Another world record but sad , Mama Qadir's Long March for Missing Baluchs

Re: Another world record but sad , Mama Qadir’s Long March for Missing Baluchs

This is very old article by Wahid Baloch… but still relevant…

War Crimes And Human Rights Violations In Balochistan
By Dr Wahid Baloch
31 January, 2006
Countercurrents.org

On behalf of  Baloch Society Of North America (BSO-NA) USA, I would like to bring your  urgent attention to the deteriorating situation and gross human rights  violations in Balochistan where Pakistani dictators have started the 5th  military operation against the innocent Baloch people, using US gunship  helicopters and F-16 jets, to crush theirpeaceful struggle against the  occupation of their land and exploitation of their resources by  Pakistan.The Human Rights Commission of Pakistan on Sunday accused  President Pervez Musharraf’s military-led government of "gross human  rights violations" in Balochistan, where it said a "war-like situation"  prevailed.The HRCP also rejected government claims that it was not using  regular armed forces in a crackdown in the province launched last month  after rocket attacks by tribal militants battling for greater autonomy  and control of natural gas fields.The group said it had "received  evidence that action by armed forces had led to deaths and injuries  among civilians" and that "populations had also been subjected to  indiscriminate bombing".The HRCP report said up to 85 per cent the  22,000-26,000 inhabitants of Dera Bugti had fled their homes after the  town was repeatedly hit by shelling by paramilitary forces. "There were  alarming accounts of summary executions, some allegedly carried out by  paramilitary forces. The HRCP received credible evidence that showed  such killings had taken place," it said."Across Balochistan, the HRCP  team found widespread instances of ‘disappearance’, of 

torture inflicted on people held in custody, and on those fleeing from their houses,"

The important thing is that those committing war crimes such as  summary executions, bombing of civilians, torture of prisoners, etc.,  should be brought to justice. Human Rights are a universal concept..  many countries now recognize extra-territorial jurisdiction and the  International Criminal Court is also functioning. Pakistani judiciary  cannot successfully prosecute war crimes -- there are no court martials  feasible for rape or murder, torture or mass killings, etc. committed by  the Pakistani armed forces. 
     The Indian bogey some people raise won't do. Ms. Asma Jahangir observed very wisely: 

**About the Indian government's  statements expressing concern over the situation in Baluchistan,  Jahangir said: "I have a very different view. It is not a matter of  Indian government or Pakistan government. My view is that human rights  issues are universal". **
     "And I think when our government takes out the  issue of the massacres that took place in the Indian Gujarat, not only  our government but all governments of the world should make India  accountable for what they did". 
     "And therefore it is just right that when  systematic human rights violations are taking place as they took place  in Gujarat and what is taking place in Baluchistan, that the world  community does pay attention to it. India is part of the world community  and India is part of the region and I hope that not only India but  other countries do pay attention". 
     **"So what is happening in Baluchistan is grave enough to take notice of."**

The world needs to take notice of what is  happening in Baluchistan. The complete infeasibility of state judicial  response in a military dictatorship means that for the Pakistani war  criminals, international courts have to take over and do their duty  under international law on war crimes. 

War Crimes And Human Rights Violations In Balochistan By Dr Wahid Baloch

You don’t want to be a missing person? Then don’t commit treason.

THAT Wahid Baloch was kidnapped by unidentified plainclothesmen from the outskirts of Karachi in an incident bearing the signature of the mother of all agencies was not perplexing; what was incomprehensible was that the kidnapping went unnoticed by our free media.

Who is Wahid Baloch? Comrade, as his friends call him, is a 52-year-old telephone operator at Civil Hospital Karachi but he is better known for his social work, his passion for books and for standing up for victims of injustice.

Please spare Wahid Baloch - Newspaper - DAWN.COM

Missing Baloch social worker was ?picked up? on Karachi Superhighway - Pakistan - DAWN.COM

Sad story
My emotions for my Father which can’t be described in few words but tried. http://dailysangar.com/home/page/3229.html …

I love Pakistan & Love my Balochistan
Support me for my call to end brutality . My son was missing for few months and our eyes were finding him everywhere , we were attentive to every voice , Looking to door always . Give them the dead bodies of their beloved ones . un ko meri tarah sabar aa jaiay ga .
Qatlo Zalmo Yeh tumharay apnay bachay hain -
Yeh hamaray bachay hain , Yeh meray bachay hain .

ham log kion mujrimana khamooshi ikhtiyar kiye hoye hian…

Balochistan kay sath bohat zulm ho raha hai…

**Can you reply them ?
**Zoya Baloch ‏@Proud_Baloch](https://twitter.com/Proud_Baloch) 1h
[RIGHT]یہ غدار بلوچوں کو اور کیا چاہیے. اس قسم کے جدید اسکول ان کے پاس ہیں.ان تمام سہولیات کے باوجود وہ اپنے حقوق چاہتے ہیں[/RIGHT]

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CwRhbAdW8AA4SHI.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CwRhbanWAAA4rpn.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CwRhbo9WcAUxznY.jpg

Can you ask ppp what did they do for baluchistan? Nahi na? to pooja krtay rho haramkhoron ki.

Aur Terrorist JI hamesha Qatil hoti hay ya Qatlon ki sathi

Wohi bakwas bsr bar. Sawal jo b ho.

Please be respectful to each other… Back your argument don’t back your grudges.

I respect everyone and never disgraced any poster personally
No personal attack at anyone so please don’t ask me this .

Many could not reach to these sitting in Islamabad , how can a poor father or Kech Makran or Dasht can record his voice to them

Looting since six decades
#BalochistanOurPride](https://twitter.com/hashtag/BalochistanOurPride?src=hash)
supplies Gas to 9000 Industries in Pakistan (Punjab), over 70% it’s Population lives in Poverty

cpec](https://twitter.com/hashtag/CPEC?src=hash) Projects in balochistan](https://twitter.com/hashtag/Balochistan?src=hash), Orange, Yellow & Blue; These ar Pakistan’s 70y Gifts to Gas, Gold & gwadar](https://twitter.com/hashtag/Gwadar?src=hash) owned baloch](https://twitter.com/hashtag/Baloch?src=hash). Says a mother.

So pothuhari are the richest people. Btw what is the source/media?

It is a district wise map , not region wise .

and source?

I have made it myself , any problem ?

So you cannot back your words?
That means you lied in that post?