Re: 6th form.....
I studied Physics, Chemistry, French, Maths
You just named my most hated subjects lol but wow, you must be smart!
I studied Physics, Chemistry, French, Maths
You just named my most hated subjects lol but wow, you must be smart!
^^^im AS.......love sociology just recently got our result for the january paper we sat and i got an A......76 out of 80.....im really proud.....
wooow mashallah thats so good ambo :) congrats. what are you planning on doing in uni?
Re: 6th form…
Well done Ambo! ![]()
So, are you a Marxist?? ![]()
And yes kurripunjaban… i’m so smart my head is about to burst
Why do you hate those subjects?? ![]()
hey enjoy sixth form...this is where you can break free from the norms of school life and actually be more relaxed with your teachers.
many moons ago i studied English language, History, English literature, Urdu and General Studies
^^^^^thankooo.....lmao.....na am a functionalist.....see evrything in a positive way lolz.....well i chose sciences becoz i wana go into pharmacy....but coz am finding science very hard i dont no....but inshallah wat ever will happen....will happed for the good....
Absolutely hated 6th form. A Levels were so hard. Huge gap between GCSEs and A Levels. My favourite subject was Art but I was forced to drop it after AS Level because it had a big work load. I also did Spanish at AS. Big mistake, especially cos the exams clashed with Chemistry. Chemistry and Biology were alright apart from the Chemistry coursework. Maths was awful. Shoulda dropped it after AS. If I had the chance to do those two years again I would have done Art, Geography, Chemistry and Biology.
Good luck with the pharmacy. :)
^^^^ouchhhh.....sound like you had a hard time......well ryt now am absalutli suffering in my sciences.....and plus we dont have any coursework now....its just examz......so i thinks its even harder....and thnx......
Science is my weakest subject, just dont understand it. Maths was horrific for me at gcse, i was put into a higher maths group and was with the super brainy people and i was just…average. Bad bad bad experience haha and then french…the le la les or whatever confused the hell out of me. why does an object need to be feminine or masculine? whyyy??? ![]()
and cool ambo my brothers doing pharmacy, mashallah he graduates this year
he really enjoys it and pretty much tried to force me into doing it aswell lol but after doing chem and bio at a level it was a big no no!!
^^^^ awww cool.....give my congratz to him also lolz.....if you dont mind me asking what did he get at his A-levels....in chem and bio
aah – 6th form… haven’t heard that term in ages… good days!
For those who’re wondering what it is – it’s the last two years of secondary schooling in the UK where students study for their A-Level exams, equivalent to the junior and senior years of HS in USA and grades 12 and what used to be grade 13 in the Canadian Collegiate system, or the FA/FSc/ICom years in Pakistan.
I did my A-levels in Physics, Chemistry, Pure Mathematics, Mechanics, and Business Studies – with Pure Maths and Business Studies being my strongest subjects. Good ole days...
^^^hey thats a good definition for 6-form lolz.....
LC bhai: Your A levels are pretty similar to the ones i did… though i did not pick Mechanics cos we were taught the fundamentals of Mechanics in A Level Maths, so i didn’t want to waste an A Level ![]()
PS: Did not know you were a Brit… why are all the Brits flocking to the America?? ![]()
^ naah - I'm not a Brit maroush - just studied under the British education system in the middle east, until A-Levels... then moved to Canada.
Ughhh, don’t mention A Levels ![]()
I have my A2 exams soon and ohmyy I should be revising right now but I took a break..AGAIN. I hope you didn’t choose Physics. Physics KILLS. Oh and Maths is something I was good at, but right now it seems to be something I fail.
Are you AS or A2?
^^^^ awww cool.....give my congratz to him also lolz.....if you dont mind me asking what did he get at his A-levels....in chem and bio
thanks :) he did chem bio and geog and got i think a b in both chem and bio and a c in geog.
^^^^ouchhhh.....sound like you had a hard time......well ryt now am absalutli suffering in my sciences.....and plus we dont have any coursework now....its just examz......so i thinks its even harder....and thnx......
Yeah, hard time and family issues didn't help, but thank God, 3 years later I'm about to graduate from my degree, so A Levels are a thing of the past.
My advice would be to work hard from the beginning. Don't even think about falling back on retakes because you have so much to learn and so little time. Oh and keep doing practice papers.
im AS…and no am not doing physics…but am doing chem and bio…n there hard…
you guys don't realise how lucky you are that you have modular exams and can retake...if we had that option it would've been fab...try cramming 2 years work for the exams
all the best ambo, you will be fine sweety
^^^ thx...n how do your exams work and are you not from the uk.....