Funniest movie I have seen in a while. There were several scenes, which were especially gr8.
The pickup line…“Can u buy me a pizza?” .. Hahahaha… That was so funny.
And then, the one when they were watching the movie and the line about “storyline”… that was kewl.
I especially liked the part when the girl said (in her most ABCD accent) “.. aur ye larki patnay wali nahiN hai”… oh gosh! that was hillarious.
I had one irritation though. They showed a muslim girl, Farah. Ok, so she wears short skirts and dances in the clubs, and feels ok wearing a mini-night suit infront of a guy. Hosakta hai muslim girls do that. But when they showed her in the mosque, why did they had to over-do it so much so as to cover her in a veil. That was tacky.
And everytime they showed namaz, it was aweful. Totally wrong. Patta nahin kiya ka kiya karr raha tha wo Saleem ka bacha!
But all in all, a wonderful movie with some of the wittiest jokes around. I guess only a desi can appreciate the many jokes being cracked there.
considering the krishna guy wrote produced this film..not bad at all..hes got the germs ..haina..but u r right the namaz thind was wrong…but then much of the flick wasnt right either
Best guy on there was for sure Bhai Saab (the TA for Engineering). First comes in late Indian Standard Time.
Funny was when he was eating and took out a whole meal for 5.
“I am performing one of natures dooties.. This is one of the things I miss most about India. The freedom, no bogus rules, no regulations, just do what you want.. freely. No… botheration.”
Haha then pisses on his sneakers.
i don't think there is a soundtrack out yet. all of my friends have been looking for it.
hey- did anyone else here disagree with what that muslim girl was wearing in the apt scene? she was like half-naked and then some.... a movie is a movie, but i just thought that was in poor taste.
I just got to see the movie yesterday. And I must say it was really in poor taste. Apni apni choice ki baat hay lekin this was pathtic trying to make a hollywood flick with a dash of Indian taste.
Some jokes were ok but the other were to corny. The cast did a good effort but in no way they were actors.
The namaaz scenes as a Muslim also really offfended me. The writer shoud have done a little more research before writing the script.
i agree with ali that the writer should have done a better representation of the muslim character. him being interrupted looked funny, but i think when he was demonstrating the prayer he should have at least done that properly. geez…does this mean we need to get to knwo the hindus more so that they know us better? hmm.