A divided Pakistan - Who benefits?

to know what we are talking about, you need to research for yourself. theres videos (youtube), books, articles, even GS has covered every known point of it bit by bit but usually only people who know how military action works can give you the true picture and connect all the dots. its actually unmissable if you are into pak news. heres a current GS thread on it
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/pakistan-affairs/305351-pakistans-balkanization.html

normal US citizens are unaware of these plans. this is being done by the very top elite groups. everyone else thinks they are fighting ‘terror’

you must know that eye-raq war was fought on a bunch of lies? it was blatant lies that are now proven to be, they(elite) all knew what they were doing. american soldiers are just cannon fodder to these people and the american people just trash.

iraq also proved that they had the UN (based in NY) in their pockets

bold part was written by an indian, india is currently being played to fight pakistan

america as the worlds peace keeper is just an illusion

its important these points are addressed because it shows that you believe america are fighting for just cause which is way off the mark

Re: A divided Pakistan - Who benefits?

hmmm...I have some reading to do methinks. So I'll be back later :)

But from my experience I could tell, unless you are directly effected or you are the one pulling strings, finding political reality is the hardest thing.
I other words for an impartial person, its not easy to find the truth.
Even in this "Pakistani" forum my "pakistani" brother would be talking against pakistan's interest.
(our interest is not complicated, we just want to survive)
They do that to justify there own political affiliations.

Right on!

The question at the top of this thread has a Part I and Part II.

Part I - Who can divide Pakistan?

Part II - Who will benefit from the division?

Here are quick comments on the two parts.

Part I - Anyone who challenges the writ of Pakistani government is in fact trying to divide the country. The list of dividers includes FATA militants as you pointed out, Alqaida, the Islamists who do not accept the boundaries of Pakistan to be sacred, the Urdu speaking elitists of Karachi who feel they and only they have the right to control Pakistan's vital port, and last but not least Punjabi militants who are hell bent on using Islam in order to kill the Pakistan.

Part II. The biggest beneficiary of divided Pakistan will be Al-Qaida and the Middle Eastern Arabs who do not want Pakistan to compete with their hold on Tribal Areas and Southern Afghanistan.

The second biggest beneficiary will be Russia that it will be able to control Turkmenistan oil in its iron grip.

India will surely be a loser. If Pakistan goes, so goes the dam that has stopped tribal laskhars from invading India. Surely India can defeat initial invasions, but the history clearly shows that Indian society is too fractured and poverty stricken to face a 100+ years onslaught from the North West.

Americans and Brits will lose too. All their efforts will go to waste as they will fail to stabilize the region and turn it into S. Korea like fort against anarchy.

Everyone in Pakistan will be a loser, because Pakistan will surely resemble the Islamic Emirates of Afghanistan or those tribal cesspools of anarchy in the Middle East and in Africa. All the big mansions of Islamabad, Pindi, Lahore, and Karachi will be gone just like their bombed out cousins in Kabul. All the bridges will be destroyed, and so will be the motorway. Most of the roads will have more potholes than those in Somalia, and there will be warlords at every 10 miles asking for Bhatta just like Talibans and MQM does at this point.

LOL, good stuff bro, nice attempt..

Part1 of yours clearly indicates your love affair for the west.

Part2 says you believe there is such thing as al-qaida and middle eastern arabs have influence on the world Muslim population.

Nowhere in your post you indicate western influence over your so-called "jihadis", and assuming your stance on world affairs, it was expected you would bring up the Russians as enemies :D.. Typical American propaganda.

Everyone should watch these videos.

Robert Gates - Mumbai Attacks Plans to break up Pakistan 1 / 2

Robert Gates - Mumbai Attacks Plans to break up Pakistan 2 / 2

Alex Jones’ Prison Planet.tv: Fighting The Orwellian Police State

so Maulana Hafiz Saeed Sahib is an American agent?? Wah bhai wah. Kahan ki taan kahan milato ho bhai.

Ask Georgians and many other CIS members. Read about the history of Imam Shamil.

That's all American propaganda? Wah bhai Wah.

FYI. The very existence of independent and prosperous Pakistan and Afghanistan goes against the core of Russian philosophy.

Have you studied anything about Russian wars of the last 400 years?

LOL, kahan ki kahan baat? Mene Hafiz Saeed ka kabi zikar nahiN kiya aur aap unka naam lere hai? Georgians? We all know who started that war buddy, not the Russians. It's all American propaganda in which Israel b shaamil hai, (ie: Israeli troops training Georgians, i wonder what for)...

Have you studied anything about American wars of the last ~150 years?

let's learn a lesson frm history for once in our lives. who was benefited in 1947?

Pakistani people! Who else? Is there a conspiracy theory in there too Seema? I hope not.

Yes brother, the disintegration of Pakistan is not at all good for India . I salute your knowledge about the history of the subcontinent. India was not able to withstand the onslught from its western frontier for many years. Now at least Pakistan is doing that preventive job (Even if Pakistan is making all type of problems in India)

Afghanistan will benefit because it will no longer have Pakistan interfering in its affairs. But at the same time if things go the way LOTD says and Punjab loses out then almost surely it will re-join India making Afghanistan and India neighbours. They will be almost certainly fight over borders and ifyou look at history the Afghans/people from NW Pak have continually moved/migrated eastwards - I doubt if a "greater" India would be willing to accomodate that again.

Nationalist in Sindh think they will be free but they will just be a satellite of a greater and stronger India. Sindh will almost surely be at loggerheads with Balochistan - Baloch nationalists consider large tracts of Baloch territory as their own in western Sindh and Jacobabad. Sindh will also be at logger heads with the countries upstream ie NWFP and Punjab over water rights. If global warming is a reality/or gets worse (whatever you believe) then the waterways in those lands will be severely disputed.

The pashtun people of NWFP are more educated and think very differently especially politically than their Pashtun brothers/sisters in Afghanistan. All they share is the same language and some traditions. NWFP is more a geographical part of South Asia than Central Asia. The people of NWFP will find it very difficult surviving as a prt of greater Afghanistan - NWFP has more fertile and flatland than barren Afghanistan.

A lot of groups think they will benefit but chances are they will backfire. The Americans thought supporting Mujahiden in Afganistan would benefit them but look where it got them. India does not have great relations with Bangaldesh.

The Americans will just encounter a different set of problems. Theonly country I see as benefitting will be a greater Balochistan - it does not share a waterway witht he rest of the country and has enough gas reserves to make money from. Even then they would be eyed up and interfered with by USA, Iran, India, Afghanistan

So far outside forces are trying to increase nationalism within the people but at this moment in time they are very partially succeeding. In swat terrorists are more keen on spreading eastwards ie over the Shangla Pass and into Besham which is on the KKH - a route which links lower pakistan to Gilgit and China.

Pakistan needs to work more with countries such as the China, Russia, Iran.