4th September- Pakistan Vs Australia

I would probably agree to keep Afridi because he bowls well and has some good days with batting while Younis can only bat. As far as Asim Kamal is concerned, I've watched him play and the boy has talent. He did well against India. I say bring Asim and fire Moin.

we won’t meet Aussies in the Semi i think … i think there r more chances that we meet SA or WI if beat both IND & KEN …

Hey look I made a century + 40.

User Posts
fallenpieta 140

*Originally posted by Zero_one: *

i think there r more chances that we meet SA or WI if beat both IND & KEN ......

Not chances, it is in the schedule :D We will meet either WI or SA in semi.

Hopefully Australia will get eliminated by NZ or SL or England so we won't have to face them in the final.

Well lets worry about India before we jump to finals and semi finals. No reason to jump the gun.

well i agree that babloo is making a differene to team Pakistan...we are fighting and i hope inshallah we will prevail....so far mistakes are concerned, I believe every match is a unique event with its own set of unpredictable events to follow.....in every match we will make some new mistakes and there will be a new situation to handle....yeah we should learn from today’s mistakes but then we may have a very different situation to tackle in the next match...i believe that in addition to improving our bowling, fielding and running in nets, we also need to make sure that our players are mentally tough to tackle the match situation. this is a very important aspect of today's competitive cricket.

I hope they win and we beat them in the final :smokin2: Iss match ki kasar nikal jaaye gee, haar gaye tu we arent gonna feel any worse.

*Originally posted by phoenixdesi: *
we may have a very different situation to tackle in the next match...

Well one dayers are usually stereo typed so you cannot get VERY different situation, yes number of balls could be higher, required runs could be more, but normally the situations are as tough as today's was.

Khair. I am going to the conference room to pray Zuhur. See you guys later.

I mean we did it but… we didnt do it :crying: .

Yar we r v good team but there r few problems

we play indiviualy, we dont play up to task, therz politics involved in cricket and repaet our mistakes again and again and again .

ohoo i knew it that they r gonna mess it again in the end like they did b4 ..

*Originally posted by BrokenSky: *
ohoo i knew it that they r gonna mess it again in the end like they did b4 ..

U should told me before bsky i would not watch the match ..... :)

We lost last 5 wickets for 20 runs ..... and by Allah the almighty we surely know we r much better than this ..... but why this again ????

*Originally posted by phoenixdesi: *

yarr nikamae please....now dont divert our attention to that maych fixing...no fixing shixing yarr anymore./...it is all fair and square.....

Yaar, believe me i am not trying to divert any attention towards something -tive, but i just have a bad feeling about the way things went....it could be becoz its the first live ODI that i saw since WC....but......:D

And also at the same time if somebody is trying to tell me that Match Fixing is Past and its not happening anymore....i wouldnt believe on that either.....How ironic is that there is this huge tournment in ENg and there are no Fixers/Bookies with any interested in the games.........

Right now i am being up for almost 36 hrs now so got to get some sleep....but i'll definitely wanna talk about it with u guys later.

pakistan match haaray ya jeetay , dekhay baghairr raha nai jaata .. :slight_smile: ..

aur aaj to yahan telivised bhi nai hoaa .. :crying: ..

we are getting closer and closer to the Aussies. Thats all you should take from this match. the gap is getting smaller. I think us, England and Sri Lanka and New Zealand are all really close in pursuing the Aussies at the top.
The difference in this game may have been Rana Naved, and not in a good way. The guy is brutal. He cant field, bat or bowl.
Malik got out today, but thats ok, it happens to the best of batsmen.
Really nice to see Hameed play well.
Besides that, it was just a warm up match, and it's ok that we lost, as long as everyone learned a thing or to, and as long as Rana does'nt play again.

definitiely a positive sign... basically we handed the match to them again... we could have easily won... hameed played good so did youhana, good to see he's getting back into form regardless of the fact this wasnt an official match, everyone was taking it pretty seriously... im not sure why afridi was sent in at #3... rana's bowling wasnt that great but what happend to shoaib he got torched for 70 in 8 overs.... sami is bowling excellent these days.. Inshallah we'll beat these gorray in the ICC finals

5 wickets for 20 runs? we definitely need Younis Khan back in the team!

laylpur larka, this was an official ODI, not sure about the next southafrica one