teeehee I was just on gerrard street saturday nite! it reminds me so much of pak, i love it.,...wohi humgama, bhel puri, gol gappay ...haye! Devon street in toronto is a lot BIGGER than gerrard..but its pretty much the same thing, but i found that it wasnt as free there, i mean i didnt see any family wale log outside with having their chaat and stuff..this was abt 3 yrs ago...maybe its changed now, yeh lekin gerrard street ki baat hi aur hai !
have to agree with hiccup. i dont know about chicago and NY desi areas, but south hall has to be the largest desi establishment ever and 10 times better and bigger than gerrard. they have so much variety there but its very very expensive. the dresses and shoes at this sikh shop we went to were just amazing.. and so was the food.
few pics of south hall i took when i was there last year, i am sure uk guppies will have better pictures though.
dulhan wali pakistani mini bus.
[thumb=H]DVC0001512978_6269118.JPG[/thumb]
i have never seen so many desis outside Pakistan in one place
[thumb=H]DVC0001012978_7241848.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=H]DVC0001212978_7241848.JPG[/thumb]
ooh n i remember these weird coloured houses, n i am talking about shocking pink and parrot green.