I would go with an unchanged team.
x____
I agree with you Ehsan ! ![]()
But put a gun to their heads (selectors) and you shall see Afridi
playing Pindi Test ![]()
koun kaya hoa ? ![]()
grr.. I have had too much of finals.. :-/
I would make one change to the team, and that would be to bring in Imran Nazir in place of Taufeeq Umar, simply because Taufeeq has struggled in the series so far. From the fifth ODI till now, he gets starts but then throws them away, also his fielding has been disapointing. If not more, Im sure Imran Nazir will make as many runs as Taufeeq but save a lot more on the field. The rest of the team should remain the same :k: :jhanda;
Re: 3rd Test - India @ Pakistan in Rawalpindi - April 13-17
*Originally posted by funguy: *
Both teams are finding form, fit players and tasting the sweetness of victory as the series levels in a balance. The stage at Rawalpindi is set for a star to shine. Sachin can't be kept quite for long and Shoaib found his ryhthm on the fourth morning of the second. Ganguly is eager to make his comeback and Inzi has only one way to erase the memories of Multan. Win the match, win the series, win the hearts of Pakistani fans.
Regardless of the result... it doesn't matter if Sachin scores or Shoaib shines, the fact remains that the Samjhota Express had left Islamabad for Dehli a couple of fortnights ago.
So, ladies and gentlemen...play ball!
Aarey funguy bhai,
I was wishing to start this thread tomorrow, lekin you beat me to it. any ways wish you Pakistani fans all the best, but lemme tell you, Dil to jeetege lekin cup bhi jeetege, INSHALLAH.
:D :D
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
There is no point in disturbing a winning combination.
6 specialist batsmen (with atleast 4 of them in spanking form), 3 specialist pacemen (2 nuts and 1 line & length guy), 1 specialist leg spinner who lets the ball talk and 1 specialist wicketkeeper who is vying for gymnastics gold medal.... you can't ask for a more balanced team anyway.
I think Indians will finally drop Chopra to promote Yuvraj and make place for the Bengali Tiger... even though the Tiger is suspect against rising deliveries and Shoaib will be rearing to Pathanize the Indian skipper. No other change is realistically expected in Indian team either.
For Pak the big worry would be the expected return to form of Tendulkar and Dravid. Both failed to score in Lahore... and batsmen of such class rarely can be suppressed too long. Not sure about Laxman. He has never really fired in this series except in one ODI. I would hope Pak bowlers have him figured out. They should also work to sort out Sehwag. The dude is piling runs like there is no tomorrow. And that is not a good sign.
I am not entirely comfortable with Pak's opening duo. Taufeeq is clearly suffering from anxiety. Imran should be in a better frame of mind after his century in Lahore. Miandad should spend some time one-to-one with Yasir Hameed and sort out his problem. He is a class player but is clearly struggling against Balaji and Pathan. Inzi and Yoyo are dependable as ever and Asim Kamal is a new find to shepherd the lower middle order. Hopefully he is not a one-hit wonder and will deliver again in Pindi.
As in Lahore... the key will be our bowling. All the best.
Faisal Bhai,
Mojize (Aejaz) Rooz Rooz nahin hote.
Re: Re: 3rd Test - India @ Pakistan in Rawalpindi - April 13-17
*Originally posted by Aejaz: *
Aarey funguy bhai,
I was wishing to start this thread tomorrow, lekin you beat me to it. any ways wish you Pakistani fans all the best, but lemme tell you, Dil to jeetege lekin cup bhi jeetege, INSHALLAH.
You are one optimistic Indian supporter.
Re: Re: Re: 3rd Test - India @ Pakistan in Rawalpindi - April 13-17
*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *
You are one optimistic Indian supporter.
F & B , what you say we make it 2/1,
Hum honge kaamyab
Man main hai vishwas
Pura hain hai Vishwas
Hum honge kamyab
Gari bula rahi hai
Seeti baja rhi hai
Rewalpindi xpress chul pari hai
Sub ki seeti gum ho rahee hai
-------x----------
good point bro, I almost forgot about Yasir .
Yeh Taufiq looks a little quite and dull. shaid out of form ho
- nah nothing needs to be changed! just deliver the knockout punch in the final test @ pindi and reap rewards
Re: Re: Re: Re: 3rd Test - India @ Pakistan in Rawalpindi - April 13-17
Aejaz bhai, for sure we will make it 2/1. i like your optimistic approach.
Le jayenge. le jayenge dil wale dil aur dulhan le jayenge…:bhangra: :bhangra:
:bhangra: :bhangra:
bad news for Pakistan.
**Gul out of series decider **
Pakistan seam bowler Umar Gul will miss the third and deciding Test against India in Rawalpindi. Gul has a back problem and joins Shabbir Ahmed, Abdul Razzaq and Moin Khan on the sidelines.
Fazl-e-Akbar, Rao Iftikhar, Abdul Rauf and Naved-ul-Hasan have been named in a 17-man squad, which will be reduced to 15 on Sunday.
Only Akbar has previously played Test cricket, having taken 10 wickets in four appearances, the last in 2001.
Hasan has featured in one-day internationals and took 3-73 against India in the first match of the recent series.
But the loss of Gul is a major blow to Pakistan’s chances after his 5-31 in India’s first innings in Lahore helped pave the way to a nine-wicket win.
Shabbir, meanwhile, has yet to recover from a shin injury and Razzaq (side strain) and Moin (groin) are also still receiving treatment.
wow! Now that is some news.
There goes series
nah :p
Chance for Indians to make another newbie a superstart. Its Rao’s time now.
Sambrialian Bhai,
One’s loss is anothers gain.
So I would say Good News for India.
Aik match khel ke unfit.. .what the heck is wrong with the physical fitness of Pak players. Don't they have a physical trainer? What a pitiful job the dude is doing.
I really don't care how good a player is. If he can't play two matches without falling apart, he is of no use to the country.
I can understand a player getting injured by being hit by a ball. Thats cricket. But some of the injuries our players are getting are serious lack of emphasis on physical fitness - nothing else.
so who do u think will replace gul????
i wud go for naveed or rao iftikhar if an all-rounder is deemed necessary....
or maybe fazl-e-akbar aint a bad choice if we can replace kaneria with a pacer as well....
So who would you play in 3rd test
Fazal: from what i have seen he could swing the ball very well, pretty much similar to Gul
Rao Iftikhar: Young Sopposibly very quick bowler
Abdul Rauf: For alot of Ex players the best pakistani fast bowling talent in domestic circuit.
I am tempted to go with Rauf or Fazal, coz i think we already have two fast bowlers in Sami and Shoiab and we need some one with line and length bowling now. which is either one of them.