6 Roza Taraveh

Re: 6 Roza Taraveh

Nice to know that there are people who know the meaning of what they are reciting. Most of the time impression is ke hafiz sahib ki train chhootne wali hai.

Peace Muqawwee,

I found this on net. Is it something related to this:

LKK title of the video says so., but it doesn’t show the Qiraat. Probably people are performing Sunnats after Farz and before Taraveh.

This reminds me of my cousin who used to go for 6 roza taraveh. He told ke many people sit in first rakaat and when Pesh Imam goes to Rukoo they join him.

Even if a lot of people follow it, there's nothing wrong in it. Where the wrong would come in is if people somehow thing that you have to do it this way and to not do so is a sin or something along those lines. Then it might be considered innovation.

Listening to the entire Qur'an in Taraweeh is also a sunnah. Making taraweeh is another sunnah. So by doing this, you're just increasing your chances of listening to the entire Qur'an in Taraweeh or at least doing it in an easier manner.

In harmain 20 rikaat taraweeh and khatam ul quran is being done since hadrat umer :razi: time. It is safer to follow the fatwa of hadrat umer:razi: .

Peace CO,

Why in this month only? Why not in rest of the months?

That is a very simple one my friend--Taraweeh is only done in Ramadan and not in any of the other months.

Peace CO,

I meant about reading Qur'an not Traveeh. Pardon me my bad i didn't mentioned this earlier.

So what's the question exactly? Why we don't put emphasis on reading Qur'an in any month outside or Ramadan? Or why there's no salat outside Ramadan where we recite (or hear) the entire Qur'an?

Peace CO,

Importance must be given to the Sunnah that how our Prophet PBUH performed salah or read Quran either in the month of Ramadhan or in any other month. I think we must invites others towards to the Sunnah to adhere it strictly NOT towards something new like "6 roza traveeh' or something like that. This is because the peoples will talk about differences like me and u talking about this difference. However, if it is accordance to the Sunnah then there will be no issue nor further talk about any differences.

whats the confusion? I think fatwa posted by bao above explain that there is no harm in arranging 6-10-15 roza taraveh. The Quran should be recited in a way that people could listen it clearly.

Peace Muqawee,

I think I missed what Bao Bhai posted. Will read it now :)