Re: Aik Din Junaid Jamshed Key Saath
It is not song, I did hear some music in the background of qasida burda shareef but I know previous ones have also used some sort of music...
AOA All:
**Disclaimer:* Hareem ..don't get offended from this. It is basic dialogue to clarify a point in this video.*
Basic Aqeedah (belief) question:
I know that men visiting the graves is from the Sunnah of the Prophet SAW and it helps a believer remember death and the hereafter. But there is something else weird about what JJ is doing and saying.
How can JJ believe that the graves dwellers hear him?
He says "I come here and talk to them and they always listen to my problems (rough translation).."
The basic belief of a muslim from Quran and hadeeth of Prophet SAW is that: Whomever is dead cannot hear the living nor can the living talk to them so that those in the grave can hear them.
Even in the case of the Salam for Rasul Allah SAW being conveyed to him, the hadith tells that it is special for the Prophet SAW and the angels convey the salam of the believers to him.
Quran:
**"Verily you cannot make the dead hear and you can not make the deaf hear the call when they turn their backs and retreat." [Surah an-Naml 27:80] **
In this verse Allah SWT addresses His messenger, Muhamad (SAW), reminding him that he cannot make the disbelievers hear the invitation to Islam, for they are like the dead, who do not hear either.
Surah Al fatir vs 22
وَمَا يَسْتَوِى الاٌّحْيَآءُ وَلاَ الاٌّمْوَاتُ إِنَّ اللَّهَ يُسْمِعُ مَن يَشَآءُوَمَآ أَنتَ بِمُسْمِعٍ مَّن فِى الْقُبُورِ -
but you cannot make hear those who are in graves
Ibn Kathir writes:
This means, `just as the dead cannot benefit from guidance and the call to truth after they have died as disbelievers and ended up in the graves, so too you cannot help these idolators who are decreed to be doomed, and you cannot guide them.'
So what is JJ up to here?
Is Tablighi Jamaat preaching that ppl should talk to those in the graves?
i went to junaid's boutique.I saw that women clother has very"see throw"
I think that is becoming the norm in Pakistan especially as people are mesmerized by bollywood [in turn by western fashion].
What are you trying to prove by saying that ' I saw that women's clothes were very see through '? i buy see through clothes but I ware it with abaya on so it hides the see through clothes.
I have the same approach with the silk kurtas someone bought for me from Junaids kurta shop. I just cover the silk kurta with a sherwani :)
I do miss junaid of old days though, artying after concerts in LA and then having to struggle to get him to his hotel room at that circular holiday inn..ahhthe good old days..
accha aadmi ban gaya hai a. Allah hum sub logon ko hidayat ata farmaye.
AA, you gotta ask JJ that question or TJ.
As for the interview, they cut off the part right after he says "Allahualim" after he was asked if ruh existed or not...
Nabi (Sallallaahu Alayhi Wasallam) said, ‘Whenever a Muslim passes by and greets the grave of someone when he knew in this world, Allah returns the soul of the deceased to his body so that he can reply to the greeting.’
The abovementioned Hadith proves that the dead are able to hear. However, it also proves that only those who Allah permits that they should hear will be able to hear. While the Hadith tells us that Allah Ta’ala returns the soul, hence, they will only be able to hear the speech of one with the permission of Allah.
and Allah Ta'ala Knows Best
Mufti Ebrahim Desai
Like him better before he got all religous... Whats the point?!?!
Hareem, many thanks for sharing.
I remember Junaid from his Vital Signs day. It was 1987 and their first single "Dil Dil Pakistan' just aired on PTV. The next days all the girls in my (class 8th) were whispering about the handsome guys in the video. I attended two of his concerts at Nishtar Hall in Peshawar back in early '90s. He was as tall and handsome on stage as I was used to seeing him on the TV.
Fast forward to present, I had heard about him becoming an increasing devout Muslim; but this is the first time I have seen his new look and first time I heard him speak since his 'conversion ( for a lack of better word)'.
One of the things that I particularly noticed about this segment was that his wife, though properly attired, did not had her head covered (Hijab). To me it shows his strength of character as a man..he does not need to 'force' his wife to cover her head to show the world that he is the 'absolute' Muslim head of the family. I much rather his wife stand by him by her own free will, raise good responsible Muslim children then be a sullen 'forced to wear Hajib' wife that disagrees with her husband and feel threatened in her own house.
Junaid seems very happy and at peace, I wish him all the best.
I have seeen it before but its a very nice interview hareem thanx for sharing. I like maulana tariq jameesl's bayanaat .He is a very pious person mashallah
MAY allah give all the muslims and me hadayaat ameen
I have seeen it before but its a very nice interview hareem thanx for sharing. I like maulana tariq jameesl's bayanaat .He is a very pious person mashallah
MAY allah give all the muslims and me hadayaat ameen
that's true his Bayanaat are awesome!
AMEEN!
I have the same approach with the silk kurtas someone bought for me from Junaids kurta shop. I just cover the silk kurta with a sherwani :)
I do miss junaid of old days though, [artying after concerts in LA and then having to struggle to get him to his hotel room at that circular holiday inn..ahhthe good old days..
accha aadmi ban gaya hai a. Allah hum sub logon ko hidayat ata farmaye.
i'm not sure about the silk kurtas as i don't believe in most of the stuff you say, but i will make sure about selling silk for men and try to talk to him about this if i get a chance inshaAllah.
Like him better before he got all religous... Whats the point?!?!
Jews liked Abdullah bin Salaam much better before he bacame a muslim.:)
AOA All: **Disclaimer:* Hareem ..don't get offended from this. It is basic dialogue to clarify a point in this video.*
Basic Aqeedah (belief) question:
I know that men visiting the graves is from the Sunnah of the Prophet SAW and it helps a believer remember death and the hereafter. But there is something else weird about what JJ is doing and saying.
How can JJ believe that the graves dwellers hear him?
He says "I come here and talk to them and they always listen to my problems (rough translation).."
The basic belief of a muslim from Quran and hadeeth of Prophet SAW is that: Whomever is dead cannot hear the livingnor can the living talk to them so that those in the grave can hear them. Even in the case of the Salam for Rasul Allah SAW being conveyed to him, the hadith tells that it is special for the Prophet SAW and the angels convey the salam of the believers to him.
Quran: **"Verily you cannot make the dead hear and you can not make the deaf hear the call when they turn their backs and retreat." [Surah an-Naml 27:80] ** In this verse Allah SWT addresses His messenger, Muhamad (SAW), reminding him that he cannot make the disbelievers hear the invitation to Islam, for they are like the dead, who do not hear either.
Surah Al fatir vs 22 وَمَا يَسْتَوِى الاٌّحْيَآءُ وَلاَ الاٌّمْوَاتُ إِنَّ اللَّهَ يُسْمِعُ مَن يَشَآءُوَمَآ أَنتَ بِمُسْمِعٍ مَّن فِى الْقُبُورِ -
but you cannot make hear those who are in graves Ibn Kathir writes: This means, `just as the dead cannot benefit from guidance and the call to truth after they have died as disbelievers and ended up in the graves, so too you cannot help these idolators who are decreed to be doomed, and you cannot guide them.'
So what is JJ up to here?
Is Tablighi Jamaat preaching that ppl should talk to those in the graves?
Well, what can we say? He's not a scholar, and even scholars can make mistakes.
Hareem, many thanks for sharing.
I remember Junaid from his Vital Signs day. It was 1987 and their first single "Dil Dil Pakistan' just aired on PTV. The next days all the girls in my (class 8th) were whispering about the handsome guys in the video. I attended two of his concerts at Nishtar Hall in Peshawar back in early '90s. He was as tall and handsome on stage as I was used to seeing him on the TV. Fast forward to present, I had heard about him becoming an increasing devout Muslim; but this is the first time I have seen his new look and first time I heard him speak since his 'conversion ( for a lack of better word)'. One of the things that I particularly noticed about this segment was that his wife, though properly attired, did not had her head covered (Hijab). To me it shows his strength of character as a man..he does not need to 'force' his wife to cover her head to show the world that he is the 'absolute' Muslim head of the family. I much rather his wife stand by him by her own free will, raise good responsible Muslim children then be a sullen 'forced to wear Hajib' wife that disagrees with her husband and feel threatened in her own house.
Junaid seems very happy and at peace, I wish him all the best.
I think this programme is a bit old bcoz last year when Junaid Jamshed came to London, he said in one of his speeches that his wife and sisters have started wearing hijjab.
Well, what can we say? He's not a scholar, and even scholars can make mistakes.
Sister that was not the point.
It was however, that he is a public personality and generally human beings are influenced by what celebrities do and say.
So I wanted to clarify that major belief issue. In our country people are stuck in pir, baba, mazar visiting. I wanted to bring the point to light that once you and I and everyone else will be in the grave we will not be able to benefit the living in any way. We won't be able to listen to them either.
Visiting graves for "ibrah" pondering about hereafter and death is different and a recommended act.
JAK
Sister that was not the point. It was however, that he is a public personality and generally human beings are influenced by what celebrities do and say.
So I wanted to clarify that major belief issue. In our country people are stuck in pir, baba, mazar visiting. I wanted to bring the point to light that once you and I and everyone else will be in the grave we will not be able to benefit the living in any way. We won't be able to listen to them either. Visiting graves for "ibrah" pondering about hereafter and death is different and a recommended act. JAK
I agree that his statement is almost wrong and misleading but Alhamdulilah Junaid Jamshed is still in the process of learning and increasing his knowledge and Iman, everytime you hear from him, he sounds more knowledgeable and wise. So its better to ignore the mistakes of our learning muslim sisters and brothers.
But also it can be good in a manner that you pointed out his mistake so that others cannot be misguided. And Allah knows whats in our hearts.
i'm not sure about the silk kurtas as i don't believe in most of the stuff you say, but i will make sure about selling silk for men and try to talk to him about this if i get a chance inshaAllah.
heck i dont believe half the stuff i say but it does not mean some of it is not true.
I have bought silk kurtas from junade's shop, and the last time i checked he was still selling silk kurtas
PS: if you talk to him, tell him that he also needs to pay people whose music he stole :)
^fraud ease up, he's changed try to be kind for a change.
Its a good interview hareem, thanks for posting.
^fraud ease up, he's changed try to be kind for a change. Its a good interview hareem, thanks for posting.
and I am helping him in his quest to be changed by correcting his wrongs from the past. :)
and as far as him selling silk kurtas, he should not. I mean whats next, some maulana sahab starts serving martinis in his restaurant?
tsk i wasnt talking about silk kurtas rather your references to his colourful past. i just think if someone is making an effort to change its a bit snide to keep bringing up his past. baqi healthy criticism is good for every one. newho go ahead with it if you think its fair game.
^ snide? I just said that just like Allah gave him hidyat that may Allah give others hidayat like that. whats so snide about that. You may have misead my intentions there.
and as far as missing teh junaid of old days, I am stating the truth there, he was more fun... I am not making a judgement there.