A hadith qudsi paraphrased:
"The Heavens and the Earths cannot contain Me, but the human heart contains Me."
A hadith qudsi paraphrased:
"The Heavens and the Earths cannot contain Me, but the human heart contains Me."
:)thank You :)
Adios!
DB :)
Very nice…
oye itni poorani post, I guess both of us are deteriorating as far as ‘upper story’ is concerned…we used to be smart people and now,look at us! or should I say look at me
http://www.pak.org/gupshup/frown.gif
may be its time to go back to Mars for re-fueling.
ciao
BoSS
http://www.pak.org/gupshup/rolleyes.gif
Wasn’t I whining so about these sane Earthlings, man… talk about being under effect of their negative energies, dragging our intellectual level down AHEM
RUn for ur life Daysee, now u’re in trouble
okay if anyone gets a headache reading this, beat up Wise Man.
DB, first of all your devilish intentions to get me beaten up for your philosophical
tipsy tirade is noted. :D
Though, I do think old posts like these should be brought back to life from time to time so people can maybe discuss other's opinions and various thoughts dealing with an overall perspective of life from an individual's point of view. I see that since I have came here on GUPP I have seldom seen people expressing their more deeper thoughts and feelings about how they view life in general. No I don't want to get overly philosophical here but one can have an opinion or the other over one issue or the other. But when you put all this together or in other words look at a the whole picture in a broad perspective than one needs to get away from overly mundane expressions and thoughts and try to atleast spend a moment or two to understand how it all comes together. One might fail as most do but what's wrong in giving it a shot. I will submit that there is nothing wrong in giving it a shot. So DB if you did try and came with an opinion about the broad pic of things than kudos to you. And even more kudos for having the right mind to put it in writing and sharing it with us. Mind you not many do that. People are always hesitant to do that on one pretext or the other. Only if they realize that one's opinion might become a prelude to other's whole perspective of life in general. Maybe if they realize that others might learn from them. Or gain knowledge from their perspective. Maybe then they will come forward. But than who knows. :)
Well said, Wise Man. But it'll take too much thinking, effort, and head scratching. I also don't have a good dictionary.... Urdu to Ungrezi :}.
But you are right, in a nut shell. The problem becomes, many times as I have observed, akin to a desi party. Starts of nice and cozy. Ends up in an uproar. Kaan pari awaz nahin sunaai dayti. Hope we see more of what you are talking about.
Originally posted by jannu:
Well said, Wise Man. But it'll take too much thinking, effort, and head scratching. I also don't have a good dictionary.... Urdu to Ungrezi :}.
Jannu, so who is stopping you to write in Urdu. You know what thats another thing I don't see much around different forums. I mean most of us can speak Urdu here. Atleast the FOBs. Than why not write a whole thing in Urdu once in a while. I don't see anything wrong with this.
I'm dumbstruck! Finally, someone who does know what its all about and to really find and discover 'Another way out' of this life. I mean, it seems as if we're caged in one mode of thought and prefer to see life from one angle, seems sometimes, other angles are all banned or blocked, or that we don't allow ourselves to explore the wonders beyound the horizon that streches itself to an end which is unseen by the visible eye. But its only viewable thru the eye of our minds. And Great to know u've got one of them Wise Man :D Not just that u got them, but also u're good enuf to share it with others. Alhumdulilah! What u wrote there, was just wonderfully perfect. SubhAnAllah. Very beautifull and well put! pat* *pat
I'll come back for more, untill then will give ur neurons some break.
Er... Janu db mumbles, what kind of a name is that and *smirks*Gupper, I agree with what Wise Man has advised. There's nothing wrong in any form of language as long as it serves as a source of communication. After all, I was a FOB Gobster to begin with as well ;) We all are alike in a way. I mean look, we're all walking the same ground, breathing the same oxygen but with different feet and lung capacities. :) So c'mon bless us with ur knowledge, anything u've learnt about this life or whatever, share it. We'd loooove to hear ur insight. So please do say some. Oh btw.. .and no one gets pushed over the edge in my posts or end up in uproars. U just write and have ur say... I'll take care of the harmonic flow in this thread. So be assured of that! :)
Adios!
DB :)
[This message has been edited by Daysee Behna (edited May 22, 2001).]
Originally posted by Daysee Behna:
** Er... Jan*n*u db mumbles, what kind of a name is that and *smirks*Gupper, I agree with what Wise Man has advised. There's nothing wrong in any form of language as long as it serves as a source of communication. After all, I was a FOB Gobster to begin with as well ;) We all are alike in a way. I mean look, we're all walking the same ground, breathing the same oxygen but with different feet and lung capacities. :) So c'mon bless us with ur knowledge, anything u've learnt about this life or whatever, share it. We'd loooove to hear ur insight. So please do say some. Oh btw.. .and no one gets pushed over the edge in my posts or end up in uproars. U just write and have ur say... I'll take care of the harmonic flow in this thread. So be assured of that! :)
[This message has been edited by Daysee Behna (edited May 22, 2001).]**
Aray, mazaaq kar raha tha. Nazar wesahi kharab hai or ooppar say sinus the praablum hai. Itni gheraai mein ja kar kuch likha or kuch ho gaya to meri beewioN or bachon ka kya hoga?
Humein choriey. Hum sirf gilli-dunda khelney waalon mein sey haiN. Aap bismillah kejieh. aap apna falsafa likhiey, hum apni nukta-cheeny kareiN geiN.
Re: Another Way Out…!!!
Needed to bring this thread back to life. Do you guys have any thoughts u’d like to share.
ps. Now I better see u with your thinking cap ImranQ. U were asking for it ![]()
Re: Another Way Out...!!!
EDITED
[quote=Daysee Behna]
Taking risks…why does that sound or feel someting so complicated, from which most of us tend to back away? Some among us fear just the thought of taking a plunge into something that is new to us. We seem to step back from a situation that is alien to us, instead of stepping up ahead and accepting it. When one is faced with a scenario which is risky and threatening, why not seize the oppurtunity to take the chance and experience the outcome.
**sometimes by weighting possible benefits and risks, you get the feeling that big risks are not worth the little reward, compare to what you laready hold
** Many times, we miss out so much in life by not having the attribute to be ready and follow the quote, “Life is full of difficulties, meet them, greet them and finally defeat them.” Do we fear of such jeopardies because there is a threat of getting hurt some where along the line in the long run? YES
Well, what is there to lose anyway, even if one does gets injured. Maybe we avoid being bruised because when is pain pleasant? Never I suppose. One should not forget that even though some things in life are agonising and horrifying…but also remember that doesn’t that distress open a whole lot of doors into a new dimension!!! Experience is achieved by making mistakes, therefore why not learn a new chapter of life.
**no women would marry , and have babies if they were afraid of pain, so definitly, we do sometimes take risks to get hurt deeply, and experience new things…
but sometimes one back up cause the expected reward of a risky decision does not match ones expectation in life
Playing with fire might be dangerous, but how can help your heart when it desires immensely to feel the stinging of the burns after wards? Or how can you stop your hand reaching out to the Rose? Yes, there are throns along it, its is worth getting your fingers pricked; because after wards you also have the advantage to drink in the sweet odour of it too!
very nicely said…all sinners know that feeling
Perfection is never gained by ending up as a winner in all fields. Good does not always bring out light of knowledge, both (black/white) does. If you lose–you are able to encounter pain and deep thoughts. And when pain is felt…you thus have a different prospective to view the atmosphere around with.
**each lost makes you stronger and smarter
** There is a saying that, “When one doesn’t fear death, death fears them instead.” One may have desired for death, but he might have wanted to be acknowledged … that after all “why was he sent on this Earth in the first place?” To find an answer for that one turns towards Allah or religion. At the time when one’s heart is full of pain, any soothing words sink in so well, that they blend in your soul. Therefore, I found true love. In a form which is unseen and not visible to those that are too carried away with the currents of this glamourous world. Love which is stronger than any other force of this universe. Too deep to make you realize what’s happening around, not being able to notice if it dawn or eve… fog or sunshine…its so over powering that it takes your cheery nature away. Leaving one in his own world of dreams and desires. Desires such as striving for true knowledge, figuring out the mysterious divine light that wraps around all creatures of this universe.
I, a long time ago, desired to live in this world again i.e, going about wordly affairs (being a pain in the neck, teasing, buggin’ those around me, singing Junooni stuff etc, etc); but yet also at the same time I wanted to emphase on philosophies of life and mysterious truth that streches out beyond any human sense. I don’t see the opposition you can do both.
Therefore, I concluded that one does not have to roam dunes of some desert and then find the meanings of life or go in search of Allah. But to live in this world–right here with the creatures of the Almighty and absorb in all the enigmas of these galaxies.
When one is faced with a scenario which is risky and threatening, why not seize the oppurtunity to take the chance and experience the outcome.
such so-called opportunity might distroy all your dreams forever and that hurts badly. you loose your hope, your faith and get depressed to the level where you start thinking about suicide or worse plan to take revenge that could take ugly shape of shoot out incidents in schools, raping innocents, killing for pleasure.....
Never walk into the interview room if you arn't prepared. Regrets lasts a lifetime
aawwww its getting weird.. isn't it?
Playing with fire might be dangerous, but how can help your heart when it desires immensely to feel the stinging of the burns after wards? Or how can you stop your hand reaching out to the Rose? Yes, there are throns along it, its is worth getting your fingers pricked; because after wards you also have the advantage to drink in the sweet odour of it too!
taking risk is worth enough only if there is a light at the end of a tunnel or better look for alternatives. Risks, fuel your desires for excellence but you reach that excellence only when they are calculated. well, you don't have to worry about anything if you are blessed. miracle does happen but only for favoured ones.
Yes i agree DB..
its better to go for the opportunity..regrets are going to be there, if you loose , atleast you wont regret that you never tried..that would be a greater regret to not have experienced what you might by trying..even if you fail..u can tell yourself ..i tried..:)..I liked the last line in city of angels (movie) where Seth says something like .. i would rather live with one touch than the whole eternity without it
IQ ...lookig good with thinking cap on..:)
taking risk is worth enough only if there is a light at the end of a tunnel or better look for alternatives. Risks, fuel your desires for excellence but you reach that excellence only when they are calculated. well, you don't have to worry about anything if you are blessed. miracle does happen but only for favoured ones.
Risks cant be calculated...just like miracles cant be predicted..so why not give it a try and not having regrets for not trying afterwards..
taking risks vs taking calculated risks based on one's risk tolerance in the greater scheme of things.
not every risk is worth taking, and not every risk is worth taking for everyone, it would depend on everyone's circumstances and needs.
risks CAN be calculated, now it does not mean that one can have an idea of every singlr combination and permnutation of what could happen, but one should strive to understand the major risks that are inherent in anything and understand the level of impact, and the likelihood of occurance. Based on the risk profile of any endeavour as well as one's own risk tolerance ability then one can plunge into it.
However it does not mean that you do not stop every so often revisit the risk list and review it, take some off, add some more. In addition from the get go look for leading indicators that may signal that conditions are headed in a direction that a risk that you had previously identified, may actually materialize.
regrets are not always that you did not try something or pusue something, regrets are many times also the types of wondering why you gave up something else to take the risk you took, or regret taking the step.
As I said, proper due diligence is critical. Now this does not mean analysis paralysis that by the time you have evaluated it the opportunity has passed but also that you dont jump into something without weighing the possibilities, positive..and negative.
and when you assess the situation even at a very high level..you are doing due diligence.