AAY MEREY PYARE WATAN

Long Live Pakistan! May Allah protect our Motherland, Amen.

Our country has so many problems today but I still love it.

I don't think we're truly accepted anywhere else in the world, apna ghar to apna hota hai.

I like the country I live in, sometimes I love it because I was born here and I have a soft spot for the bad weather, culture, cuisine (roast dinners and yorkshire puddins)... But can it truly be our home? Somehow I don't think so, we're only welcome untill the excitement of Amir Khan winning a fight wears off.

I was in Pakistan for about 2 yrs helping parents look after a very sick granny....

Never IN Pakistan had I to worry about a Nick Griffin basically saying "Go back home you curry-munching Paki bastrd".

Not once did I have to worry about awkward lunch breaks with colleagues muttering Islamophobic comments and giving me evil glances because they are lapping up all the racism/hatred/bigotry that the right wing extremist newspaper which is the Daily Express lying infront of them is feeding them.

You get up one morning and think I'm British born man, I'm not Paki, my grandparents were, sometimes you feel patriotic and support England in football and cricket even though you hate sport but then you get called a Paki bastrd and you just go back to identifying as Paki.

It really hurts to have you're religion, ethnic origin etc. bashed on a daily basis.. I'm not saying everyone here is bad and racist, no that's far from the truth, you get some lovely old dears but the ones that are hateful just make it so hurtful that you don't wanna live anywhere but Pak.

It's not just in the west, our "Muslims Akhiy's and Ukhtiy's" are a million times more racist to dirty refiki Pakistanis, no matter how wealthy and educated we are the Kami-Kamin/Neech-Zaat in Arabia.

Stop dreaming about red passports and green cards because those of us that have them are not very welcome and it's getting more and more hostile.

Let's make Pakistan a better place, stop fighting with each other over Sunni, Muslim, Shiah, Deobandi, Barelvi, Christian, Wahhabi issues... All religions preach tolerance, let's make Pakistan a better place, because our future generations need a secure home... Apna aqeeda chorro nahi aur kisi aur ka aqeeda cherro nahi.

So God Bless Our Pakistan our only true home.