Re: al khobar
k…this rashid mall from outside…its like other malls only…
magar ismain jab main jaatee hon to aik apnapan feel hoota hai…jo jeddah key malls main naheen hota…
k…this rashid mall from outside…its like other malls only…
magar ismain jab main jaatee hon to aik apnapan feel hoota hai…jo jeddah key malls main naheen hota…
Went all around Jeddah but didnt like it a bit, it was dirty & people were rude. Perhaps this time if I go with Loney bhai, I would definitely see Al Khobar.
^:balley:
With these pictures & stuff, I think Al Khobar should be the place to be…![]()
I went all over jedd…da malls, da streets, it was just dirty, unorganized, traffice, rude people, eve teasers, malls looked like they were fish markets…![]()
Al Khobar is da place to be.
Y r u dancing???
me so happy …tht is y…![]()
why are you so happy? ![]()
arey…agar ghar main guests aatey hain…to aap khush hootey hain na…![]()
usee tarah jab al khobar main loog aatey hain to main bhi khush hootee hoon…![]()
Yes. And I was in Khobar around 8 years ago Sara_87.
Sara Jee, I’ll look for some pics of Al Khobar and if I find them at home, I’ll post’em here soon.
hey...issey achi kya baat ho saktee hai.......jaldi sey post pics...........
Some pics of Al-Khobar Corniche (2nd July 2003)
Air Show & Fire Works...
contd.....
End of Post....
OMG....u were there too @ tht time.....so was i.........though i din take any pics..........
Thaanks so much for opening this thread Sara! :k:
I had no idea we had so many khobaris/dhahranis/eastern provincers here at GS
I previously knew only abt a few.
I always wanted tro start a thread asking how many guppies are from KSA and particularly Khobar, but always got soo homesick and nostalgic that i couldnt ![]()
I just love the place! Its the best place on earth. havent been there for a few yrs now ever since we moved out…but its KSA’s best city.
I miss everything…![]()
The peace, the tranquility, the extreme weather, the great food, the worlds best mall Rashid Mall. The coolest corniche ![]()
Who went to/goes to Manara, Al-Majd, BES (BIS) or the SAIS?
ah... the cricket and soccer matches at corniche next to toy town in the scorching sun...the ramadan all night festivals...and the carefree old days...
God bless the place.
and, lets discuss some celebrity (famous)personalities/locations/events etc from Alkhobar.
^^ Dude, u can even see Dubai, if u look closely...:D
Da best mall has to be city centre, its like da mall road of Murree when it comes to fashion...
yea....haris zuberi.......before opening this thread even i din't know we had so many guppies from here........& yea....our corniche is the best........how long ago did u leave......i mean did u see the new corniche........or did u leave before it was built..............& did any of the khobaris here see the shibeylee beach(donno how it is pronounced).........or the dhahran mall...........
dhahran mall was supposed to compete rashid mall.......its supposed to be bigger than rashid mall......so now they r extending rashid mall...heehee.....
& yea...ramadhan is just so lovely here........
& yea...its quite a peaceful place..............
i was wondering ....how come most of the ppl who hv been here just love the place....& i thought most pakis hate the KSA...........
PS1: haris zuberi aapney itnee dair kyon lagaa dee post karney main.........
PS2:malk1...wht do u mean by "u can even see dubai if u look closely"....
PS3:lone ranger.....i forgot to say...the pics r really nice...........