Abrar -ul -haq fan club FOLDER

Originally posted by gooni_2000:
**he is not just a great singer ... he is a descent person ...!! oh no i am not gonna say i know him personally but when you go to a multi singer concert ... he just stands out from the rest ... talks very eloquently. Do you know he was teaching in Atchison ...(english not punjabi) when "Billo" was released and the poor chap was sacked ...." either you can go sing that rubbish or you can teach here " ...!!

Well I think he did punjabi music proud!!

my favourites from teh new albums would be nach punjaban... and mall-o-mall!!!

[This message has been edited by gooni_2000 (edited July 08, 2002).]**

Yeah I know I was in Pak at that time and my cousin used to know em but I never get to meet him.

Mir sahib itni bhi kya bezari punjabi say.

he is my fav in male singer but y comparing with hadiqa??? her music totally different then his...

Originally posted by coolmunda_2000:
**I think he's a great PUNJABI singer and better than any fariha and hadiqa....

*and please no offense to PAKISTANI TIGER *

His new album is gr8 punjabi touch

others songs: -

billo, sanu teray nal payar, aja ne baija cycle thay, dil bolay mera, preeto meray nal viaya karlay, nach punjaban etc etc

Signitures please..........**

Originally posted by coolmunda_2000:
IF I BUY HIS NACH PUNJABAN ALBUM IN (THE UK) NOW, WILL IT BE THE EDITED VERSION NACH MAJAJAN?

hmm, i think u wont get da edited version, coz they still show nach punjaban not nach majajan on ptv prime, n i think if u buy it in da uk u'd get the real 1.

~~Never frown coz u never know who is falling in luv with your smile!!!~~

[This message has been edited by punjabi kuri !!! (edited July 10, 2002).]

Originally posted by Mir of Hunza:
Make him president of punjab, but please stop forcing him down all of Pakistan. I can take only so many bhangra songs on ptv. Start your own punjab tv and show him on their 24/7. I won't mind.

hmmm forgot to take the daily dose of ispaghol??

His music sells.. That oughtta answer all questions, punjabi or otherwise. It's all governed by greedy media executives. No one sponsors punjabi singers to the top.. they just sell more and hence appear more on TV.

What is really thrust down your throat are those religious programs.. People watch crappy indian movies when PTV goes back to being the tired old one trick pony.