Addressing a guy's mom

Re: Addressing a guy's mom

If you're simply being introduced and there is no formal rishta between you two...then Aunty is sufficient.

Once you're married...Ammi/Mom/Mummy/Adressing her as your hubby addresses her is usually the norm.

^ lol @ umme ghoncho!

I totally agree .. dont even think about calling her mom .. that will be like moving forward on the wrong foot

I agree..

I’d call her Aunty. After marriage you can call her Ammie etc. :slight_smile:

:vivo: wish I could say the same for you. Different stages of evolution I suppose :hehe:

:hehe: a man has to know the basics.

Waterfall, I second everyone who said call her aunty. :)

In a rare circumstance where the guy's mother is younger than you, what would you call her?

P.s. Apparently Madonna's new bf's mother is 13 years her junior.

Re: Addressing a guy’s mom

well i call my saas as aunty :cb:

so yeah aunty ufcourse :@:

Haha! Interesting question! :)

I guess in this case the* MIL will call her DIL aunty. :halo: *

/\ lol

aur Aunty mere beta bohot chota hai, uska khayal rakhna

:omg: :rotfl:

Too funnny!!!

i call her ammi , she is truly lovely

Hmmm, just stick with aunti, can't go wrong with it. Some women even call their MIL's aunti. In the case of guy's mom being younger than the girl...YIKES! I guess she should ask the guy what he thinks she should call the mom in such a scenario, LOL. At least it's a rare one.

aunty definately....mom< nooooo thats too soon and a bit tooo keen i think

Aunty/Mom/Ammi/Khala/Chachi/Phuppo etc.

No matter what you call her, she will always call you the 'B’ word in her mind…

For dirty minds… By 'B’ word, I menat Bahu

^lol funny

good one!

lol lol

Me too..