This could be a long discussion. Let's wait for the result. If Paksitan loses my excuse will be that we were not at full strength. If India loses what will be yours? :D
*Originally posted by ehsan: *
This could be a long discussion. Let's wait for the result. If Paksitan loses my excuse will be that we were not at full strength. If India loses what will be yours? :D
That Pakistan was not at full strength, what fun in beating them? :)
*At half time India leading 2-1 *
Very good hockey but poor finishing by Pakistan.
*Originally posted by ehsan: *
This could be a long discussion. Let's wait for the result. If Paksitan loses my excuse will be that we were not at full strength. If India loses what will be yours?
Sir Ji - In case you didn't know, India is also not playing at full strength.
Anyways INDIA Beats PAKISTAN, WINS GOLD :)
Jai Hind, Jai Hind :)
whats the final score ?
India - 3, Pakistan - 1
Goal Scorers :-
India - Arjun Halappa, Len Aiyappa and Gagan Ajit Singh.
Pakistan - Ghazzanfar Ali
I stick by my excuse.
Congrats.
yeah India is doing great job of late to beat pakistan in last 18 months...congrats to them...well played India :biggthumb
well played India…
i wont say they cheated:rolleyes: but still… well played:k:
kabhi koi gir raha hai to kabhi koi..
well… we missed Sohail Abbas in the penalties..:(…
This was a trivial match...but that does not mean we should lose often times from India recently...
Something seriously has to be done to bring Pakistan in the world arena of hockey...minimally in the top 3 for sure... :)
Well we seriusly lacked in Penalty corner conversion, Sohail Abbas is such a key player for us, we got like 10 penalty corners and converted only one. There should have been atleast 4 conversions
trivial match eh? hm. Before I forget:
:bhangra:
Yeah…I see 2 most important events like World Championship and Olympics…rest are qualifiers… ![]()
*Originally posted by Decent 6Chora: *
That Pakistan was not at full strength, what fun in beating them? :)
Like we were at full strength missing Jugraj, Dhanraj and some other key players.
Ehsan bhai, my excuse would have been 'we're being gracious hosts', what else? :D:
Aaja nachle, ki aaja nachle...
*Originally posted by Zabardast: *
Yeah...I see 2 most important events like World Championship and Olympics...rest are qualifiers... :)
Haan bhai, jab haron to trivial, jab jeeto to significant.:)
*Originally posted by karina: *
Haan bhai, jab haron to trivial, jab jeeto to significant.:)
This explains why Pakistan is above India in the latest FIH rankings.
^ say what you want. We got the cup and that matters.You lost, that should matter but that's your business.
Be happy by winning Junior Cups.
Just heard couple weeks back, India hasn’t won a major cup in 20 odd years.
what about south africa?
Where did you hear that? Have you been talking to yourself again? ![]()