4 men with 3 women arrested...

Re: 4 men with 3 women arrested...

^Why are so surprised? madam yeh duniya hai sub hota hai yahan.

Re: 4 men with 3 women arrested…

I just didnt expect it from the “land of pure” :eek:

I’m not talking about Islam. I’m just using its reference for the topic.
How can we take the religion’s reference out from this topic, in which clear orders have been issued about parda.

I’m talking about all the stories, I mentioned in 1st post. Except the case of sorta brothel, parda does matter in all other cases.
The case of both parties agreed (sorta brothel), is the one which occurs often due to our Govt.'s lack of attention (deliberately) into this serious
issue. This is very unfortunate.

Yes, we live in 21st century. And the things needed to be changed accordingly BUT NOT ALL ONES.
I will talk about only on women’s issue. So, a woman always needs protection what ever the period is in progress. and the best way for her
protection is only parda. Look at europeon women, especially in USA, where females often become victims of their male colleagues. WHy?
Definitely, they are unlucky because they are away from Islam and are unaware from the advantage of parda.
And same case is here in Pakistan for the people who do not follow the religion.
And all we know that all instructions of Quran are for ever to be followed. The period / age doen’t matter.

You are just driving this issue into a direction which has no door. It is just a non-sence thinking that a man goes for the reason that why this
woman has covered herself ! O Bhai Its a muslim country. Its just our badluck that most of the women go out without parda.

Read an article (below) written by a famous writer "Muhammad Tahir Naqash, in a well known newspaper about one and half year ago.

can u post the names of both newspapers whose scans u have posted ?

i use to go to college in a city in pakistan.... whenever some guy wanted to get somthing from the bazaar a few others accompanied him just to luk around.

These guys were bold man. i dont' know about the new markets in bigger cities but the old style bazaars are no place for any shareef girl to be. some of the guys walking around there are like animals. it doesn't matter how much parda a gal is doin, they would find a way to touch her in the crowd.. the poor gals can't even say anything as this results in them being the center of attention in a crowd of ppl who are all eager to watch the drama.

I use to feel so sorry for those gals. The same is true in buses which are packed twice their capacity. so the argument that parda can prevent such men from luking at the gals or doing anything indecent doesn't hold much water.

It is true that lack of parda is an added incentive for such men to gawk at gals but that is not to say that doing parda in an immoral society will solve all problems.

Ours is a society full of excesses. On the one hand some ppl would go as far as imprisoning their ladies in homes or making them wear a mobile prison like burqa. Then there are some who would say there is no need for parda at all.

There is a perception among majority of men that parda is only for gals. But islamic parda is for both men and women. If women cover themselves properly and men lower their gazes and not talk among each other about the opposit sex, then and only then islamic parda can be established in the society.

bhai jaan dobara parh lijiye, mushkil ho to lafz-ba-lafz tarjuma kar doon?

When you go in market, you see two women, one is a revealing one (not necessarily "nude", but not as covered) and one is covered (burqa), which woman in YOUR opinion is going to be ogled at (more)?

aap joke samjhay hi naheen, maybe you did not get the reference to rosie palmer in there.

waisay aqalmand kay liye ishara hi kaafi tha

^ nahi, Rosie Palmer?? ab aap bolay joke hay to.... one caught red-handed, yeah now that would probably be the indication

The news, which I mentioned in 1st post, have been collected from various newspapers in various dates. I merged all the headlines at one place. You can often see such news in different urdu papers.
Whereas the matter of article of 'Muhammad Tahir Naqash', it was published about more than 1½ year ago (as I stated earlier). I have lost the page so I'm unable to mention exact name of newspaper and date. Perhaps it was Nawa-i-Waqt but I'm not sure. I just scanned this page at that time because it was worth to read and save, but I just saved it in my system. (Its not a fake article)

Yes, parda doesn't matter in this case cuz the guys of this type are totally rude and jangli. What can others do, if they are armed too?
Afsoos! aisay people kisi nation keliay kachray ki tarah hain...
In this case, only the government can do something.

Absolutely right!

One more thing to note is the way they describe the incidents in the newspaper is like a cheap sex novel or something with full namak mirch.