...A Question For Guppans...

Re: …A Question For Guppans…

mai tu PhD hon us mai :clown:

:khumar:

NO, but that does qualify for a smack :smilestar:

So you like to cook, very good. Managing the finances isn’t hard, you basically need to have interest in it and discipline. I love to be in charge of the finances because I am a saver, I pay my 95% of my bills online. Anyway, this thread is not about me, it’s about you all, the ladies of gupshup.

No paindoooooooo, I am just trying to see how many of the girls here know how to cook and can survive without mommy’s help.

It seems like most of you either don’t know or don’t like to cook real desi food (including meat) :bummer:

can u cook for me shikki bhai :blush:

yes i can…mommy’s been training me for a bright future (:rolleyes: ) since i’ve been young. so i can cook shook handi roti the regular stuff. don’t try to make me to do fancy shmancy stuff…then for that i need assitance of a recipe book. i make killer chicken manchurian :smooth:

i invited like around 5 or 6 of my friends once. before ammi had said you’re doing everything by yourself :bailan: so she had helped me figure out a menu and i made everything myself :blush: then the day of the party and ammi kicks me out of the kitchen :smack:

[quote=“Shikra”]

NO, but that does qualify for a smack :smilestar:

***heyyyyyyy i got 2nd degree burns :frowning: a lil sympathy wud be appreciated :naraz: ***

***and as for finances i’m good at that …except 4 my telephone bills …:bummer: ***

lol..
the only thing i do online..that has to do with money and stuff…is online shopping shopping:blush:

too young to pay bills..and i dont work so yeh..
but neway..most girls these days..dont like desi food..and well i’m one of them. I can cook it..but eating..well that’s a different story. As for meat..well i dunno..it’s just soooo gross…lol..chicken..i’ll have..like once in a while…but beef..NEVER. Desi food is very oily and too much masala. And “healthy” desi food..well i havent eaten any. The food i make..is SO different compared to moms. It’s desi food with an angrezi twist:snooty:

finances eh :hmmm: umm never had to do the finances. the most i can do is shop for myself…and i tend to refill my phone like twice a month :whistling…but i did do grocery shopping for like a month…and that was how mommy did it…like checking the flyers every weekend and shopping for the best buy :smooth: i hope in finances i’m not like my dad :bummer:

I love chicken manchurian. Mayorni jee is perfect. I think we need to start a tehreek under your rule where we put some cooking sense into these girls and teach them how to make desi food, especially meat etc :smilestar:

Ok ok, sorry to hear about your burns, next time be careful and don’t blow up an oven :smilestar:

Refill your phone? You mean you have one of those prepaid phones?..and what do you mean you don’t turn out to be like your dad? Is he good at finances or is he not good at finances? :hmmm:

lol i know eh…these girls don’t know anything :rolleyes: i mean, what if they have to move to another country while studying medicine…whose gonna cook and stuff then? :rolleyes:

ermm yeah i got a prepaid phone. it’s supposed to last me for like atleast a month but you know stuff happens :whistling and no my dad’s not good with finances. my mom is. she keeps a tight leash on us, and every big purchase has to be approved by her

finances? :hayaa: i only know how to check balance in the bank and look after bills…i dont even understand them! :smack:

shikra uncle whats up with all the questions? :bummer:

I can cook Aligators & Snakes/snails :yummy: , Crabs,and Lobsters etc… :chai:

lol everytime i super heat my oven i’m so scared it’s gonna blow up…cuz the ignitor of it is messed up…and it doesn’t turn on on time…and so you know gas builds up (it’s a gas oven) and then even though you’re in the basement…you hear a big “boomff”. but i’ve figured out a way to fix it :wink:

ohh you know what happened once…before we realized ignitor’s messed up? well it was ramzan and me and ammi were preparing iftari…it’s like a few minutes before iftari..and i was baking something i think. i turn to ammi like do you smell something burnig? we are checking like everything…nothing’s turning up…next thing we notice is like smoke coming from this space in the oven…man ruined our iftari…spent like and hour trying to put it out…and the fire was in the oven :smack: turned out that the insulation had caught on fire somehow :disgust:

Those studying in another country tend to take the easy way out: Don’t cook desi food, go with angraizi khichri :smilestar: In our house, ammi is also in charge of finances and that’s not because dad is bad, he just brings the money home, ammi logs everything in her notebook as to where each dollar was spend and on what day…she can even go back 2-3 years and tell you how much money was spent and on what on a particular day :hayaa:

Checking the balance shouldn’t be difficult, especially with banking online these days.

I was just curious because we all take life as fun and games but it’s really not. You’ve seen the replies in this thread and you know how many of the girls can survive on their own. God forbid, things happen and circumstances change and when they take a drastic turn, one should be ready to face any challenges that may be brought on our way. Mrs. Shikra doesn’t like to learn about finances but I force her to learn about this stuff. What if I am not here tomorrow? It will help her survive.

^^ yeah i’ve been given strict orders by Daddy to stay OUT of da kitchen … or not go in unaccompanied :cb:

yeah ur right! :k:

girls these days dnt even need to rely on us men some o fthe time :halo:

yeah i need to learn all that stuff too… But How? :bummer:
I mean for that you need to practice that stuff..liek write checks & pay your bills..but its just that my unkil he controls & does everything himself…So how am i suppose to learn all that..:bummer:

Re: ...A Question For Guppans...

Whats this Question about cooking ...shikra why you asking this Question .. tume kia hai ..aap ko paka mil jaata hai am sure mrs shikra dont keep you hungry ..so it dont matter who can cook and who cant ..

ps. i can cook just about anything (Asian-desi) foods ..what do u wan cooked ? and it wil cost ya too .

Hello Shikra ..how are u and hows things ?

Again, you can pay most of the bills online and for that, you don’t have to write checks. You save on your checks and stamps (especially when the prices keep going up). Online, you just tell them how much you wanna pay, give them the roting number and the bank account number (from check) and that’s it. On some sites you can even save this, so you don’t have to enter the same information over and over again. You are too young, once you get married, you’ll learn more :stuck_out_tongue:

You are right, she does cook and doesn’t keep me hungry, but does that mean I can’t survey how many girls do/don’t know how to cook?

:smilestar: what an easy way out. daddy kins likes it when i cook stuff :smack:

well when you go shop for yourself have a budget in mind, and pay attention to what you’re spending, and on what, and if you can get a better buy somewhere else. it starts from tiny things like that. you don’t have to write checks and pay your own bills to learn such stuff. a job helps too :halo: