[thumb=B]cordoba3.JPG[/thumb]
one more for you all, its inside the Cordoba Mosque, they have converted more than hlaf of the masjid to cathedral.
and its called as Mosquito-Cathdril in central Cordoba.
one more for you all, its inside the Cordoba Mosque, they have converted more than hlaf of the masjid to cathedral.
and its called as Mosquito-Cathdril in central Cordoba.
I read an amazing history book on Muslims in Spain entitled, "Moorish Spain". Anyone who intends to travel to Spain and visit the major southern cities, particularly Alhambra Palace, should definitely read this book. It's by Richard Fletcher.
Amazing pics! I definitely want to visit these sites! :)
Nice pics and thanks for all the information...
I hope I'll be visiting there very soon... Insha Allah. :)
Nice pics..do share some more..if you have some..i love seeing different architecture..and medival spain architecture is so fascinating :)
*Originally posted by Qrius: *
Nice pics..do share some more..if you have some..i love seeing different architecture..and medival spain architecture is so fascinating :)
I will add some more soon ;)
Thank you all
nice:k:
Shak killS, Thank you soooooooooooooooooooooo much
wow. It’s gorgeous Masha’Allah. What can i say? It has been a dream of mine to visit Spain and study Islamic architectural influences and styles. This thread is the closest i think i will ever come to that. Thank you so much for sharing your pictures
Thank you for this one in particular.
i look forward to seeing more (if, of course, you have the time and inclination to share them). Thank you
wow
great pics
great pics.Makes me wanna go there.![]()
U are welcome Nadia, i think everyone should visit spain for this very specific reason, and also other cultures.
Thanks Irem and Muslim Queen.
but dont get surprised when you see a Cross on a typical mosque, everywhere small mosques has crosses on top of big domes
Truly an amazing experience bro. Cordoba brought tears to my eyes :) Glad to know that adventure runs within your veins.
Re: Alhamra - Spain Pics updated with more pics
*Originally posted by Shak killS: *
I went to spain .... no not for seaside, but to explore bit of muslim history of spain, here is one of al hamra palace main hall pic. its my first time to upload a pic in GS hope it works. will post others later.
Lagta hai ke I have seen you all somewhere......ever been to Barcelona?
Anyway, jo bhi hai, nice pictures :) And a great place to be
Re: Re: Alhamra - Spain Pics updated with more pics
*Originally posted by KhamoshNigahein: *
Lagta hai ke I have seen you all somewhere......ever been to Barcelona?
Anyway, jo bhi hai, nice pictures :) And a great place to be
yea I have been to barcelona, and did you see us there?
WOW :k:
beautful pics ![]()
Thanks!
Re: Re: Re: Alhamra - Spain Pics updated with more pics
yea I have been to barcelona, and did you see us there?
It could be, I don't remember it that well anymore. I was there in November 2002.........
Re: Re: Re: Re: Alhamra - Spain Pics updated with more pics
*Originally posted by KhamoshNigahein: *
It could be, I don't remember it that well anymore. I was there in November 2002.........
then may be somewhere else in london? holland? or dublin?? or may be in pak cause I have been there in november 2002.
barcelona I was there in JUNe 2001
Spain - Indeed itz a nice place, luv it
Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Alhamra - Spain Pics updated with more pics
then may be somewhere else in london? holland? or dublin?? or may be in pak cause I have been there in november 2002.
barcelona I was there in JUNe 2001
Hmmm, Holland.....That's possible......Which cities did you visit? :)