakistan always claimed that he was a spy and if Pakistan released him then also released him as spy who served 35 years sentence. It was India that was always adamant that he was innocent and when Singh declared that he was spy, he embarrassed Indian claim and vindicated Pakistani claim.
I don't understand why some poeple have so much sympathy for Indian spies and convicted terrorists.
This is classic, coming from someone who supports taliban jihadis in their nearly daily murdering spree of pakistanis vs. one person who already served their punishment.