5th ODI PAK vs. IND in Karachi on 19th Feb- 5am GMT/midnight NY time

Re: 5th ODI PAK vs. IND in Karachi on 19th Feb- 5am GMT/midnight NY time

why is everyone yelling at AQ? was merely pointing out the triumphant Indian flag has 4 colours not 3.

Right AQ?:rolleyes:

Oye yaar, tu bhee na…

Well played India. 4-1 is quite an accomplishment. Our team just fell apart with injuries, I really don’t think its fair to tear apart the team after these losses. They have brought so much joy in the past year. As ehsan bhai said, we won two test series and a one day series. May be this loss will get them do some reflections that can help down the road.

We won the Karachi test convincingly, that was memorable. To be honest, that made me sooo happy that losing the ODIs 4-1 doesn’t bother me a lot. The way Indian media treated the indian team after karachi test was unbelievable. They even dared to put down Tendulkar like a random ‘joe’.

Pakistan will come back InshaAllah. Congrats to team India and the indian guppies. :jhanda: :slight_smile:

I was watching Straight Drive and I agree with everything Imran said. He hit the nail on the head. It was one the worst brain strategy one can ever see. He is right about Sami, Danish and Younis.

Sami does need some senior fast bowling help on and off the filed. Wicket was slow and favor the spinner. The only way you can improve your chance is by bringing someone who can put a lock down and pressure the players. Younis was remarkable during the Test at first down. Shoaib is great but shoaib in the end is a hard hitter. If Younis is capable of making 80(90) balls, Shoaib can hit twice as many because he is young, strong and a goes in one of those moods.

Congrats india in winning quite convincingly.
Pakistan is a talented side, but if Pakistan wants to challenge Aussies they need to be very good in field and again get Inzi out of the captaincy.
When I said this in the other thread people were on my throat including some indians as well. Now u would realize more of the need to be good in field and decent on field captaincy.

I fully agree on Imran's theory of sending our main 'cream-of-the-crop' batsmen in the top four positions!

pakistan lost to india deliberately. If pak won ODIs and tests india would never come for another 14 yrs.

^ Thats the best one I have read so far. :rotfl:

Actually I think this is true. Article 12.6 of the Veggiepie-MushedAloo treaty spells out that there shall be a confidence build measure where both countries feel they won.

I think its about time Imran keeps his mouth zipped, he tries to influence the team from outside and misdirecting them a few times atleast. I'm fedup with the notion "Sami is a very talented bowler, he has great potential", my foot. If he has any potential and talent then it must be Lollywood talent to stare with tiny eyes at batsmen and then throw juicy balls at them to get hit again and again till cows come home. Younis is good at 1 down in Tests but I'm not too sure of his place in ODIs, may be he can replace Yousuf but thats about it, don't show me his yesterday's knock.

** PCB to be richer by Rs 1000 million after India series**

*By a Correspondent*
  • Karachi, February 19, 2006*

It’s raining money for the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), which is likely to earn over Rs 1000 million from the India-Pakistan series, which concluded in Karachi today.

Quoting a top marketing official in the PCB, a local newspaper reported that the board has already netted in Rs 800 million from the England series.

“The way we are looking at it after taking out all expenses on both series, the board should have easily saved around 1500 to 1600 million rupees, which is not bad at all. Both the series have been very successful in terms of earning revenues. Both were high-profile series and the revenue generated has been up to expectations”, the source said.

“Our licensed broadcasters have paid us 15 million dollars for the India series while for the England matches they paid us another nine million dollars”, the source added.

CricketNext

PCB going out of business…:smiley:

On another note, Pakistan dropped to 5th place ranking in the ODI listings:

ICC ODI Table

It all depends on the Ind/Eng and Pak/SL series. 108 is not that far away either, from where are standing as of this moment, with total points of 112. Hopefully, we will grab the second spot, once again, for an extended period of time going into the World Cup, Insha-Allah!