Re: A nice article on Cellphones on planes…
wats the fun in normal flight??
now all you guys have interesting stories to share…![]()
wats the fun in normal flight??
now all you guys have interesting stories to share…![]()
Re: A nice article on Cellphones on planes...
Talking about attitudes, the last one you expect is to come from the flight attendants. This is back when planes used to have smoking sections (I dont know if they still have as I have not flown internationally in a decade). I was sitting with my mother in a PIA flight from Karachi to Newyork. We were in a non-smoking section when this jerk in front of started smoking. I ignored (my mistake) as I saw the flight crew going back and forth and thought that they will notice and tell him to stop. off course no one asked him to stop. When that guy lit his second cigarette, I stood up and went to the head purser and told him about that guy.
Now listen to him, instead of apologizing or saying that I will take care of it, he looked at me sarcastically and said 'baree jaldi kahayal ayaa shikayat kerne kaa'. I was dumb founded, did not even know what to say. ANyhoo, before I could say anything, he went to that guy and asked him to stop smoking.
yeah....the stupid crew member didn't have the balls himself to go and shut the guy down....he had to wait for someone to complain so that he can lay the blame on you instead of just enforcing the rules..... typical idiot.
Do they still have smoking sections in flights?
One rather unique experience I had was on a flight from pak during my single days, this lady traveling with 2 kids took me in as her flight husband of sorts, so I took her kid to the rest room, played with him, got hot water for her.. i did not say anything and helped her out at that time I was a little annoyed a little amused but the kid was a total riot, we had good flight hanging out, it killed my plans to read a book or take a nap cuz the lil dude just wanted to play. I was across the aisle from her in the center section with seat next to me empty and he wanted to sit by me. the crew had no idea so when they came with food, they are asking me what my kid wants and whether to wake my wife up..I was like errr she is hawt and all but not my wife. years later I can understand how a long flight with 2 kids especially when u are alone can be tough and am glad I was able to help out, but at that time I was a little annoyed. Less with being a baby sitter but she would just ask if i can ask the crew when food will be served and if she can get hot water. I am not sure if she had flown much because she could have just pressed a button and asked a crew member, maybe her english was not good, or she was not confident speaking, or obviously…i mean, I am a stud … she may just have wanted my attention:rolleyes:
^ No more smoking sections in planes from what I know. But it has to do with the health and well-being of air stewards who were suing the airlines for second-hand smoke related illnesses.
You know what I hate - when the person in front of you leans their seat back, but the person behind you kicks your seat when you do the same. And hello people! When you are being served a meal, put your seat in the upright position already!
Do they still have smoking sections in flights?
No they don't.
Domestic flights in Pakistan are so much better. People are generally well behaved, and for reasons unknown to me I always end up sitting next to hot milfs.
so I am 6'3" and basically have no leg room, and look I understand its not the problem of the dude in front of me and if he or she needs to recline I have to make do somehow, a little courtesy would be nice, but what I really dont get is when ppl rcline their seat and well now u are hitting my knees so it cant go back any further and they keep pushing. in dec on a flight to UK, this arab dude was like slamming his back against the seat to move it back, and I just had to apologize to him that I could not put my legs in the overhead compartment, sadly he was not good with sarcasm but stopped doing that :D
LOL @ X2!
On that note, I've travelled with my sister and her three kids and I'd be lying if I said they were angels - they're not. But, at least my sister and her husband keep their kids under control - no screaming and annoying the rest of the passengers. Two years ago, I flew and this kid kept sitting on his seat and throwing stuff back at us and the mom does NOTHING! Not once does she reprimand her child or tell him to quit it. I asked her once, she does nothing. Finally, I tell the stewardess to get the kid to behave or to move the family. That worked like a charm, granted the lady was annoyed - but hey, that's not my problem.
Lol!
I once got stuck sitting next to this really fat guy and he was half spilling onto my seat, the only thing making it bearable was the armrest in between. Fat people should buy two seats, really. At least until I can afford to fly first class.
(Indians included Arlietter)
can we never bring up such embarassing things ever again.
I am a stud ... she may just have wanted my attention
dude, what else could be the reason. Off course. :D
Niks and I were flying back from Pakistan and sitting in the middle isle seats. This aunty was sitting next to and and she had this innocent looking guy sitting next to her. This aunty asked him if he could hold her bag. That poor dude said yes. Not knowing that by bag, she did not mean her hand bag but her over stuffed duffel bag. That b***ch (pardon my french) just wanted her luggage next to her so she put it on this guys lap.
After that, she ordered some scotch, then turned to me and said 'aap peeyain ge'? I said no. Then she said, 'meray godon main dard rehta hai to doctor ne kaha ke har roz thoree whiskey peeyaa karoon'. I was like, sure b***ch, what do you think I am from chuk chotalee or something. Drink whatever you want to but dont justify to me.
Fat people should buy two seats, really. At least until I can afford to fly first class.
In USA, the regulation is that if you sit in a seat and cant bring left and right arm rests down because of your size, you have to pay for 2 seats or leave the plane.
This reminds me of my last plane journey. We were going from Jeddah to Lahore via PIA and this was during the Umrah season so most of the people on board were returning home after Umrah. There was so much chaos and disorder. And as we were about to land, it was as if it was a mela.
I was in one of the middle seats. And to my left and right was an aunty ji traveling alone with 5young Boys. It was a nightmare. I mean I can understand it was tough for her but the kids were literally jumping around and over the seats. And at food time I was cuaght in between 'munnay apna kahna khao' 'mummy may nay alo nahi khana' etc. She kept swapping seats even when the staff told her to not use one of the seats because it was broken but she totally ignored it.
careful tlk, that might very well be a guppan.... _
A drunkard guppan with knees that hurt! ![]()
I cant say more than that. ![]()
dude, what else could be the reason. Off course. :D
Niks and I were flying back from Pakistan and sitting in the middle isle seats. This aunty was sitting next to and and she had this innocent looking guy sitting next to her. This aunty asked him if he could hold her bag. That poor dude said yes. Not knowing that by bag, she did not mean her hand bag but her over stuffed duffel bag. That b***ch (pardon my french) just wanted her luggage next to her so she put it on this guys lap.
After that, she ordered some scotch, then turned to me and said 'aap peeyain ge'? I said no. Then she said, 'meray godon main dard rehta hai to doctor ne kaha ke har roz thoree whiskey peeyaa karoon'. I was like, sure b***ch, what do you think I am from chuk chotalee or something. Drink whatever you want to but dont justify to me.
Lol. You see this with desis all the time. As soon as they get on the plane they're ordering the drinks, it's like that's what they've been waiting for all along.
He’s getting his jollies with the whole Pakistani thing man! He started it! :hinna:
Another thing I have noted in India and particularly with Indian passengers is that,as soon as the message `pls remain fastened to your seat belt until the Aircraft comes to a complete halt…pls make sure that your mobile phones and other electronic equipments are switched off…’ comes out ,they tend to get up from their seats and switch on Mobile phones.(As if they are missing out something terribly,if they do not get out of the Aircraft or they do not switch on their mobiles)!!! I have seen this attittude with Indians even flying to foreign locations. The same people I have seen in foreign Airports,wandering in total confusion ,thinking which direction they should proceed at the terminal and where they can find the immigration forms. ![]()