Re: ALL GUPPIES SINGING COMPETITION!!!
Hey Joel.. you have a ghazal singer voice.. really nice..
and you sang very nicely.. good work my man..! :hi5:
but try without the song in the background.. i c you have a bit of raag capability.. very good.. ![]()
Hey Joel.. you have a ghazal singer voice.. really nice..
and you sang very nicely.. good work my man..! :hi5:
but try without the song in the background.. i c you have a bit of raag capability.. very good.. ![]()
^^thanks man....believe me coming from you its a very big deal for me since I have heard your song yesterday.....Here is the issue with singing without the song in the background...if I try to sing without the song my voice shivers....do you have any pointers on how to stop that?
maybe its because you are very attentive to your voice.. trying to concentrate on it to not shiver..
just be relaxed and take deep breaths.
one thing you can try is sing a single tone.. like press a key on the piano/keyboard and match your voice to that tone. that should help..
a friend of mine told me this (who is actually learning how to sing). :)
You did a very good work.. keep posting.. we love to hear you more :)
:k: indeed a good effort but seems you are too much distracted because of the background singer and music, just throw a single track of your voice… you have been off at many places and i dont judge you for that because i personally think, its due to the background music!! :@: you have good voice ![]()
Thanks Queen. I m flattered. Coming from you and CG its a big deal…I know this song pretty good but was recording on my way home in the car. ![]()
10 points for the spirit ![]()
I will take them :-)
still we are waiting for the OST
as soon as you reach home and get relax… just post something more sort of ghazal!!
looking forward to hear ![]()
So here you are Lippy and all guppies..!![]()
finally I got the chance to record.
Hope you all like it. There are mistakes.. Lets see how many of you can find them..
I am open to all types of good criticism..! ![]()
for bad ones, I have no sugar..! hoonh
Just kidding.. anything.. let me know ![]()
Hopefully you enjoy…
Mil Jate hain-unplugged by AarDee on SoundCloud - Create, record and share your sounds for free
seriously being very true, havent heard this song EVER… so dont know what you are singing ![]()
Joel: Good try. You don't need to have background music in the recording. Use headphone to listen and sing in to the mic. Try that so one can hear only your voice. Singing along does bring rhythmic sense.
Tune your voice by an instrument as said above. Some vibration of voice is OK but it has to be at right time.
CG: Moy Bien! (Much better) You do have a good voice. :)
Finally, I got it. Nice try but i think you need to keep the voice so soft and tender for this song.
Thanks a lot. ![]()
Good attempt, your are too good at Ghuzal singing. :music:
This song
[YT]ZenL2rjrAAU[/YT]
kiya baat hai bhai aap ki…wah!!! You voice quality is out of this world!! Like queen said you should be doing this professionally…
After listening to CG and queen I m tempted to not put anything but here goes nothing.
Guloon main rang by us1415 on SoundCloud - Create, record and share your sounds for free
Guloon main rang bhare by mehdi hasaan without any music…Allah aap logon par reham karay…lol
aw…dont do that bro, we appreciate here everyone for their voice and efforts too :@:
I have heard your song… its good but why you sang so short… i guess you were under pressure… we post songs here just for fun and the competition has been over for months so dont worry :cb:
u sang really nice, your voice matches too much for the ghazal sort of thing. we have come up with our inner talent, u have good voice too, some people need to learn and i bet, if you learn singing, you can comeup with a very good singer :@:
^^ thanks queen. Its not the pressure, its my throat bailing out on me…Also, I m at work recording these songs because at home my kids wont let me record anything without their voices in them. ![]()
I wanted to learn but singing in something that is not considered a good thing in my family specially my dad so I had to kind of learn by singing along…appreciate your comments though…You guys here have made my day yesterday with the comments…Thanks!
Also, here is another one a little bit longer than the first one:
This one has quite a few mistakes due to my throat being messed up…will try something later… ![]()
:k: nice indeed ![]()
aajtak album isi chakkar main nahi nikala ![]()
oh my
ur back :eek:
wowwww
I’m soo happy to see you back here ![]()
Did a really quick recording.. I know it’s got tons of mistakes but didn’t have time to rerecord. http://soundcloud.com/shimzs/pyardiwanahotahai-1
^page not found ![]()