All pakistan gathering at minaret Pakistan

Re: All pakistan gathering at minaret Pakistan

Whenever we used to be in Pakistan for holidays, my dad used to go to that mosque for Friday prayers which would be led by Dr Qadri. I remember he would leave for the mosque at 10am on Fridays to beat the crowd. Dr Qadri was fully promoted and patronized by Sharifs, until he decided to bite the hands that fed him.

Dr Qadri terms it sajda-e-tazeemi, done out of respect and meaning nothing. I think Mughal emperor Muhammed Akbar also had sajda-e-tazeemi in his time.

So whats the difference between the sajda e tazeemi and the way some people touch the feet of their parents (out of love and respect)?

difference is that one is purely a hindu tradition and other is .. oh well. you were talking about difference? :hehe:

You all have pointed out several points:

To sum-up, what i understood, nawaz shareef, zaradi and Khan’s party wants to continu with this current system and support that changing can come with new election but dr Qadri said "no it is totally impossible to have changing with this current system etc.

It would be better if you watch the interviews, because they asked question about different topic (current situation of Pakistan, concept of true democracy, why new election could not bring positive changing in Pakistan etc etc)
For example if you want to watch where Dr Qadri is giving statistics of the collapse and faillure with the current system of Pakistan and why new election cannot bring change, you may watch this interview:

Dunya News: Dr Tahir-ul-Qadri’s Interview with Kamran Shahid - We want to CHANGE the Corrupt System of Pakistan

It is a long a very technical topic so i try to be short and clear as much as possible :slight_smile:

haha. he is another leech molvi. he ran away, now that the elections are round the corner, he wants a piece of the pie too.

When we talk about a topic, it means we have a minimum of Knowledge about the topic, and when we have a minimum of knowledge it means we are able to give strong arguments.
Do you often write comment without any arguments ?

My brother, with all due respect and please don t get upset by reading my comment,
But if your respect has disappear by watching That video Clip, it means you need to train more your mind and you ability to analyse and criticize something.

I explain you why: The Topic of Islamic law is an ocean of technical rules, born at the time of our Prophet saw to the day of judgment…

Such a Huge and complex topic can be understand only by professor in this field during his “several” hours of courses about this topic…

There is Absolutely no contradiction in the video clip: This clip is a “Mix” of “Specific minutes” of 2 long courses about this topic.

I was in Denmark when he gave his conference about the blasphemous law; the personne who made this video clip have only taken some part and not the conference in its whole.

So now You tell me: Can you have a strong and reliable point of view about this Islamic law by watching a clip mixing few minutes of several conference ? Or is it better if you watch the Whole conference about this topic in the correct context ?

And you know what, this journalist also asked the question about this video clip to Dr Qadri, and listen the answer: Target Point 13th December 2012 (Dr.Tahir ul Qadri Exclusive) Full On Dawnnews - YouTube
(the question is at 28:20)

^he once asked for chanda citing his dream, in which the Prophet SAW came to pakistan and asked tahir ul qadri to arrange for his stay and airticket. Since his organisation didn't have enough funds he wanted people to donate more, citing his dream.

i saw that video too...mmmm

you know i am student in Islamology: did you study the history of hazrat Youssuf (as) ? This prophet also made the mistake to tell his dream to all his brothers despite the fact that his father (hazrat Yakoob as) forbade to do that.

But youssuf AS, was a Prophet, he had love and trust of his brothers.... So when he told them his dream, they became jealous and they threw him inside a well... After that Youssef As, became a slave, a servant, then he went to prison, then he became the accountant of Egypt and finally he became the king of Egypt...
He made a mistake, but a mistake is not a sin...and Allah helped him

Do you know why i am telling this story? Because Allah (swt) said "i will my-self defend the honor of My Prophet and i will never allow someone to earn so much respect and honour if this person lie in the name of my beloved Prophet

And I know that Dr Qadri spent his whole life using the name of our Prophet "Muhammad saw",
and if the mistake he made in 1985, was in fact a sin, if he was truely on the wrong path,
why Allah gave him so much barkat and respect…?

I met and I Know Very well some of the people who danced and kiss his feet…
Dancing is a state of emotion, when you are in wajd,
and you can be in wajd because of anything (A verse, a poetry, by reading the history of a Prophet or a Walley Allah, by listening a nasheed, because of love, because of a state of tauba etc etc)
Everyone is different and everyone can be in wajd according to his own personality…

It has nothing to do with the dance in night club…

It is more close to the people of Madina who Danced when the Prophet saw came in madina for the first time

It is more close to Sayedena Ali (Ra) when he was in wajd because the Prophet told “mein tujse hun, or tu mujse hai”

It is more close to Maulana Rum when he met Shamstabrez Rehmatulah Aley and started dancing for 3 days and 3 nights

It is more close to Qari Sayed Chisti when he started dancing by singing “jaun ghi banke jogan, sarkar ki Galei mein…”

Unfortunately if I had more knowledge I could give you more examples
And when the people start also dancing in front of Dr Qadri, it is because they are in a stat of Wajd (and pay attention next time you see one of the video, it is most of the time because of a kawali…)

And if you watch this little video clip, you will heard that African Muslim also used to dance around Prophet saw: Sahaba dancing around the Prophet (pbuh)? proven by the Sunnah from Sahih Hadeeth - YouTube

And about “sajda”, don t confound sajda and “kissing feet”:
In Islam there is only one way of sajda and it is the one we do during prayer AND of course the nyat to consider the one is I front of us as our God…

And kissing the feet of someone is an act of Love, not act or Worship, I personaly kissed many time the feet of my mother (Prophet saw said: The paradise is under the feet of your mother) and many times I kissed the hand and the feet of my spiritual guide (because he is the only one who I love more than my mother because he is the one who Showed me the path of Islam…)

And you will see in many video-clip (and not only for Dr Qadri) people are kissing the feet of their skeikh; and Dr Qadri is the spiritual guide for many muslims and the spiritual father of the members of Minhaj-ul-Quran.

whatever makes you happy in personal space bro… kissing or no kissing!

but when we talk about the state: religion has absolutely no space to dictate our constitution, bureaucracy, judiciary system whatsoever…it needs to be completely secular and unbiased…that is the only way to remain fair to everyone in state…

that philosophy “islam is not a a religion but a way of life” may apply in personal space but never existed at the state level from governmental functionality standpoint …give me one example from muslim history past prophet’s time when islam as a pure source was actually applied in a practical way for jurisprudence, constitution, military, and social behavior …

from Umayyad Caliphate](Umayyad Caliphate - Wikipedia)to Abbassi to muslim rule in Spain to Osmania to Mughal rule..not even once a kingdom or government was based on Islamic shria or whatever you want to call it …

moreover, we like to declare them muslim governments but they were not…these were family-owned franchise kingdoms and the respective rulers happened to be of muslim origin… some were hard core muslims, some were secular and some were just neutral…fo example Alamgir was a strict muslim, jehangir was neutral and Akbar was completely secular…and they all had their own set of rules…

so i am not sure what our bloody political mullahs want in Pak…they have no solution to any problem…islam practically became stagnant after 13th century or so because we shut down the doors of ijtihad…

and this tahir qadri sahib..well lets just stop here…

May Allah save us from misery and send us someone:

who drives religion out at the state level and rule Pak with complete secularism and justice …
who announces that from today Pak has no religion at the state level and everyone has equal rights … everyone, ahmaadis, hindus, shias, sunnis …
who shuts down all these crappy sunni, shia, salfi, wahaabi mosques and madrassas … there is just a 'mosque" and whoever wants to go and pray is welcome to do so but there is no sect distinction…
who bans this crappy tableegi jamat who is on mission to" islmasize muslims"..la howla walla quwata billah
a Pak where religion will only be for personal satisfaction …
Amen!

Looks like Tahir ul Qadri’s social media team just got expanded :hehe:

Is this dude a wannabe Che Guevara of Pakistan? Or is he just a religious "Chay" ?

he is both.. "molanna che chay"

First of all i don’t see the link between all the point you said and the sentence of mine you quoted…
In the quote, yes i agree it is more about the private space, and you answer to that by talking about the management of a state…

Secondly, when you said “a secular system should lead the country” this YOUR personal point of view and you wrong about “it needs to be completely secular and unbiased…that is the only way to remain fair to everyone in state…”
because UK, Canada, Australia, Malaysia, USA and others are not secular country they have set-up the system of Multiculturalism, which is also another concept to lead a country…

And I disagree with you when you said Islam is a “way of life” only in the private space, let me explain you why (according to my Islamic studies, and May Allah protect me from arrogance):

In the Pure and True Islam, you have several branches: Tasawuf (for the private space), law and jurisprudence for the leading of the state

For the private space we don’t need to discuss it.

But the Law Is Huge ocean of technical concept which can vary according to the country (if it is secular or multiculturalism), according to the time (7th century, 21st century…), school of law chosen by the country (hambali, hannafi etc etc)
And like the “European law”, Islamic law can be adapted according to the right context thanks to high level of Islamic Jurist, like the “code civil” of France which is born in the 18th century and still practiced.
To sum-up, if you want one example of period where Islamic was truly practiced, I give you the time of our Prophet saw and the 4 following khalifah and I give you the example of Malaysia currently:

In time of our Prophet saw we became the first to have a written constitution, male and female, Jewish, Muslim and Christian we are a part of the assemble, Christian and Jewish were welcomed in Mosque and were also allow by our Beloved Prophet saw to practice their religion according to their OWN Faith and their own Direction
Non Muslim were allow to have wine and pork, it was (and it is still in theory…) forbidden to force Muslim to practice Islam (Practice must come from a state of mind, a state of love…), etc etc
that was the Islamic law and Jurisprudence of That time (of course I made a huge sum up):
I agree after that, the true practice of Islamic Law has considerably changed according to time, countries …because of many reasons (war, fitnah, division etc etc)

But If I have to chose one country which respect the most the true practice of Islamic Law according to the 21st century, it is Malaysia.
Malaysia is a Muslim country which has set the Multicultural system of Madinah
(Non Muslim are welcomed, Muslim and non Muslim are 100% equal, science is very well developed etc)

Is spite of Iran which has a “Theocracy” which means Full religious leading (people cannot have wine, Non-Muslim Iranian living in non-Muslim country cannot go to Iran if they don t stay 2 years in army etc)

But Islam is for Multiculturalism, not For Theocracy.

Dr Qadri has proven many time this fact,
but those among you who criticize him to be just a “religious mullah” and having no solution for Pakistan,
You should start by listening His “point of view…” about “how to reinforce the economy of Pakistan” (he was invited by the chamber of commerce of Lahore) : How We Can Improve & Strengthen The Economy Of Pakistan - Professor Dr Tahir ul Qadri - YouTube
and this one is a short course about the zakat and its effect: Zakat aur Masalae Tamleek by Dr.Tahir-ul-Qadri 1/4 - YouTube

and regarding the law and what is Dr Qadri’s proposal you should start by reading these books… ;): Constitutions and Legislative Practices > The Political Stand-off and its Islamic Solution - Islamic Library
and Jurisprudence > The Dictates of the Islamic Law - Islamic Library
if I can found the others book of Dr Qadri or conference I assisted, regarding the economical and social solution of Pakistan, I will share the link.

But if you are interested, here is the book of Dr Qadri’s son,
Dr Hussain: Economics of Agriculture Industry in Pakistan Vol. 1
Dr Hussain Mohi-ud-Din > Economics of Agriculture Industry in Pakistan Vol. 1 - Islamic Library
fffuuu how can a simple religious mullah have so strong and logical solution and arguments about Islamic economy and law of 21st century for Pakistan…? how can the Al-Azhar center, can declare him as “Mujaddid”…? (highest level of the century in Islamic jurisprudence for those who don t know what is a Mujaddid)

May Allah Protect all of us, and guide us in the path of Knowledge and respect,
everything I said, it was my either my studies or my personal point of view, so if I was disrespectful toward anyone, I sincerely apologised, and I respect all of you.

Assalam o Aleykum

Change is coming today, all my twitter time line is filled up with the comments of their followers. Anyways lets see what he has to say.

This is annual try of establishment for 'change'
Last year they tried another puppet and now , as ever , using word of Islam for their foolish goals .

Punjab government should be wary, there could be a possibility of a terror strike today. The elements against democracy are trying their level best to have the elections postponed indefinitely.

you can watch what is going on on this link: Channel 92

Live from Minaret Pakistan

Telefoni khitab?

So he came back ONLY AFTER getting canadian passport eh? :hehe:

Pakistanis have such short term memory.