Abdul Razzaq hurling racial and ethnic invectives at Yousuf Youhana?

Re: Abdul Razzaq hurling racial and ethnic invectives at Yousuf Youhana?

Okay, so we all agree that IF the story is true, it's pretty sad state of affairs in Pakistan cricket. (and cricket is one institution in Pakistan which seemed to be secular in nature. Where else do you see 'minorities' fully integrated into our society?). If the incident is not true, then the news article will die its timely death.

I have a feeling that the story is not correct, however khusro sahib did mention that there were some confirmation from other news papers or sources as well regarding this incident. If thats correct then plz any one getting hold of these other sources should post them in this thread
Wasiay Believe me it will die its timely death. Nowadays only certain news remain in the minds of people, such as those concerning our beloved shoiab akhtar. It seems that otherwise people intentionally or unintentionally tend to forget other “irrelevant stuff”.

If such news had appeared when Salim Malik and Ijaz Ahmed were in the team, I might have believed, but not now.

Razzaq is not that kind of a guy.

Niether was Hanse Cronje, Salim Malik, Jadeja, Azharuddin…

^^ all you are looking is controversy and break ups in the team. And you tend to defend the most controversal figure of history of Pakistan cricket.

That shows your mentality and maturity level.

hayn ji? :konfused: ye konsa connection nikaal rahay ho bhai?

Not that difficult to understand, whenever players like Cronsje were charged, initial reaction of their fans was the same…“he cud’nt”…“not him”…“no way, he is a good man”…history bears a different conclusion.

U must be a kid to think we sitting here discussing Pak players can cause breakups and create controversies. Bhai, even though it sounds empowering and flattering, but it aint like that, so get real and talk sense…

I don’t think he meant that, but your first clarification clears it all I blv.

I hope so, thks cap…

its possible. razzaq is no saint. me may have said a few hot words but those were only in the heart of the moment. shouldn't make a big deal out of it.

Appp nay heart of the moment may kyaa bol dya??

^^ hahaha,:rotfl::crying::hehe:

I careless about this garbage article which is drafted without keeping in view the basic details but Bhai Jazba_PK, lets npot act like angles…Now i dont know about NWFP but i can speak for Punjab for sure…
who calls every Christian a “Chu-rr-aa” every where in whole Punjab…
and who has a separate drinking glass for “kamm karnay wali Christian chu-rrr-iee mai”……
and who has totally separate housing societies for Christian “Chu-rr-aas”
who calls every dark color person a “chu-rr-aa” in Punjab

come on, lets face it……we all know this…..it is not something hidden…I agree we don’t attack hindu mandars or Christian churches but we have never given them the respect which they deserve…it is amazing that the same Pakistanis who are not ready to give self respect to Christian churraas in their own country, want “rights’ and “self respect” when they move to Christian countries….talk about hypocrisy…

--------------------cvabn-----------------------

Your two ^ extremes don’t explain who are you most screwed up with, the 1st or the later?
You are extremly mixed up in the head. In fact your extreme thoughtfulness can be well commended in some quarters. Happy? :devil:

Isnt it a bit too generalized a statement? I dont refute it completely but you are being too generalizing here.

IF this is true then i say razzaq shud be punished :mad3:

Why are we treating an opinion as a news? The guy is thinking from his head and quoting several who-knows-what sources. It is pure garbage trying to get attention like a tabloid news.

If this was true it would have been in several news papers both national and international and PCB would have taken some action against it.

By any chance, did anyone get to hear what exactly Razzad said to Yohana?? i saw the face of Yohana right after the catch had fallen infront of him. He looked like a man who was about to explode. One other Pakistani player held him back.. anyone with the clip??? or even the correct words exchanged???