NOT.
PTI has already accepted the fact that PML-N has emerged as the single largest party. But PTI has the right to protest the forced depreciation of its votes through illegal means, which is not a secret any more.
The difference between the two is that with this rigged mandate, PML-N gets the right to pass any legislation without any regards to the opposition in the NA. It only has to contend with the senate. Whereas in the absence of a clear majority, PML-N would have had to contend with a healthy opposition. Translation. Nawaz Sharif wanted to be a civilian dictator, and he got his wish through crook. And this crooked behavior could result in his downfall as well. Think back to 1997.
so what Tsunami and clean sweep was aimed at? don't tell me by that Imran didn't mean a simple majority? he clearly said soooo many times that we will not need to ask anyone's help to form govt, we will clean sweep, tsunami main sab beh jaingay? so by your above standard, who wanted to become a civilian dictator then?
bhai meray, IK is my hero, he won us world cup, he is a charismatic personality, i admire his leadership skills, and i support his charity work (not verbally, but by all means possible) but this doesn't mean he got everything to rule the country, there was no justification for the tall claims he made, and there is no justification of Tsunamian's current behavior after election result. And funnily, this immature behavior is mostly online or among new supporters. Real leadership is acting much more responsible, which i appreciate. Its talks like this (whats happening online) which creates even more high and false expectations, and gives an impression to our youth that PTI's Win/Lose is the end of the world. example is right here in this thread. after this defeat, people were found saying " i will never vote again", "it will never change", "this is useless practice" etc etc, by this we are only wasting our energy on a lost cause
so what Tsunami and clean sweep was aimed at? don't tell me by that Imran didn't mean a simple majority? he clearly said soooo many times that we will not need to ask anyone's help to form govt, we will clean sweep, tsunami main sab beh jaingay? so by your above standard, who wanted to become a civilian dictator then?
Bhai jan....if a party gets an absolute majority through free and fair means, then sau bismillah. You have earned it.
But if a party rigs elections in order to attain absolute majority, that is crooked behavior, no different from the army taking over. See the difference.
You seem to be implying that finders keepers...so now the country should just roll over and play dead to all the rigging that took place. If this is allowed to happen this time, then the same thing happens in the next elections.
^ than TUQ was right on his points the difference is only that he warn all things before elections and was demanding to change the election commission right? Now IF you guys demmanding a re election what you think under same system or other with some changing?
Aceones Ronny do inn ko. Jiyalo'n ki yaad aati hai inhe dekh kar. As for dictatorship, Miranda is not above it if you look at his revolt against Miranda's etc. imran wants a dictatorship as his icon is mahathir, who has vilified his opposition on crooked up charges (anver guy on sodomy charges) and also used judiciary for that purpose. It certainly isn't the Westminster democracy, so I actually sometimes fear an imran if you peel away the western facade. As Hassan hisar rightly said, nature works best and it has put Imran to a smaller test first.
Bhai jan....if a party gets an absolute majority through free and fair means, then sau bismillah. You have earned it.
But if a party rigs elections in order to attain absolute majority, that is crooked behavior, no different from the army taking over. See the difference.
You seem to be implying that finders keepers...so now the country should just roll over and play dead to all the rigging that took place. If this is allowed to happen this time, then the same thing happens in the next elections.
alright friend, if you cannot see whats wrong with your argument then i've got nothing more to contribute to it. as they say, "Nadan dost say dana dushman acha", I hope PTI doesn't get ruined by "nadan dostssss" and that PTI should serve as "Dana Dhushman (competitor)" to other parties. As today only PTI is offering competition of performance and honesty, no one else