Thanks Amal.

Re: About Love.....

all the work is good.

Re: About Love…

don’t you think these lines are taken from some suspense horror movie :cb:

Yes **Love **really is very very horrible! :p

I have no words to describe the pleasure of reading your work.. amazingly beautiful..

Ah Fara, Like they say behind every successful man there is a 'woman', so I guess it is probably not me but the 'inspiration' that was so very lovely!
Sometimes we come across people and things that really change our whole lives, of what we do, what we think, and how we look at everything around..........

And it is so very beautiful to live in a heart shaped world!!! <!-- THE POST -->

About Love.....

After Love

He lies
small boy naked,
fists curled into foetal paws
his belly pale,
frog smooth.
He smells of tea tree
fresh sweat
and loam,
a river bank odour
of dark undergrowth.

He lies
shyly furred,
tufted toes
buoying in waterbed sleep.
Wheat stubble cheeks
hollowed,
sun burn vee
a fiery arrow at throat,
eyes pooled beneath
restless skin.

He lies
so
and my love
renews.

can i ask that why you post your all poetry in one thread?

Its a single story Shazia. Posting it here and there would spoil the beauty of it. Besides that it is easy to locate.
I do it this way at other forums too where I post my photography and all.

Love Will Never Die

It was yet another eventful Expedition
A journey thru the Ocean of Love
My mind had made just one decision
“Never, Never Fall in Love”, Somehow…….

It was a very smooth beginning
As I moved forward, unthreatened
Soon, the winds and waves started spinning,
And I started to get a bit frightened.

And then the Ultimate happened
I hit upon a hilly, chilly Ice berg.
It seemed, the beginning of the end,
The Love under looked like a Lusty Drug.

The danger of falling into Love
Was written all over there,
I had to make the decision now,
It’s going to be now or never.

I knew, I was about to drown,
As I was clinging on to the Ship
Something stronger was pulling me down
It was “The Power of Relationship”.

I hit down the Lovely blue waters,
A plank, a raft, a distant ship and shore
My life could be saved from all quarters,
Yet……… I didn’t want to live anymore...........!

Sky-like

Sometimes the sky is blue,
And I remember you.
A flock of birds crowning the sky,
And I remember your smile.
When I see the red colored sky,
I think of you when in rage.
Red you would go,
And a strange color would blush on your fair cheeks.
And when I see the evening sky,
Orange and bright,
I remember you being romantic.
The way your eyes would say everything.
Your tender lips, open arms,
And the way your brown hair would talk with the wind.
Oh Dear! how beautiful is this sky,
Blue, Red while sometimes bright!
<!-- THE POST -->

My attempt at Hindi!

Chanda Re

Chanda Re Chanda Re
Tu Wahan Se Us Ko aise Na Dekh
Nazar Na Lag Jaye Kahi
Dekhne Se Aisey Mere Yaar Ko

Kehtey Hai Tujhsa Na Koyi Haseen
Sabsey Sundar Hai Teri Chabi
Gar Tu Dekhe Jo Usko Kahin
Sharma Jaye Tu Khud Se Wohin

Chahat Hai Tujhse O Mere Sanam
Tere Liye Hi Hai Mera Janam
Chaand Se Bhi Tu Kitni Haseen
Daag Usme Hai Tujhme Nahi...........

Never wrote beyond this.
Well we even recorded this in the studio. My friend Goldie gave the music and another friend Vicky Joshi sang it.

About Love…

Chanda Re.mp3

Chanda Re

This is the first scratch. The music is still flat and raw and a lot of work to be done.

%between%

Marvelous work Nihal... I love minimal music. I prefer listening to the singer's voice and lyrics more clearly. Your friend has a brillaint voice.

Thanks. Yes he has a great voice, he tried real hard to get into playback singing but only got a few films. He did the title tracks of Dil Ka Rishta and then for a serial Kaisa Ye Pyar Hai. And then some more films. Abi vo gymnasium chala raha hai!!!