america's top 50 salaries

Re: america’s top 50 salaries

easy way? u kiddin me .. man i have to spend three yrs in residency n then 2 yrs in fellowship :o 9 yrs :bummer:

tell me about it and these internist and family care docs are so biloody cautious, i mean just gimme the bloody aunty-biotics man, i dont want to keep coming back and forth and see 4 docs before i get prescribed an auntybiotics (this is a real story btw )

try surgery or OB/GYN :stuck_out_tongue:

why do you have to do fellowship? becoming an academic?

Re: america's top 50 salaries

auntybiotics lol

i dont think he meant in terms of education…

it is the easy way out in terms or lawsuits…well not EASY…but one of the more safer fields.

**38. **Computer Hardware Engineers](http://msn.careerbuilder.com/PLI/QuickSrchV2.asp?QSKWD=computer%20hardware%20engineer) – $87,170

Thats me, but I make a 10 grand less than whats stated there… I need a raise!

hehe i meant internists come dime a dozen just like civil laywers :D

show them the list :hehe:

oh really? .... :D
so tell me which field get sued alot? medically speakin

5abi: fellowship have to do if I wan to specialize in a specific organ of the body ..kinda like specializing

corporate lawyer :snooty:

most likely that will get me fired :clown:

dair kis baat ki hai :halo:

perhaps it doesnt account for experience in the field

wut about bankers ? ?

you going to specialize in bailanology?

which field? my guess is that surgeons get sued the most for obvious reasons, they kill more people than any other doc :halo:

Heart :bummer:

:shoaby: InshaAllah!

hmm cardiologist then? not just general internist :stuck_out_tongue: and yeah that will take you a whle before you get the badge and you should be up there with the sugeons in terms of salary

unless I get married :grumpy:

Yaar Cardiologists are basically Interns that subspecilaize in the specific field :stuck_out_tongue:

just become and anaeshteologist (sp) i hear they work 9-5 kinda job, have the least amount of stress and lead the life of a NORMAL human being (i.e married life, have the least marital problems etc) while making tons of dinero

^ and the toughest one to get in .. in the matter of residencies n match .. so no thankyou :smiley:

I rather have my HANDS ON the patient :dixsi: