Aishwarya Rai – 2011 Cannes Film Festival

Re: Aishwarya Rai – 2011 Cannes Film Festival

^ Thats because of the environment, setting and our different sets of standard of looking good in desi and Western wear. Secondly the drug store products like L’Oreal may go okay with your heavy and loud desi wear, but they make you look all caked up and dull for light, sophisticated and minimalistic red carpet gowns. I cant believe that they actually use a drugstore brnd on her for red carpet, while the usual hollywood celebs literally glow no matter how creepy they look on streets without the makeup. they could enhance her natural beauty by 10xs by using ultra high end make up products on her. Its all about selling the image. Besides, she's not aging very well at all, most Hollywood actresses (and most women in general) are at peak of their beauty in their late 30s.

I must add that Ash always looks like a beauty without soul at Cannes, she completely loses that aura and that confident twinkly appeal that you see her with in bollywood

but it's not so bad to say that she looks awful. no way. imagine urself in that. i just don't see bulges and it's good to age gracefully.

why do bollywood pelvic thumka experts go to cannes? its not like they bring back any sense into the industry...

:D i swear some of her poses are like thumkas too haha.

no it is not bad at all. its your opinion and like they say beauty lies in the yada yada...

i cant imagine myself in that, i am not kaki_in_usa :(

i think she is pretty, i like a little meat on bones... i hate skinny ones.

kakay, she isn't 32-33. when i was 14 and spending the summer in bangalore, she was runner up ms.india. she's atleast 36.

She's 37/38 I think.

she should fire her hair stylist!!!

Not a fan of this dress

:smack: Who did her hair?

these latest pics…hopeless. :no:

Lol. Has she gone mad or what? It’s unbelievable that even after getting so much flak every year @ Cannes, she still manages to outdo her disasters :rolleyes:.

i will still marry her :(

SHE NEEDS TO SHOOT HER DRESS DESIGNER AND MAKEUP ARTIST RIGHT AWAY AND AFTER THAT SHE SHOULD TAKE OUT ARIEL AND WASH HER BRAIN FOR LETTING THEM CONVINCE HER TO WEAR SUCH A HIDEOUS DRESS AND LOOK LIKE MR. T.

What in the world is wrong with her? does she even realize what she has done lol…she looks much worse then she did on her first appearance at cannes which grabbed such bad reviews. She needs to know what suits her body type and which dresses are wearable..and not look like a retard every year.

hahhahaha :omg:

aunty kya lag rahi hai… :cb:

She looks like Shamu here :frowning:

her dress worn the first day was a Elie Saab. This ugly one is Armani...

Just because a dress is Elie Saab or Armani doesn't mean its good no matter what. Clothes look good only when they suit your body type and you can carry them nicely - in this case the dress she wore on the second day i.e. "armani one" looks as though she took two pieces of cloth from her local durzee and somehow managed to wrap them around her. Ashwariya Rai does not have a good dressing sense at all!

:k: well said