and its official

Re: and its official

New PM … A bad joke

news night with Talat Hussain

News Night with Talat 22-6-12 | Saach TV

The sad thing is it is a joke with Pakistan.

Un-be-lieve-able

My personal opinion if he was having some problem from South Punjab where his focus was he should have gone for Balochistan or KP.

http://sphotos.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash4/252751_10151031872041203_2044936987_n.jpg

new PM speaks up …

“It is time to write a new history – a history which will manifest the aspirations of (Pakistani) people and this should be our destination,” Ashraf told lawmakers on Friday.

Balochistan issue
Touching on the festering issue of Balochistan, Ashraf said a solution to the province’s problems would be his government’s first priority. “My party wants to kick off talks with the Baloch leadership to bring prosperity and development in the province.”
He pledged to create employment opportunities for the youth in Balochistan, as well as other provinces.

Ashraf also called on Taliban militants to surrender their arms and renounce militancy. “The irresponsible behaviour of religious extremists has ruined Islam and Pakistan. I, as the prime minister of Pakistan, appeal them to lay down arms and join the mainstream of life,”

International relations
On the international front, the new premier said his government would continue dialogue for peace with India and all other neighbouring countries, including Iran and Afghanistan.
He also promised to develop ‘cordial relations’ with the US, which have come under severe strain over the past year following a US raid that killed al Qaeda leader Osama bin Laden and a Nato air strike in Salala that left 24 Pakistani soldiers dead.

“We will develop cordial relations with the US and international community on the basis of equal rights and dignity,”
New PM strikes a conciliatory note – The Express Tribune

Sunne men seb kitna acha legta hai,its very easy to make tall claims, but its very difficlut to live up to them.

PM do u have the will to overcome all these challenges? certainly NO!

I thought his first priority was Electricity Issue. Now he says his first priority is Balochistan issue.

FB status of a friend

“Raja Pervaiz ki hath jab bijli aye tou bijli khatam … Abh pura Pakisan aa gya … Ya Allah Khair”

I can't believe how one-sided the discourse has become on GS. What would you have them do? Their PM was disqualified. They had to find another one. Their first choice was again disqualified by the SC.

What do you suggest they do? I don't think people would be happy with any PPP candidate.

As for who the representatives of the people are? Well they are the people in the assemblies. You can't cry foul when the result is not to your liking.

~pathron aor deewaron se baten karan achaa lagta hay.

Apparently you do not suffer from load-shedding 18 hours a day.

There was more or less a consensus on Karia being a non-controversial candidate, but apparently his corruption skills are not good enough for Zardari.

^ the same thing I used to think when arm chair warriors were predicting victory of pmlq in the previous elections, and on ground I could witness how the ordinary people had gotten fed up with Musharraf and his cronies and then we witnessed what happened in the elections. The people of the country have become wiser in recent times especially due to the exposure due to the media.

No wonder - Democracy is the best revenge :)

ZabaN-e-Khalq ko Naqara-e-khuda samjoo !

Just calm down guys the elections are on head jitna gilani ko Itna bardasht kiya Kuch mah aur sahee.

As a matter of fact, I just returned from Pakistan. So I have more of an experience with that load shedding than most others on here. Again where is the government supposed to get the power from? There is more demand than the current capacity for generation. Every time a new dam is proposed, every tom dick and harry starts jumping up and down against the proposal.

I have no doubt that this government has indulged in corruption, as has every other in the provinces. I just don't like how PPP is singled out and nothing that they do gets any appreciation.

^ that shows the knowledge you have about the loadshedding issue. As a matter of fact the issue is related with management, the installed capacity is more as compared to the demand. The problem is that the government owes billions of rupees to the IPPs which is the major cause of reduction in thermal electricity, and then a big chunk of gas has been diverted from power plants to captive power plants (on subsidized prices)and CNG stations to benefit a few thousand individuals at the expense of 180 million people.

Please feel free to note down some of their success points as well.

Can he get any lower than Gilani?

The pit is the limit

rock bottom has a basement.. :chai:

he is claiming that he will make a difference.

**KARACHI: Calling power management his number one priority, newly elected Prime Minister Raja Pervaiz Ashraf said on Sunday that he would rather have people “feel the difference” themselves on this front, rather than the government making announcements in this regard.
**“We have already held a meeting on this issue,” he stated. “Law and order will be tackled in a similar manner,” he added.

Ashraf, who is on a two-day trip to Sindh, visited Bhutto mausoleum in Garhi Khuda Bux and Mazar-e-Quaid in Karachi.
Responding to a question regarding writing a letter to the Swiss authorities to reopen graft cases against President Asif Ali Zardari, Ashraf said that his party does not want conflict between institutions and would work according to the constitution of the country.

Flanked by ministers and party members, Ashraf told media that no power can derail democracy in Pakistan.
“We respect all the institutions and we will always do so,” he said.

He further said that some people thought that Pakistan’s democratic process would be disrupted after Yousaf Raza Gilani’s disqualification, however, Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) has come out of this turmoil by following its policy of reconciliation.
“Everyone needs to come together for the sake of Pakistan,” he said.

He further said that anarchy would lead Pakistan to ruins and only democracy can save the country. Ashraf also promised to ensure free and fair elections in Pakistan.

Fewer announcements, more change on the power front: Ashraf – The Express Tribune