A dog is better than me

Re: A dog is better than me

read my signature.

MashAllah! Jazak'Allah for sharing STP....

^ JazakAllah khair brother for the kind words of encouragement.

What have you given Him ?

She sat by the window, wrapped in her husband’s shawl, waiting for him to come home
As she stared out of the window, she burdened herself with these thoughts
She wondered why Allah did not bless her like he others she knew
Was it not unfair that her friends should get what she desired for so long?
Was it not unjust that what she wanted so much was given to others and not to her?
Then, she heard a voice, not from outside, but from within her
How selfish you are, this voice said
How am I selfish? she asked the voice
I am only asking for that which everyone else has
Why can’t Allah give me that? she complained.
Think, the voice commanded, what have you given Allah?
Why should He grant you what you wish for?
He has made you a Muslim; He given you a loving husband
He has given you your health; He has given you your home
Have you ever given Him what He wants?
By blessing you with Emaan, he has ensured you Jannah
Have you thanked Him for this?
By ordaining Salaah, He has made possible for you to speak with him
Have you thanked Him for this?
By giving you Quran, He has given you the keys to salvation
Have you thanked him for this?
Instead, you take Emaan for granted
You pray Salaah most wearily
You forget that you were blessed with a book
Tears fall from her eyes as she realizes the truth
You are right, she said through sobs
I have not thanked Allah for what He has given me
Oh Allah, please forgive me
Oh Allah, You have given me so much
Oh Allah, I can never thank You enough but I will try
Please grant me patience, for You are the only one who can
Please help me become one of Your chosen slaves
Oh Allah…
She cried softly, and with each sob she could feel herself lighter
It was as if someone was removing a great burden from her back
And why should she not feel this way, for has not Allah said
“When My slave walks toward Me, I run to him”?

:salam:

Beautiful !!
:jazak:Khair.Made tears come to my eyes.

^ Walaikum Assalam Brother, miss your presence on this forum.

p.s. JazakAllah khair for the kind words of encouragement.

Mashallah very nice brother STP......much to learn from you. Jazakallahukhair.

Seems STP and Bulle Shah think alike..................

Bulle Shah said in his punjabi poem.............

Kuttey Tainthon Uttey!

STP explained it bueatifully.........:K:

:salam: bro Submission to Peace

Keep up this good work inshaAllah … May Allah (SWT) make you better than we all have given you credit for, and give us tawfiq of following in your steps of sincerity and wisdom and compassion. Ameen.

The dog is an animal … we are humans

It is true that we are ungrateful because our Master treats us better than we treat dogs, yet the dog is patient when told off and thankful when rewarded.

We have a long way to realise our humanity … not only do we have to get to the level of a dog but then we need to attain the level of Ashraf-al-Makhluqat … as those who despite being in hardships and pains are thankful and if in a state of complete blessing are overly alturistic to animals, plants, people and the environment.

i've been reading your posts for a while now, (because i have another account here on GS incase anyone's curious) and i must say, each and every post that i've read of yours has touched me. i wish i knew someone like you

JazakAllah khair everyone for the kind words of encouragement.

*The wonders of dirty water and dry leaves *

In fact it is the wonder of the horse whose sense of loyalty reaches its maximum level after you give it some water from a pond and dry grass to eat only ONCE. Then their priority becomes their master over their own comfort and life even with an empty stomach. They are always ready for their master. Before a battle they don't look back at the master with a look that says, "This is your fight, why are you pushing me into it and risking my life ? Isn't that enough that I have been carrying you on myself for a whole day non stop. I am tired now, at least show some mercy on me?" In the wars even if they get injured they don't leave their master till death, but are ready for the battle of next day with no rest and unhealed wounds. Even though they have enough strength to get rid of their master after spending days and nights in a battle, BUT "getting tired and disobeying" is not in their dictionary when it comes to loyalty with their master. Who taught an animal that is more stronger than man to so easily become a slave of man ?!?!

Man claims to be superior to horse, but the infinite amount of blessings in infinite forms from his Allah (swt) doesn't seem enough for most of them to overcome their laziness and show a bit of obedience and sincerity towards the order of 5 times prayer that is not even 10% of the time they have in a day.

MASHALLAH
very nice post :slight_smile:

SUBHANALLAH :k:

Beautifully said. :)

:jazak:

^ Thanks akhi.

I at times feel really ashamed at the thought that Allah (swt) is showering infinite blessings upon me every second of my life, and my level of obedience is the worst. May Allah (swt) guide us all towards the right path and bless us with sincerity and dedication in obeying his orders in accordance to the ways of the Prophet (saw).

JazakAllah for such a nice thread. totally needed this reminder. :(

dogs are kept for working purpose in Islam only especially guarding and hunting.