i dont cook, clean or any other household stuff......coz i got married two yrs back during my studies, my mum also told my inlaws that i dont like cooking ....till today we have cook, n i dont cook nething.though i m a big bahoo but my in-lws dont let we work....mashaAllah n alhamdullilah
In midst of all the wedding excitement.. someone forgot to pack food for the bride and groom :@: and they ended up ordering in pizza :p So hence.we never came back to eartH (or never left it, depending on how u look at it).
awwwwww lolzzz
one of my durrrrrrrr keh relatives got married like 6-7 years ago and she still complains how her dulha didnt' ask her if she is hungry or not. so she slept without eatting. and his side of the story is that he forgot to ask in all the habaradabar.
actually more like forgot to pick it up…it was nicely wrapped and packed and everything else. whoever was responsible for it simply forgot to pick it up.
i dont cook, clean or any other household stuff......coz i got married two yrs back during my studies, my mum also told my inlaws that i dont like cooking ....till today we have cook, n i dont cook nething.though i m a big bahoo but my in-lws dont let we work....mashaAllah n alhamdullilah
so I assume you live in Pakistan?
it was a month for me..and for that one month, my jethani asked my husband to keep a masi to stay in the nights as well....sooo, if i rested for the month, she did as well. :)
I know!!! thats what we scold him for alllll the time… especailly when he ate his own food!!
my cousin’s mother in law didn’t let her do anything for 6 months. when she got married she said for a year. but then my sister got too restless of not doing anything so she asked her mother in law if she can cook something atleast!! she is still hasn’t landed on earth in 4 years of marriage. MashAllah.
I know!!! thats what we scold him for alllll the time..... especailly when he ate his own food!!
my cousin's mother in law didn't let her do anything for 6 months. when she got married she said for a year. but then my sister got too restless of not doing anything so she asked her mother in law if she can cook something atleast!! she is still hasn't landed on earth in 4 years of marriage. MashAllah.
mash'Allah, those are the lucky ones :) mash'Allah (once again, nazar na lagay tum sab ko) :p feels like a daadi amma
wow four years and she still doesnt do anything mashallah i wish my sas would spoil me like tht im getting married next year but even now when i go to my sas house i wash dishes and pick up the table and clean up my fiances room....i wonder whts gonna happen later and keep in mind i do go to school so how am i going to manage everything!!!!
i get sooo scared sometimes
and to top it off my fiance lives with my mil and fil so let see inshallah it wount be tht bad
just one question to those who have bhabhi’s. agar apki bhabi bhi lazyass baan ke baithe rahay aur expect karay ke burhi-saas sara kaam karay to apki kia raye hogi?
wow four years and she still doesnt do anything mashallah i wish my sas would spoil me like tht im getting married next year but even now when i go to my sas house i wash dishes and pick up the table and clean up my fiances room....i wonder whts gonna happen later and keep in mind i do go to school so how am i going to manage everything!!!!
and to top it off my fiance lives with my mil and fil so let see inshallah it wount be tht bad
well its not like she doesn't do anything at all. she has two kids mashallah. but being a bari bahu she doesn't have so much responsiblity... as an ideal bari bahu have. like wake up first in the morning and get things ready.. doesnt' matter if u are sick or anything. everything is very flexible. she did more work in her parents home then what she does there. thats why i said she is still hasn't landed MashALLAH.
as for you... dont worry... i think we all have to do it... and acccept it that it is after all our "job" "career" jo mukam aur jo kaam Allah naye marad aur aurat ko diye hain... woh tu karnaye hi hain. .... sirf aaj kal yeh hai keh aurtoon naye eik apnaye sir per apnaye aap ko mardoon saye bara prove karnaye ka bhoot sawar kiya howa hai.... thats why they have to handle double careers.
dont be scared... dua karo... boht dua karo... inshaAllah saab theek hoga. huggg
I am sorry but why do you do all this stuff before marriage and why doesn't your fiance keeps his room clean....
Anyway, all the best with your marriage. May Allah bless you with a happy married life. ameen
it was a month for me..and for that one month, my jethani asked my husband to keep a masi to stay in the nights as well....sooo, if i rested for the month, she did as well. :)
yes i m in pakistan ...thats y i luuuuuuuuuuuuuuvvvvvvv my country.
i have one bhabi, as i dont cook but atleast i know how to cook…but my bhabi cant even do so…she was unable to manage a single trolley for guest in my mum’s absent.n my mum dont say anything to her regarding gher k kaam n khana pakana…but now she is much better…coz my mum say…jab ser pe perti hy to ajaye ga.
if u dont cook or any other gher ka kaam, that is n other issue , but if ur inlaws dont let u do anything that is an other thing …so thats with me.
my parents don't have any expectations of my bhabhi-to-be other than she respect them and treat them well, and i mean that in a tameez way, not in a "go make chai for me" way. mA mA mA they're both healthy and more than capable of doing their own cooking, cleaning, shopping etc. and in fact, prefer to do that themselves for the "kids" in the house (my younger bro and his wife-to-be, over having someone do these things for them.)
i was never raised with the expectation that i had to learn these things because one day i'd be doing them for someone else in their house. whatever i was taught was with the understanding that a) i wanted to learn how to do it, and b) these are practical life skills that are good to know. in other words, i wasn't taught these things for the sake of making me a good bahu to anyone, i was taught these things to make me self-sufficient and independent- and i appreciated that distinction, and still do.
You know u dont mean a word of that, u just asking for a fight really. If a man works, and a woman works, why should the man sit doing nothing the rest of the time, its like the woman working twice as much as a man. A womans work is never done... especially if they live with men like u!
lol where did I say, they both work and men should sit idle?
oh man, i wish i could post this video i know of. k i have to go home and search for it.
Well I'm the restless type so there wont go long time before I land on earth again after my wedding.. but I guess tht depends on how u are .. I loooove cooking and cleaning up and I've some sort of OCD cuz things have to be done MY way or I just get VERY moody and annoyed..