a thread for GUYS..

Re: a thread for GUYS..

:yahoo: :shoaby:

a relationship doesn’t have to be wholly bad to have this issue… this aspect (controlling and clingyness) could be the bad part…

you wouldn’t understand the guy’s perspective…whatever a wife thinks she is ‘good’…might not be so good for the guy..

just because guys don’t whine about it…doesn’t mean they don’t have problems/issues with their wives…

its like that because wife thinks its her legitimate right to demand that her husband do everything according her wishes… which he has to give in to when married…so thats why he is considered bechara :hehe:

GF is not considered better than wife…not at all… if someone’s wife calls…guys do get it (since its his wife)…so they don’t mind much…

if its a GF then guys could say ‘‘she is not even your wife…get a life…don’t be a wimp’’ :stuck_out_tongue:

u kiuN Dancing? u kii wife to u ke liye Priviledge hai magar u kii wife ke liye u ek LIABILITY ho :smiley: j/k…nah! :wink:

aray choroo yaar KKF bhai. Yee Guppans har waqat MiaOOON ko roti rehti hain aur goriaan miaoon ki mummiaaan banwa rahi heeen. They want to be with them forever :smiley:

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/44945609/ns/technology_and_science-science/#.Tp3bI5sUq7t

True before Marraige I was a wild reckless and down right dispicable guy… nothing seems to have changed :cb:… you would have thought marraige would have made me more steady.

At first it did indeed. I had to make a lot of sacrifices and so did the Wife but hey thats love you have to sacrifice much for its sake. On the other hand however I feel quite special becuase as a single man life just wasn’t anywhere near as much fun. Seriously whats the point in having adventures on your own?

Oh and as for a Girlfriend I cannot even think of such a life… it would be so tricky and awkward not to mention wrong for me. I am happy with marraige. Before I was married everyone had written me off as a wandering lonesome who could not have much importance on the people. Now that I have my own house and my own people to look after and all the responsibilities with it I have a lot more power and I love it :smiley:

Oh and theres no becharas in my mohalla! :yahoo:

you bring important issue in life 1. i totally condemn above behavior of any husband.

desi husbands take wife for granted and consider them second class citizen. i personally believe that a good friendly relationship between spouse can solve many problems.

Now now thats hardly fair… most Desi’s are working class I assume… so how the hell does the Women get 2nd class :rotfl:

Okay i’m only kidding carry on. :chai:

When any of my colleagues gets married, we hug him turn by turn and do afsos with him one day before marriage.

KKF… :smilestar: now I know why couldnt you find a second wife for you!! :cb:

okay this makes some sense to me :slight_smile:

see.. how you people have turned such a beautiful relation to the stupid one.. I mean.. think for a sec.. you not doing right.. jese wo qurbani ka bakra hay?? what you want to prove?? not appreciated :naraz:

Males like to spread their genes far and wide, and females like to get males to exclusively take care of their kids. Those are the laws of the jungle.

The guy deserves that and believe me, we do genuine afsos and not just for fun :smiley:

bebe itnay dramay na dekha karo

haN na…vo is liye k mujhe PAHLI waalii abhii tak nahiiN milii…agar pahli mil jaatii to dusrii bhii mil jaatii :smiley:

this this not a government forum that you calling me bebe, its a public forum and secondly.. its not drama..fiction.. its reality.. no matter how you try to cover the issue, it will remain the same!!

haan to pehli wali bhi isiliye nahin mili :naraz:

may the girl’s friends be doing the same on the other side!! :5: who knows!!

On the surface it is a...

1) Cliched joke

2) not just aimed at married guys, but generally at men who get committed - whether its gf, falling in love, engagement or marriage.

3) the basic premise is that the guy will supposedly become 'p*ssy whipped'.

4) a way to taunt the guy for not giving as much time to his friends as before.

On a deeper level it is...

5) a way for men to bond with each other. chauvinsm creeps in "oh these wives and their drama". women do that too in different ways.

6) quite ironic, in the traditional marriage context, given its usually the woman who gets 'inhibited' in numerous ways....and gets her options (translate that into whatever you wish) limited. Its definitely not like our Alis, Ahmads and Shahzads were banging a new chick every week, before they got married. there is some element of delusion as well.

tsk, these were the prevailing ideas like 50 years ago. you needa keep up with research.

Why do girls take everything so seriously? It’s okay for girls to criticise their husband/men as much as they want but when a guy merely complains he is ‘phans gaya’ to his friends, or not happy with his married life, you make a mountain out of it? I mean, seriously?:smack:

Going by the number of threads popping up here everyday in Life1 from Guppans bashing men, I don’t blame those guys who moan about being ‘phans gaye’ to their friends. Bechare. :frowning:

this is nature! Women are so sensitive.. most of the girls love their husband as much as they dont want to hear a single stupid sentence even when said as a joke… hence they expect the same from their husband..

wanna check? say something bad about a man to his wife as a joke.. she will laugh, may say a sentence too but then after will immediately correct you… “nahin wese sach bataon ye aisay nahin hain” blah blah…

but a man… when sitting in a group of friends/ relatives… will keep pointing out how PHOR she is!! (don’t say all man are like this, but most of them)

No one is perfect accept Allah! I have mostly seen, a wife generally hides her hubby’s mistakes but husbands bring her worst points on a joking table and say… ye to mazak hay, dont take it serious…"

please! feel it! feel what your wife wants and expects from you! value her! respect her!